Skip links
Companies
› Germany › Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG

Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG

Active

in

Registration No.
HRA 4465 Bad Oeynhausen
Incorporation Date
1937-04-28
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Herford, Germany
Website
www.brax.com/
Source: Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG is a registered legal entity registered in Germany under HRA 4465 Bad Oeynhausen, and its current status with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is active. The company was incorporated on 28 April 1937 and lists its registered address as Herford, Germany. 5 shareholders are on record for Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG, including at least one natural person recorded as a direct holder; the filing carries no beneficial-ownership flag, so that holder is noted here as a recorded shareholder rather than a confirmed ultimate beneficial owner (UBO). This profile is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last updated on 23 September 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

5

Shareholders of Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG

Five shareholders are currently on record for Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG. The largest of these is J.M.C. Tengelmann KG, holding 16.7% — the largest recorded stake — followed by Stefan Brandmann at 0.6%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. 1 shareholder shown is a company, so the ownership chain continues above this level for that holding; the other 4 are recorded as direct individual holders, though the record carries no UBO/PSC flag confirming beneficial-owner status.

Data availability

The register reports 17 shareholders in total, though only the top 5 by holding are shown in this view.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
J.M.C. Tengelmann KG 16.7% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Stefan Brandmann 0.6% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Charlotte Tettenborn 0.2% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Alexander Hiller 0.2% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Veronika Karoline Lindinger 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Directors and officers of Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG

One of the 5 officer records shown for Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG is a current appointment, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Marc Freyberg (appointed 2020-08-17) serves as Officer. The remaining 4 records shown (Barbara Hiller, Stefan Brandmann and 2 others) are former appointments that have since been resigned. Management authority at Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control. The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

Data availability

The register reports 29 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

MF
Marc Freyberg ACTIVE

Appointed
2020-08-17
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

BH
Barbara Hiller RESIGNED

Appointed
2006-08-21
Resigned
2012-06-04
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Limited Partner

SB
Stefan Brandmann RESIGNED

Appointed
2007-01-22
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Limited Partner

KH
Klaus-Michael Horst RESIGNED

Appointed
2011-01-13
Resigned
2022-01-10
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

HK
Helmut Kaiser RESIGNED

Appointed
2023-05-26
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Limited Partner

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Group structure of Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG

Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG sits 1 level below its ultimate parent, TENGELMANN & Co. KG, registered in Germany. 10 subsidiaries are recorded beneath it, across 6 jurisdictions. The full chain up to TENGELMANN & Co. KG is derived by walking shareholder filings across jurisdictions; no link in it is independently corroborated by Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG's own shareholder record. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

  • Leineweber Sozialwerk GmbH (Germany)
  • FUCHS SCHMITT GmbH & Co. KG (Germany)
  • Brax Belgium (Belgium)
  • BRAX Store GmbH & Co. KG (Germany)
  • Brax Denmark ApS (Denmark)
  • BRAX Belgium Retail (Belgium)
  • BRAX VSD GmbH & Co. KG (Germany)
  • BRAX Austria GmbH (Austria)
  • BRAX Switzerland GmbH (Switzerland)
  • BRAX Netherlands B.V. (Netherlands)

Data availability

Those 10 subsidiaries span Germany, Belgium, Denmark, Austria, Switzerland, Netherlands jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Ultimate HQ
TENGELMANN & Co. KG
Germany
Leineweber Sozialwerk GmbH
GermanyDE 32545B6613

FUCHS SCHMITT GmbH & Co. KG
GermanyDE 63739A6635

Brax Belgium
BelgiumBE BE0682754294

BRAX Store GmbH & Co. KG
GermanyDE 32545A6741

Brax Denmark ApS
DenmarkDK 39067382

BRAX Belgium Retail
BelgiumBE BE0501599173

BRAX VSD GmbH & Co. KG
GermanyDE 47051A12325

BRAX Austria GmbH
AustriaAT FN376048m

+2 more entities

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG?

Five shareholders are currently on record for Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG. The largest of these is J.M.C. Tengelmann KG, holding 16.7% — the largest recorded stake — followed by Stefan Brandmann at 0.6%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. 1 shareholder shown is a company, so the ownership chain continues above this level for that holding; the other 4 are recorded as direct individual holders, though the record carries no UBO/PSC flag confirming beneficial-owner status.

Who is Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

At least one shareholder recorded for Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG is a natural person. The record carries no dedicated UBO/PSC flag, so that holder is stated here as a recorded shareholder rather than a confirmed Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO).

How many shareholders does Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG have on record?

5 shareholders are shown on record for Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG. The register reports 17 in total; only the top 5 by holding are shown here.

What is Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG's company registration number?

Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG's registration number is HRA 4465 Bad Oeynhausen, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.

Is Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG still an active company?

Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.

When was Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG incorporated?

Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG was incorporated on 28 April 1937, according to Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

What is Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG's registered address?

The registered address on file for Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG is Herford, Germany.

Who are the officers/directors of Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG?

One of the 5 officer records shown for Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG is a current appointment, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Marc Freyberg (appointed 2020-08-17) serves as Officer. The remaining 4 records shown (Barbara Hiller, Stefan Brandmann and 2 others) are former appointments that have since been resigned. Management authority at Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG sits 1 level below its ultimate parent, TENGELMANN & Co. KG, registered in Germany. 10 subsidiaries are recorded beneath it, across 6 jurisdictions. Those 10 subsidiaries span Germany, Belgium, Denmark, Austria, Switzerland, Netherlands jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like Leineweber GmbH & Co. KG's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 23 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.