Skip links
Companies
› Germany › Chopard Deutschland GmbH

Chopard Deutschland GmbH

Active

Registration No.
HRB 504305 Mannheim
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Birkenfeld, Germany
Website
www.chopard.de/
Source: Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

Chopard Deutschland GmbH is a Private limited company (Ltd.) registered in Germany under HRB 504305 Mannheim, and its current status with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is active. Its registered address on file is Birkenfeld, Germany. 3 shareholders are on record for Chopard Deutschland GmbH, and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last updated on 26 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

3

Three shareholders are currently on record for Chopard Deutschland GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG.

The largest of these is Le petit-fils de L.U.Chopard & Cie. SA, holding 75% — a majority holding — followed by Le petit-fils de L.U.Chopard & Cie. SA at 25%; the remaining 1 shareholder shown holds smaller stakes.

Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Le petit-fils de L.U.Chopard & Cie. SA 75% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Le petit-fils de L.U.Chopard & Cie. SA 25% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Le petit-fils de L.U.Chopard & Cie. SA 0% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Four of the 5 officer records shown for Chopard Deutschland GmbH are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Karl-Friedrich Scheufele (appointed 2006-07-27) serves as Geschäftsführer (managing director); Karolin Scheufele serves as Geschäftsführer (director); Martin Rolf Gnadler (appointed 2010-07-06) and Samantha Rentz both serve as Officer. The remaining 1 record shown (Michael Thomas Holzhauer) is a former appointment that has since been resigned.

The register reports 11 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Management authority at Chopard Deutschland GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

KS
Karl-Friedrich Scheufele ACTIVE

Appointed
2006-07-27
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

KS
Karolin Scheufele ACTIVE

Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (director)

MR
Martin Rolf Gnadler ACTIVE

Appointed
2010-07-06
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

SR
Samantha Rentz ACTIVE

Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Officer

MT
Michael Thomas Holzhauer RESIGNED

Appointed
2010-07-06
Resigned
2020-11-12
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Chopard Deutschland GmbH sits 2 levels below its ultimate parent, Chopard Holding SA, registered in Switzerland. The full chain up to Chopard Holding SA is derived by walking shareholder filings across jurisdictions; no link in it is independently corroborated by Chopard Deutschland GmbH's own shareholder record.

Ultimate HQ
Chopard Holding SA
Switzerland

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Chopard Deutschland GmbH?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Chopard Deutschland GmbH?

Three shareholders are currently on record for Chopard Deutschland GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG. The largest of these is Le petit-fils de L.U.Chopard & Cie. SA, holding 75% — a majority holding — followed by Le petit-fils de L.U.Chopard & Cie. SA at 25%; the remaining 1 shareholder shown holds smaller stakes. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is Chopard Deutschland GmbH's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for Chopard Deutschland GmbH is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does Chopard Deutschland GmbH have on record?

3 shareholders are shown on record for Chopard Deutschland GmbH.

What is Chopard Deutschland GmbH's company registration number?

Chopard Deutschland GmbH's registration number is HRB 504305 Mannheim, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.

Is Chopard Deutschland GmbH still an active company?

Chopard Deutschland GmbH's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.

What is Chopard Deutschland GmbH's registered address?

The registered address on file for Chopard Deutschland GmbH is Birkenfeld, Germany.

Who are the officers/directors of Chopard Deutschland GmbH?

Four of the 5 officer records shown for Chopard Deutschland GmbH are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Karl-Friedrich Scheufele (appointed 2006-07-27) serves as Geschäftsführer (managing director); Karolin Scheufele serves as Geschäftsführer (director); Martin Rolf Gnadler (appointed 2010-07-06) and Samantha Rentz both serve as Officer. The remaining 1 record shown (Michael Thomas Holzhauer) is a former appointment that has since been resigned. Management authority at Chopard Deutschland GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does Chopard Deutschland GmbH have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Chopard Deutschland GmbH sits 2 levels below its ultimate parent, Chopard Holding SA, registered in Switzerland.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Chopard Deutschland GmbH's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Chopard Deutschland GmbH's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Chopard Deutschland GmbH's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like Chopard Deutschland GmbH's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 26 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.