Skip links
Companies
› Germany › Refinitiv Germany GmbH
Refinitiv Germany GmbH logo

Refinitiv Germany GmbH

Active

Registration No.
HRB 35198 Frankfurt am Main
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Website
www.thomsonreuters.com/
Source: Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

Refinitiv Germany GmbH is a Private limited company (Ltd.) registered in Germany under HRB 35198 Frankfurt am Main, and its current status with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is active. Its registered address on file is Frankfurt am Main, Germany. 3 shareholders are on record for Refinitiv Germany GmbH, and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last updated on 8 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

3

Three shareholders are currently on record for Refinitiv Germany GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG.

The largest of these is Refinitiv Germany Holdings GmbH, holding 98.3% — a majority holding — followed by Refinitiv Germany Holdings GmbH at 1.2%; the remaining 1 shareholder shown holds smaller stakes.

Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Refinitiv Germany Holdings GmbH 98.3% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Refinitiv Germany Holdings GmbH 1.2% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Refinitiv Germany Holdings GmbH 0.5% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Four of the 5 officer records shown for Refinitiv Germany GmbH are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Uwe Berger (appointed 2020-10-08) and Hans Christian Kammler (appointed 2022-06-10) both serve as Geschäftsführer (managing director); Carsten Scherhag (appointed 2019-07-04) and Ulrike Otten both serve as Officer. The remaining 1 record shown (Christian Kammler) is a former appointment that has since been resigned.

The register reports 27 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Management authority at Refinitiv Germany GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

UB
Uwe Berger ACTIVE

Appointed
2020-10-08
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

HC
Hans Christian Kammler ACTIVE

Appointed
2022-06-10
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

CS
Carsten Scherhag ACTIVE

Appointed
2019-07-04
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

UO
Ulrike Otten ACTIVE

Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

CK
Christian Kammler RESIGNED

Appointed
2019-07-04
Resigned
2022-06-10
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Refinitiv Germany GmbH sits 6 levels below its ultimate parent, LONDON STOCK EXCHANGE GROUP PLC, registered in United Kingdom. Immediately above Refinitiv Germany GmbH is Refinitiv Germany Holdings GmbH, holding 100% as filed in Refinitiv Germany GmbH's own shareholder record with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). LONDON STOCK EXCHANGE GROUP PLC sits further up the chain, a link derived by walking shareholder filings across jurisdictions rather than stated in a single document.

Ultimate HQ
LONDON STOCK EXCHANGE GROUP PLC
United Kingdom

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Refinitiv Germany GmbH?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Refinitiv Germany GmbH?

Three shareholders are currently on record for Refinitiv Germany GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG. The largest of these is Refinitiv Germany Holdings GmbH, holding 98.3% — a majority holding — followed by Refinitiv Germany Holdings GmbH at 1.2%; the remaining 1 shareholder shown holds smaller stakes. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is Refinitiv Germany GmbH's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for Refinitiv Germany GmbH is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does Refinitiv Germany GmbH have on record?

3 shareholders are shown on record for Refinitiv Germany GmbH.

What is Refinitiv Germany GmbH's company registration number?

Refinitiv Germany GmbH's registration number is HRB 35198 Frankfurt am Main, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.

Is Refinitiv Germany GmbH still an active company?

Refinitiv Germany GmbH's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.

What is Refinitiv Germany GmbH's registered address?

The registered address on file for Refinitiv Germany GmbH is Frankfurt am Main, Germany.

Who are the officers/directors of Refinitiv Germany GmbH?

Four of the 5 officer records shown for Refinitiv Germany GmbH are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Uwe Berger (appointed 2020-10-08) and Hans Christian Kammler (appointed 2022-06-10) both serve as Geschäftsführer (managing director); Carsten Scherhag (appointed 2019-07-04) and Ulrike Otten both serve as Officer. The remaining 1 record shown (Christian Kammler) is a former appointment that has since been resigned. Management authority at Refinitiv Germany GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does Refinitiv Germany GmbH have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Refinitiv Germany GmbH sits 6 levels below its ultimate parent, LONDON STOCK EXCHANGE GROUP PLC, registered in United Kingdom.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Refinitiv Germany GmbH's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Refinitiv Germany GmbH's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Refinitiv Germany GmbH's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like Refinitiv Germany GmbH's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 8 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.