Skip links
Companies
› Hong Kong › The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Ltd
The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Ltd logo

The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Ltd

Active

Registration No.
263876
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Hong Kong
Website
www.hsbc.com.hk/
Source: Company Data Enrichment

The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Ltd is a registered legal entity registered in Hong Kong under 263876, and its current status with Company Data Enrichment is active. Its registered address on file is Hong Kong. No shareholders are recorded for The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Ltd; ownership in this jurisdiction is normally filed as the Annual Return (NAR1) under the Companies Ordinance (Cap. 622), but no such filing is on record here. No beneficial owner (UBO) data is recorded for The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Ltd; access to beneficial-ownership data in this jurisdiction is governed by its own register rules. This profile is sourced directly from Company Data Enrichment and was last updated on 30 September 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Company Data Enrichment.

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Group Structure

The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Ltd sits 2 levels below its ultimate parent, HSBC HOLDINGS PLC, registered in United Kingdom. 62 subsidiaries are recorded beneath it, across 20 jurisdictions. The full chain up to HSBC HOLDINGS PLC is derived by walking shareholder filings across jurisdictions; no link in it is independently corroborated by The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Ltd's own shareholder record. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

Those 62 subsidiaries span Hong Kong, The Bahamas, Indonesia, Vietnam, China, British Virgin Islands, and 14 more jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. 13 of the 62 go a level deeper still, with their own further subsidiaries recorded beneath them — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Ultimate HQ
HSBC HOLDINGS PLC
United Kingdom
HSBC BROKING FUTURES (HONG KONG) LIMITED
Hong KongHK 09163049

Tayside Holding Limited
The BahamasBS 6820B

PT HSBC SECURITIES INDONESIA
IndonesiaID AHU-AH.01.10-42128

Jiaxing Development (HKSAR) Limited+ subsidiaries
Hong KongHK 65198775

HSBC Asset Management (Asia Pacific) Limited
The BahamasBS 26091C

HSBC INSTITUTIONAL TRUST SERVICES (ASIA) LIMITED+ subsidiaries
Hong KongHK 04295194

HSBC INSURANCE (ASIA-PACIFIC) HOLDINGS LIMITED+ subsidiaries
Hong KongHK 02963470

HSBC BANK (VIET NAM) LTD
VietnamVN 0301232798

+54 more entities

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Ltd?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Ltd's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

No Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) data is recorded for The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Ltd; access to beneficial-ownership data in this jurisdiction is governed by its own register rules.

What is The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Ltd's company registration number?

The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Ltd's registration number is 263876, filed with Company Data Enrichment in Hong Kong. Its current status on the register is active.

Is The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Ltd still an active company?

The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Ltd's status on Company Data Enrichment is listed as active.

What is The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Ltd's registered address?

The registered address on file for The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Ltd is Hong Kong.

Does The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Ltd have a parent company or subsidiaries?

The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Ltd sits 2 levels below its ultimate parent, HSBC HOLDINGS PLC, registered in United Kingdom. 62 subsidiaries are recorded beneath it, across 20 jurisdictions. Those 62 subsidiaries span Hong Kong, The Bahamas, Indonesia, Vietnam, China, British Virgin Islands, and 14 more jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. 13 of the 62 go a level deeper still, with their own further subsidiaries recorded beneath them — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Can Zavia monitor changes to The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Ltd's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Company Data Enrichment. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Ltd's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Ltd's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Hong Kong, so records like The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Ltd's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Company Data Enrichment and was last synced on 30 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.