Skip links
Companies
› United Kingdom › CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC
CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC logo

CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC

Public Limited Company Active

in

Registration No.
02685257
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Public Limited Company
Address
London, United Kingdom
Website
www.citlon.co.uk/
Source: Companies House

CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC is a Public Limited Company registered in United Kingdom under 02685257, and its current status with Companies House is active. Its registered address on file is London, United Kingdom. 2 shareholders are on record for CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC, and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from Companies House and was last updated on 10 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Companies House.

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

2

Two shareholders are currently on record for CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC, held on the Confirmation Statement (CS01), filed under the Companies Act 2006.

The largest of these is Invesco EQV European Small Company Fund, holding 57.5% — a majority holding — followed by Financial Investors Tr-Grandeur Peak Global Opportunities Fund at 25.1%.

Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Invesco EQV European Small Company Fund 57.5% Companies House
Financial Investors Tr-Grandeur Peak Global Opportunities Fund 25.1% Companies House

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

The Director of CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC currently on record is Peter Roth; five officers are currently on record for CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC, filed with Companies House.

The register reports 40 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Management authority at CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

PR
Peter Roth ACTIVE

Appointed
2019-06-01
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

RD
Rian Dartnell ACTIVE

Appointed
2020-10-01
Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Director

SI
Sarah Ing ACTIVE

Appointed
2024-03-01
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

BS
Benjamin Stocks ACTIVE

Appointed
2025-04-07
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

PC
PRISM COSEC LIMITED ACTIVE ENTITY

Appointed
2021-05-04
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Company Secretary

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 3 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 2 jurisdictions. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

Those 3 subsidiaries span United Kingdom, United States jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. Two of the 3 go a level deeper still, with their own further subsidiaries recorded beneath them — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Ultimate HQ
CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC
United Kingdom
CITY OF LONDON US INVESTMENTS LIMITED+ subsidiaries
United KingdomGB 03457954

City London US Services Ltd
United States#0133363869

CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT COMPANY LIMITED+ subsidiaries
United KingdomGB 02851236

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC?

Two shareholders are currently on record for CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC, held on the Confirmation Statement (CS01), filed under the Companies Act 2006. The largest of these is Invesco EQV European Small Company Fund, holding 57.5% — a majority holding — followed by Financial Investors Tr-Grandeur Peak Global Opportunities Fund at 25.1%. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC have on record?

2 shareholders are shown on record for CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC.

What is CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC's company registration number?

CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC's registration number is 02685257, filed with Companies House in United Kingdom. Its current status on the register is active.

Is CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC still an active company?

CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC's status on Companies House is listed as active.

What is CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC's registered address?

The registered address on file for CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC is London, United Kingdom.

What legal structure is CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC registered as?

CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC is registered as a Public Limited Company in United Kingdom.

Who are the officers/directors of CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC?

The Director of CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC currently on record is Peter Roth; five officers are currently on record for CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC, filed with Companies House. Management authority at CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC have a parent company or subsidiaries?

CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 3 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 2 jurisdictions. Those 3 subsidiaries span United Kingdom, United States jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. Two of the 3 go a level deeper still, with their own further subsidiaries recorded beneath them — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Can Zavia monitor changes to CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Companies House. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including United Kingdom, so records like CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT GROUP PLC's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Companies House and was last synced on 10 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.