Skip links
Companies
› Germany › Clarios VARTA Hannover GmbH

Clarios VARTA Hannover GmbH

Active

Registration No.
HRB 61831 Hannover
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Hannover, Germany
Website
N/A
Source: Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

Clarios VARTA Hannover GmbH is a Private limited company (Ltd.) registered in Germany under HRB 61831 Hannover, and its current status with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is active. Its registered address on file is Hannover, Germany. 2 shareholders are on record for Clarios VARTA Hannover GmbH, and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last updated on 6 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

2

Two shareholders are currently on record for Clarios VARTA Hannover GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG.

The largest of these is Johnson Controls Autobatterie GmbH & Co. KGaA, holding 99.5% — a majority holding — followed by Johnson Controls Autobatterie GmbH & Co. KGaA at 0.5%.

Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Johnson Controls Autobatterie GmbH & Co. KGaA 99.5% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Johnson Controls Autobatterie GmbH & Co. KGaA 0.5% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

4

Four officers are currently on record for Clarios VARTA Hannover GmbH, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Jens Gehle and Barbora Kasanická both serve as Geschäftsführer (managing director); Udo Schade and Patricia Kruger both serve as Officer.

Management authority at Clarios VARTA Hannover GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

JG
Jens Gehle ACTIVE

Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

BK
Barbora Kasanická ACTIVE

Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

US
Udo Schade ACTIVE

Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

PK
Patricia Kruger ACTIVE

Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Clarios VARTA Hannover GmbH sits 5 levels below its ultimate parent, Clarios Germany Holding GmbH, registered in Germany. 1 subsidiary is recorded beneath it, across 2 jurisdictions. The full chain up to Clarios Germany Holding GmbH is derived by walking shareholder filings across jurisdictions; no link in it is independently corroborated by Clarios VARTA Hannover GmbH's own shareholder record. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

Those 1 subsidiary spans Germany, Russia jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Ultimate HQ
Clarios Germany Holding GmbH
Germany
KLERIOS RUS, OOO
RussiaRU 78992304

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Clarios VARTA Hannover GmbH?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Clarios VARTA Hannover GmbH?

Two shareholders are currently on record for Clarios VARTA Hannover GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG. The largest of these is Johnson Controls Autobatterie GmbH & Co. KGaA, holding 99.5% — a majority holding — followed by Johnson Controls Autobatterie GmbH & Co. KGaA at 0.5%. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is Clarios VARTA Hannover GmbH's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for Clarios VARTA Hannover GmbH is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does Clarios VARTA Hannover GmbH have on record?

2 shareholders are shown on record for Clarios VARTA Hannover GmbH.

What is Clarios VARTA Hannover GmbH's company registration number?

Clarios VARTA Hannover GmbH's registration number is HRB 61831 Hannover, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.

Is Clarios VARTA Hannover GmbH still an active company?

Clarios VARTA Hannover GmbH's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.

What is Clarios VARTA Hannover GmbH's registered address?

The registered address on file for Clarios VARTA Hannover GmbH is Hannover, Germany.

Who are the officers/directors of Clarios VARTA Hannover GmbH?

Four officers are currently on record for Clarios VARTA Hannover GmbH, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Jens Gehle and Barbora Kasanická both serve as Geschäftsführer (managing director); Udo Schade and Patricia Kruger both serve as Officer. Management authority at Clarios VARTA Hannover GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does Clarios VARTA Hannover GmbH have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Clarios VARTA Hannover GmbH sits 5 levels below its ultimate parent, Clarios Germany Holding GmbH, registered in Germany. 1 subsidiary is recorded beneath it, across 2 jurisdictions. Those 1 subsidiary spans Germany, Russia jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Clarios VARTA Hannover GmbH's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Clarios VARTA Hannover GmbH's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Clarios VARTA Hannover GmbH's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like Clarios VARTA Hannover GmbH's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 6 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.