Skip links
Companies
› Germany › IMPAY GmbH
IMPAY GmbH logo

IMPAY GmbH

Active

Registration No.
HRB 118087 Hamburg
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Hamburg, Germany
Website
www.impay.de/
Source: Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

IMPAY GmbH is a Private limited company (Ltd.) registered in Germany under HRB 118087 Hamburg, and its current status with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is active. Its registered address on file is Hamburg, Germany. 1 shareholder is on record for IMPAY GmbH, and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last updated on 5 November 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

1

One shareholder is currently on record for IMPAY GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG.

The largest of these is IMPAY Holding GmbH, holding 100% — a majority holding.

Because the shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
IMPAY Holding GmbH 100% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

1

One officer is currently on record for IMPAY GmbH, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Mehmet Karahan (appointed 2011-04-21) serves as Geschäftsführer (managing director).

Management authority at IMPAY GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

MK
Mehmet Karahan ACTIVE

Appointed
2011-04-21
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

IMPAY GmbH sits 1 level below its ultimate parent, IMPAY Holding GmbH, registered in Germany. Immediately above IMPAY GmbH is IMPAY Holding GmbH, holding 100% as filed in IMPAY GmbH's own shareholder record with Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

Ultimate HQ
IMPAY Holding GmbH
Germany

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on IMPAY GmbH?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns IMPAY GmbH?

One shareholder is currently on record for IMPAY GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG. The largest of these is IMPAY Holding GmbH, holding 100% — a majority holding. Because the shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is IMPAY GmbH's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for IMPAY GmbH is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does IMPAY GmbH have on record?

1 shareholder is shown on record for IMPAY GmbH.

What is IMPAY GmbH's company registration number?

IMPAY GmbH's registration number is HRB 118087 Hamburg, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.

Is IMPAY GmbH still an active company?

IMPAY GmbH's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.

What is IMPAY GmbH's registered address?

The registered address on file for IMPAY GmbH is Hamburg, Germany.

Who are the officers/directors of IMPAY GmbH?

One officer is currently on record for IMPAY GmbH, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Mehmet Karahan (appointed 2011-04-21) serves as Geschäftsführer (managing director). Management authority at IMPAY GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does IMPAY GmbH have a parent company or subsidiaries?

IMPAY GmbH sits 1 level below its ultimate parent, IMPAY Holding GmbH, registered in Germany.

Can Zavia monitor changes to IMPAY GmbH's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to IMPAY GmbH's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access IMPAY GmbH's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like IMPAY GmbH's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 5 November 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.