Skip links
Companies
› Germany › Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft

Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft

Active

in

Registration No.
HRA 2227 Gießen
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Linden, Germany
Website
metrogroup.de/
Source: Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft is a registered legal entity registered in Germany under HRA 2227 Gießen, and its current status with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is active. Its registered address on file is Linden, Germany. 1 shareholder is on record for Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft, and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last updated on 22 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

1

One shareholder is currently on record for Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft, which has no share capital divided into shares.

The largest of these is METRO Cash & Carry Deutschland GmbH, holding 100% — a majority holding.

Because the shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
METRO Cash & Carry Deutschland GmbH 100% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Three of the 5 officer records shown for Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Jörg Niederehe (appointed 2019-11-12), Juliane Huber (appointed 2019-11-12) and Klaus Knoche all serve as Officer. The remaining 2 records shown (Hans-Dieter Lupberger and Christopher Pistor) are former appointments that have since been resigned.

The register reports 10 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Management authority at Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

JN
Jörg Niederehe ACTIVE

Appointed
2019-11-12
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

JH
Juliane Huber ACTIVE

Appointed
2019-11-12
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

KK
Klaus Knoche ACTIVE

Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

HL
Hans-Dieter Lupberger RESIGNED

Appointed
2016-04-28
Resigned
2021-10-08
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

CP
Christopher Pistor RESIGNED

Appointed
2016-04-28
Resigned
2019-11-12
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft sits 4 levels below its ultimate parent, METRO AG, registered in Germany. The full chain up to METRO AG is derived by walking shareholder filings across jurisdictions; no link in it is independently corroborated by Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft's own shareholder record.

Ultimate HQ
METRO AG
Germany

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft?

One shareholder is currently on record for Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft, which has no share capital divided into shares. The largest of these is METRO Cash & Carry Deutschland GmbH, holding 100% — a majority holding. Because the shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft have on record?

1 shareholder is shown on record for Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft.

What is Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft's company registration number?

Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft's registration number is HRA 2227 Gießen, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.

Is Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft still an active company?

Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.

What is Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft's registered address?

The registered address on file for Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft is Linden, Germany.

Who are the officers/directors of Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft?

Three of the 5 officer records shown for Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Jörg Niederehe (appointed 2019-11-12), Juliane Huber (appointed 2019-11-12) and Klaus Knoche all serve as Officer. The remaining 2 records shown (Hans-Dieter Lupberger and Christopher Pistor) are former appointments that have since been resigned. Management authority at Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft sits 4 levels below its ultimate parent, METRO AG, registered in Germany.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 22 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.