Skip links
Companies
› Germany › Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH
Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH logo

Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH

Active

Registration No.
HRB 114835 Hamburg
Incorporation Date
1977-05-13
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Hamburg, Germany
Website
www.institutional.union-investment.de/
Source: Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH is a Private limited company (Ltd.) registered in Germany under HRB 114835 Hamburg, and its current status with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is active. The company was incorporated on 13 May 1977 and lists its registered address as Hamburg, Germany. 2 shareholders are on record for Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH, including at least one natural person recorded as a direct holder; the filing carries no beneficial-ownership flag, so that holder is noted here as a recorded shareholder rather than a confirmed ultimate beneficial owner (UBO). This profile is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last updated on 19 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

2

Two shareholders are currently on record for Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG.

The largest of these is Union Asset Management Holding AG, holding 90% — a majority holding — followed by BAG Bankaktiengesellschaft at 10%.

1 shareholder shown is a company, so the ownership chain continues above this level for that holding; the other 1 is recorded as direct individual holder, though the record carries no UBO/PSC flag confirming beneficial-owner status.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Union Asset Management Holding AG 90% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
BAG Bankaktiengesellschaft 10% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Five officers are currently on record for Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

The register reports 54 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Management authority at Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

ML
Marc Lauterfeld ACTIVE

Appointed
2014-06-04
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

JV
Jens Völker ACTIVE

Appointed
2017-08-08
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

PF
Patrick Fritz Hanßmann ACTIVE

Appointed
2018-05-14
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

SL
Stefanie Lehmann ACTIVE

Appointed
2018-05-14
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

MH
Marco Harald Herwig Wiedenhofer ACTIVE

Appointed
2018-10-22
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH sits 2 levels below its ultimate parent, DZ BANK AG Deutsche Zentral-Genossenschaftsbank, Frankfurt am Main, registered in Germany. 76 subsidiaries are recorded beneath it, across 11 jurisdictions. Immediately above Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH is Union Asset Management Holding AG, holding 90% as filed in Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH's own shareholder record with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). DZ BANK AG Deutsche Zentral-Genossenschaftsbank, Frankfurt am Main sits further up the chain, a link derived by walking shareholder filings across jurisdictions rather than stated in a single document. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

Those 76 subsidiaries span Germany, Poland, Netherlands, Italy, Austria, Luxembourg, and 5 more jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. Five of the 76 go a level deeper still, with their own further subsidiaries recorded beneath them — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Ultimate HQ
DZ BANK AG Deutsche Zentral-Genossenschaftsbank, Frankfurt am Main
Germany
Dritte Redos Einzelhandel Deutschland Management GP GmbH
GermanyDE 20355B165457

BVW Immobilien Verwaltungs LP GmbH
GermanyDE 20355B127875

DEFO-Immobilienfonds 1 V GmbH
GermanyDE 20355B127789

MOGILSKA KRAKOW SP Z O O
PolandPL 5272710847

30. Redos Einzelhandel Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG
GermanyDE 20355A128047

UIG Logistik Meßkirch GmbH
GermanyDE 20355B156531

BVW Immobilien Management GP GmbH
GermanyDE 20355B128077

GEG PAA GmbH & Co. KG
GermanyDE 60313A50684

+68 more entities

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH?

Two shareholders are currently on record for Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG. The largest of these is Union Asset Management Holding AG, holding 90% — a majority holding — followed by BAG Bankaktiengesellschaft at 10%. 1 shareholder shown is a company, so the ownership chain continues above this level for that holding; the other 1 is recorded as direct individual holder, though the record carries no UBO/PSC flag confirming beneficial-owner status.

Who is Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

At least one shareholder recorded for Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH is a natural person. The record carries no dedicated UBO/PSC flag, so that holder is stated here as a recorded shareholder rather than a confirmed Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO).

How many shareholders does Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH have on record?

2 shareholders are shown on record for Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH.

What is Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH's company registration number?

Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH's registration number is HRB 114835 Hamburg, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.

Is Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH still an active company?

Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.

When was Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH incorporated?

Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH was incorporated on 13 May 1977, according to Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

What is Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH's registered address?

The registered address on file for Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH is Hamburg, Germany.

Who are the officers/directors of Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH?

Five officers are currently on record for Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Management authority at Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH sits 2 levels below its ultimate parent, DZ BANK AG Deutsche Zentral-Genossenschaftsbank, Frankfurt am Main, registered in Germany. 76 subsidiaries are recorded beneath it, across 11 jurisdictions. Those 76 subsidiaries span Germany, Poland, Netherlands, Italy, Austria, Luxembourg, and 5 more jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. Five of the 76 go a level deeper still, with their own further subsidiaries recorded beneath them — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like Union Investment Institutional Property GmbH's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 19 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.