Skip links
Companies
› Germany › Winkelmann Energie Holding GmbH
Winkelmann Energie Holding GmbH logo

Winkelmann Energie Holding GmbH

Active

Registration No.
HRB 20633 Münster
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Ahlen, Germany
Website
winkelmann-group.com/de/
Source: Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

Winkelmann Energie Holding GmbH is a Private limited company (Ltd.) registered in Germany under HRB 20633 Münster, and its current status with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is active. Its registered address on file is Ahlen, Germany. 1 shareholder is on record for Winkelmann Energie Holding GmbH, and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last updated on 16 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

1

One shareholder is currently on record for Winkelmann Energie Holding GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG.

The largest of these is Winkelmann Group Beteiligungs SE, holding 100% — a majority holding.

Because the shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Winkelmann Group Beteiligungs SE 100% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

2

One of the 2 officer records shown for Winkelmann Energie Holding GmbH is a current appointment, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Christian Knechtel (appointed 2022-11-09) serves as Geschäftsführer (managing director). The remaining 1 record shown (Heinrich Winkelmann) is a former appointment that has since been resigned.

Management authority at Winkelmann Energie Holding GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

CK
Christian Knechtel ACTIVE

Appointed
2022-11-09
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

HW
Heinrich Winkelmann RESIGNED

Appointed
2022-11-09
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Winkelmann Energie Holding GmbH sits 3 levels below its ultimate parent, Heinrich Winkelmann Vermögen + Kapital KG, registered in Germany. 1 subsidiary is recorded beneath it, across 1 jurisdiction. Immediately above Winkelmann Energie Holding GmbH is Winkelmann Group Beteiligungs SE, holding 100% as filed in Winkelmann Energie Holding GmbH's own shareholder record with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Heinrich Winkelmann Vermögen + Kapital KG sits further up the chain, a link derived by walking shareholder filings across jurisdictions rather than stated in a single document. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

Those 1 subsidiary spans Germany jurisdiction, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Ultimate HQ
Heinrich Winkelmann Vermögen + Kapital KG
Germany
Winkelmann Erneuerbare Energien GmbH
GermanyDE 48149B20892

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Winkelmann Energie Holding GmbH?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Winkelmann Energie Holding GmbH?

One shareholder is currently on record for Winkelmann Energie Holding GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG. The largest of these is Winkelmann Group Beteiligungs SE, holding 100% — a majority holding. Because the shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is Winkelmann Energie Holding GmbH's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for Winkelmann Energie Holding GmbH is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does Winkelmann Energie Holding GmbH have on record?

1 shareholder is shown on record for Winkelmann Energie Holding GmbH.

What is Winkelmann Energie Holding GmbH's company registration number?

Winkelmann Energie Holding GmbH's registration number is HRB 20633 Münster, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.

Is Winkelmann Energie Holding GmbH still an active company?

Winkelmann Energie Holding GmbH's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.

What is Winkelmann Energie Holding GmbH's registered address?

The registered address on file for Winkelmann Energie Holding GmbH is Ahlen, Germany.

Who are the officers/directors of Winkelmann Energie Holding GmbH?

One of the 2 officer records shown for Winkelmann Energie Holding GmbH is a current appointment, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Christian Knechtel (appointed 2022-11-09) serves as Geschäftsführer (managing director). The remaining 1 record shown (Heinrich Winkelmann) is a former appointment that has since been resigned. Management authority at Winkelmann Energie Holding GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does Winkelmann Energie Holding GmbH have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Winkelmann Energie Holding GmbH sits 3 levels below its ultimate parent, Heinrich Winkelmann Vermögen + Kapital KG, registered in Germany. 1 subsidiary is recorded beneath it, across 1 jurisdiction. Those 1 subsidiary spans Germany jurisdiction, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Winkelmann Energie Holding GmbH's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Winkelmann Energie Holding GmbH's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Winkelmann Energie Holding GmbH's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like Winkelmann Energie Holding GmbH's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 16 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.