Skip links
Companies
› Germany › Mainfranken Netze GmbH
Mainfranken Netze GmbH logo

Mainfranken Netze GmbH

Active

Registration No.
HRB 9495 Würzburg
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Würzburg, Germany
Website
www.mainfrankennetze.de/
Source: Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

Mainfranken Netze GmbH is a Private limited company (Ltd.) registered in Germany under HRB 9495 Würzburg, and its current status with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is active. Its registered address on file is Würzburg, Germany. 1 shareholder is on record for Mainfranken Netze GmbH, and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last updated on 20 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

1

One shareholder is currently on record for Mainfranken Netze GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG.

The largest of these is Stadtwerke Würzburg Aktiengesellschaft, holding 100% — a majority holding.

Because the shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Stadtwerke Würzburg Aktiengesellschaft 100% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Four of the 5 officer records shown for Mainfranken Netze GmbH are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Jürgen Söbbing (appointed 2021-02-24) serves as Geschäftsführer (managing director); Harald Wurm (appointed 2013-01-15), Wolfgang Zimmermann (appointed 2023-01-05) and Andreas Günther (appointed 2023-01-05) all serve as Officer. The remaining 1 record shown (Peter Saam) is a former appointment that has since been resigned.

The register reports 11 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Management authority at Mainfranken Netze GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

JS
Jürgen Söbbing ACTIVE

Appointed
2021-02-24
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

HW
Harald Wurm ACTIVE

Appointed
2013-01-15
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

WZ
Wolfgang Zimmermann ACTIVE

Appointed
2023-01-05
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

AG
Andreas Günther ACTIVE

Appointed
2023-01-05
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

PS
Peter Saam RESIGNED

Appointed
2012-08-01
Resigned
2021-02-24
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Mainfranken Netze GmbH sits 7 levels below its ultimate parent, Bundesland Bayern, registered in Germany. The full chain up to Bundesland Bayern is derived by walking shareholder filings across jurisdictions; no link in it is independently corroborated by Mainfranken Netze GmbH's own shareholder record.

Ultimate HQ
Bundesland Bayern
Germany

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Mainfranken Netze GmbH?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Mainfranken Netze GmbH?

One shareholder is currently on record for Mainfranken Netze GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG. The largest of these is Stadtwerke Würzburg Aktiengesellschaft, holding 100% — a majority holding. Because the shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is Mainfranken Netze GmbH's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for Mainfranken Netze GmbH is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does Mainfranken Netze GmbH have on record?

1 shareholder is shown on record for Mainfranken Netze GmbH.

What is Mainfranken Netze GmbH's company registration number?

Mainfranken Netze GmbH's registration number is HRB 9495 Würzburg, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.

Is Mainfranken Netze GmbH still an active company?

Mainfranken Netze GmbH's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.

What is Mainfranken Netze GmbH's registered address?

The registered address on file for Mainfranken Netze GmbH is Würzburg, Germany.

Who are the officers/directors of Mainfranken Netze GmbH?

Four of the 5 officer records shown for Mainfranken Netze GmbH are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Jürgen Söbbing (appointed 2021-02-24) serves as Geschäftsführer (managing director); Harald Wurm (appointed 2013-01-15), Wolfgang Zimmermann (appointed 2023-01-05) and Andreas Günther (appointed 2023-01-05) all serve as Officer. The remaining 1 record shown (Peter Saam) is a former appointment that has since been resigned. Management authority at Mainfranken Netze GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does Mainfranken Netze GmbH have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Mainfranken Netze GmbH sits 7 levels below its ultimate parent, Bundesland Bayern, registered in Germany.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Mainfranken Netze GmbH's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Mainfranken Netze GmbH's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Mainfranken Netze GmbH's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like Mainfranken Netze GmbH's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 20 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.