Skip links
Companies
› Germany › Stadtwerke Hanau GmbH
Stadtwerke Hanau GmbH logo

Stadtwerke Hanau GmbH

Active

in

Registration No.
HRB 1385 Hanau
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Hanau, Germany
Website
www.stadtwerke-hanau.de/
Source: Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

Stadtwerke Hanau GmbH is a Private limited company (Ltd.) registered in Germany under HRB 1385 Hanau, and its current status with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is active. Its registered address on file is Hanau, Germany. 4 shareholders are on record for Stadtwerke Hanau GmbH, and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last updated on 4 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

4

Four shareholders are currently on record for Stadtwerke Hanau GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG.

The largest of these is Mainova Aktiengesellschaft, holding 46.9% — the largest recorded stake — followed by BeteiligungsHolding Hanau GmbH at 42.1%; the remaining 2 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes.

Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Mainova Aktiengesellschaft 46.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
BeteiligungsHolding Hanau GmbH 42.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
BeteiligungsHolding Hanau GmbH 8% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Mainova Aktiengesellschaft 3% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Two of the 5 officer records shown for Stadtwerke Hanau GmbH are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Martina Butz (appointed 2019-06-17) serves as Geschäftsführer (managing director); Barbara Rudolph (appointed 2017-01-13) serves as Officer. The remaining 3 records shown (Steffen Maiwald, Rainer Matthias Ehses and 1 other) are former appointments that have since been resigned.

The register reports 14 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Management authority at Stadtwerke Hanau GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

MB
Martina Butz ACTIVE

Appointed
2019-06-17
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

BR
Barbara Rudolph ACTIVE

Appointed
2017-01-13
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

SM
Steffen Maiwald RESIGNED

Appointed
2012-02-17
Resigned
2019-06-17
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

RM
Rainer Matthias Ehses RESIGNED

Appointed
2012-01-06
Resigned
2015-11-25
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

MN
Matthias Neumeier RESIGNED

Appointed
2014-12-12
Resigned
2017-01-13
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Stadtwerke Hanau GmbH sits 7 levels below its ultimate parent, Bundesland Hessen, registered in Germany. 1 subsidiary is recorded beneath it, across 1 jurisdiction. Immediately above Stadtwerke Hanau GmbH is BeteiligungsHolding Hanau GmbH, holding 50.1% as filed in Stadtwerke Hanau GmbH's own shareholder record with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Bundesland Hessen sits further up the chain, a link derived by walking shareholder filings across jurisdictions rather than stated in a single document. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

Those 1 subsidiary spans Germany jurisdiction, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Ultimate HQ
Bundesland Hessen
Germany
Hanau Netz GmbH
GermanyDE 63450B94188

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Stadtwerke Hanau GmbH?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Stadtwerke Hanau GmbH?

Four shareholders are currently on record for Stadtwerke Hanau GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG. The largest of these is Mainova Aktiengesellschaft, holding 46.9% — the largest recorded stake — followed by BeteiligungsHolding Hanau GmbH at 42.1%; the remaining 2 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is Stadtwerke Hanau GmbH's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for Stadtwerke Hanau GmbH is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does Stadtwerke Hanau GmbH have on record?

4 shareholders are shown on record for Stadtwerke Hanau GmbH.

What is Stadtwerke Hanau GmbH's company registration number?

Stadtwerke Hanau GmbH's registration number is HRB 1385 Hanau, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.

Is Stadtwerke Hanau GmbH still an active company?

Stadtwerke Hanau GmbH's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.

What is Stadtwerke Hanau GmbH's registered address?

The registered address on file for Stadtwerke Hanau GmbH is Hanau, Germany.

Who are the officers/directors of Stadtwerke Hanau GmbH?

Two of the 5 officer records shown for Stadtwerke Hanau GmbH are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Martina Butz (appointed 2019-06-17) serves as Geschäftsführer (managing director); Barbara Rudolph (appointed 2017-01-13) serves as Officer. The remaining 3 records shown (Steffen Maiwald, Rainer Matthias Ehses and 1 other) are former appointments that have since been resigned. Management authority at Stadtwerke Hanau GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does Stadtwerke Hanau GmbH have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Stadtwerke Hanau GmbH sits 7 levels below its ultimate parent, Bundesland Hessen, registered in Germany. 1 subsidiary is recorded beneath it, across 1 jurisdiction. Those 1 subsidiary spans Germany jurisdiction, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Stadtwerke Hanau GmbH's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Stadtwerke Hanau GmbH's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Stadtwerke Hanau GmbH's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like Stadtwerke Hanau GmbH's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 4 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.