Skip links
Companies
› Germany › Abellio Rail Mitteldeutschland GmbH
Abellio Rail Mitteldeutschland GmbH logo

Abellio Rail Mitteldeutschland GmbH

Active

Registration No.
HRB 20140 Stendal
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Halle (Saale), Germany
Website
www.abellio.de/de/mitteldeutschland
Source: Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

Abellio Rail Mitteldeutschland GmbH is a Private limited company (Ltd.) registered in Germany under HRB 20140 Stendal, and its current status with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is active. Its registered address on file is Halle (Saale), Germany. 1 shareholder is on record for Abellio Rail Mitteldeutschland GmbH, and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last updated on 6 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

1

One shareholder is currently on record for Abellio Rail Mitteldeutschland GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG.

The largest of these is ATH Rail Transport Beteiligungsgesellschaft GmbH & Co. KG, holding 100% — a majority holding.

Because the shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
ATH Rail Transport Beteiligungsgesellschaft GmbH & Co. KG 100% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Three of the 5 officer records shown for Abellio Rail Mitteldeutschland GmbH are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Sven Jamelle (appointed 2022-04-08) serves as Geschäftsführer (managing director); Carsten Muck (appointed 2022-04-08) and Jörg Oppermann (appointed 2022-06-07) both serve as Officer. The remaining 2 records shown (Barbara Schneider and Frank Jendrny) are former appointments that have since been resigned.

The register reports 39 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Management authority at Abellio Rail Mitteldeutschland GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

SJ
Sven Jamelle ACTIVE

Appointed
2022-04-08
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

CM
Carsten Muck ACTIVE

Appointed
2022-04-08
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

JO
Jörg Oppermann ACTIVE

Appointed
2022-06-07
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

BS
Barbara Schneider RESIGNED

Appointed
2021-05-03
Resigned
2021-11-23
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

FJ
Frank Jendrny RESIGNED

Appointed
2021-05-03
Resigned
2021-11-23
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Abellio Rail Mitteldeutschland GmbH sits 5 levels below its ultimate parent, INTERNATIONAL PUBLIC PARTNERSHIPS LIMITED PARTNERSHIP, registered in United Kingdom. The full chain up to INTERNATIONAL PUBLIC PARTNERSHIPS LIMITED PARTNERSHIP is derived by walking shareholder filings across jurisdictions; no link in it is independently corroborated by Abellio Rail Mitteldeutschland GmbH's own shareholder record.

Ultimate HQ
INTERNATIONAL PUBLIC PARTNERSHIPS LIMITED PARTNERSHIP
United Kingdom

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Abellio Rail Mitteldeutschland GmbH?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Abellio Rail Mitteldeutschland GmbH?

One shareholder is currently on record for Abellio Rail Mitteldeutschland GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG. The largest of these is ATH Rail Transport Beteiligungsgesellschaft GmbH & Co. KG, holding 100% — a majority holding. Because the shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is Abellio Rail Mitteldeutschland GmbH's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for Abellio Rail Mitteldeutschland GmbH is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does Abellio Rail Mitteldeutschland GmbH have on record?

1 shareholder is shown on record for Abellio Rail Mitteldeutschland GmbH.

What is Abellio Rail Mitteldeutschland GmbH's company registration number?

Abellio Rail Mitteldeutschland GmbH's registration number is HRB 20140 Stendal, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.

Is Abellio Rail Mitteldeutschland GmbH still an active company?

Abellio Rail Mitteldeutschland GmbH's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.

What is Abellio Rail Mitteldeutschland GmbH's registered address?

The registered address on file for Abellio Rail Mitteldeutschland GmbH is Halle (Saale), Germany.

Who are the officers/directors of Abellio Rail Mitteldeutschland GmbH?

Three of the 5 officer records shown for Abellio Rail Mitteldeutschland GmbH are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Sven Jamelle (appointed 2022-04-08) serves as Geschäftsführer (managing director); Carsten Muck (appointed 2022-04-08) and Jörg Oppermann (appointed 2022-06-07) both serve as Officer. The remaining 2 records shown (Barbara Schneider and Frank Jendrny) are former appointments that have since been resigned. Management authority at Abellio Rail Mitteldeutschland GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does Abellio Rail Mitteldeutschland GmbH have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Abellio Rail Mitteldeutschland GmbH sits 5 levels below its ultimate parent, INTERNATIONAL PUBLIC PARTNERSHIPS LIMITED PARTNERSHIP, registered in United Kingdom.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Abellio Rail Mitteldeutschland GmbH's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Abellio Rail Mitteldeutschland GmbH's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Abellio Rail Mitteldeutschland GmbH's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like Abellio Rail Mitteldeutschland GmbH's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 6 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.