Skip links
Companies
› United Kingdom › ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC
ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC logo

ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC

Public Limited Company Active

in

Registration No.
08818211
Incorporation Date
2013-12-17
Company Type
Public Limited Company
Address
London, United Kingdom
Website
www.atlanticayield.com/
Source: Companies House

ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC is a public limited company registered in England and Wales under company number 08818211, according to Companies House. The company was incorporated on 17 December 2013 as Abengoa Yield Limited, was converted to a public limited company in March 2014, and has held its current name since 14 April 2026, having previously traded as Abengoa Yield Plc (2014–2016), Atlantica Yield Plc (2016–2020), Atlantica Sustainable Infrastructure Plc (2020–2024) and Atlantica Sustainable Infrastructure Limited (2024–2026). ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC is currently recorded with an “Active” status, with its registered office at Building 7, Floor 2, Unit 5 Chiswick Business Park, 566 Chiswick High Road, London, W4 5YG.

Companies House classifies the company’s principal activities under UK Standard Industrial Classification codes 35110, production of electricity, and 35120, transmission of electricity. Consistent with these codes, the company owns, operates and develops renewable energy, efficient natural gas, electric transmission line and water infrastructure assets, serving markets across North America, South America and EMEA (Europe, the Middle East and Africa). According to an official company announcement, the wider Atlantica group completed the previously announced acquisition of a Canadian renewable energy platform from Statkraft on 10 December 2025, comprising approximately 236 megawatts of operating renewable generation capacity, following an agreement announced on 1 August 2025.

ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC’s ordinary shares were formerly listed on the Nasdaq Global Select Market in the United States under the ticker AY. Following completion, on 12 December 2024, of an acquisition of the company by a consortium led by Energy Capital Partners, effected through a scheme of arrangement under English law, the shares were delisted from Nasdaq and the company was renamed Atlantica Sustainable Infrastructure Limited. It re-registered as a public limited company under its current name on 14 April 2026, according to Companies House, alongside share subdivision and redenomination filings completed around the same date. The company’s Companies House filings show it as an audit-exempt subsidiary for the year ended 31 December 2025, with consolidated financial results reported at a parent-company level rather than disclosed separately for this legal entity.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Companies House.

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

5

Shareholders of ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC

ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC’s Companies House filings record one active person with significant control: Atlantica Sustainable Infrastructure Group Plc (company number 15712233), which has held 75% or more of the company’s shares and 75% or more of its voting rights since 12 December 2024, the date on which the acquisition of the company by a consortium led by Energy Capital Partners completed. The company’s previous major shareholder, Acil Luxco 1 S.A. (a UK-registered private limited company, number 08818214), which had held more than 25% but not more than 50% of shares since 6 April 2016, ceased to be a registered person with significant control on the same date. Zavia.ai’s internal company records separately list several institutional and fund holders, including Morgan Stanley, Brookfield Corp, Kayne Anderson Energy Infrastructure Fund, Invesco Solar ETF and New Alternatives Fund, at indicative share prices of around US$22–24. These figures correspond to the period when the company’s shares still traded publicly on Nasdaq and pre-date the December 2024 change of control, so they are not treated as reflecting the company’s current shareholder base. Companies House does not disclose the identity of any minority shareholders that may exist alongside Atlantica Sustainable Infrastructure Group Plc’s controlling interest.

Data availability

Classification: Partial. Companies House’s persons-with-significant-control register confirms the company’s immediate controlling shareholder at a banded ownership level (75% or more) rather than an exact percentage, consistent with UK PSC reporting rules. Atlantica Holdco Limited, the top entity in the ownership chain identified in this review, has filed a statement that it knows of no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity with significant control, so no ultimate beneficial owner could be reliably identified from UK sources. The identity and holdings of any minority shareholders below the controlling interest are not publicly disclosed.

Sources

  • Companies House – Persons with Significant Control statement, company number 08818211 (retrieved 10 September 2026)
  • Companies House – Persons with Significant Control statement, company number 15712233 (retrieved 10 September 2026)
  • Companies House – Persons with Significant Control statement, company number 15711985 (retrieved 10 September 2026)
  • Companies House – Persons with Significant Control statement, company number 15711025 (retrieved 10 September 2026)
  • Energy Capital Partners – “Atlantica Enters into Agreement to be Acquired by Energy Capital Partners and Co-Investors”, published 20 May 2024 (retrieved 10 September 2026)

Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Companies House, including entries the profile above does not cover.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Morgan Stanley 13.9% Companies House
Kayne Anderson Energy Infrastructure Fund, Inc. 4.4% Companies House
Brookfield Corp /ON/ 2.6% Companies House
Invesco ETF TR II-Invesco Solar ETF 2.2% Companies House
New Alternatives Fund Inc 1.3% Companies House

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

38

Directors and officers of ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC

Companies House records 39 officer appointments in the company’s history, of which 5 are currently shown as active and 34 as resigned. The active officers comprise four directors and one company secretary. Santiago Seage, appointed 18 December 2018, is the longest-serving current director; Irene Maria Hernández Martin de Arriva, Leire Perez Arregui and Julia Felice Watsford were all appointed as directors on 2 June 2025. Ms Hernández Martin de Arriva also continues to serve as company secretary, a role she has held since 25 July 2014. Companies House records her nationality as British in the secretary appointment, and as Spanish, with a Spanish country of residence, in the more recent director appointment; this overview reflects the register as filed rather than resolving the discrepancy between the two entries. Mr Seage and Ms Perez Arregui are both recorded with Spanish nationality and Spanish residence; Ms Watsford is recorded with Australian nationality and a United Kingdom country of residence. This overview reflects Companies House officer data retrieved 10 September 2026.

Recent officer changes

  • Irene Maria Hernández Martin de Arriva, Leire Perez Arregui and Julia Felice Watsford appointed as directors, effective 2 June 2025 (Companies House filing).
  • Michael Woollcombe resigned as director, effective 12 December 2024, coinciding with completion of the company’s change-of-control transaction (Companies House filing).
  • Edward Hall and Debora Del Favero resigned as directors, effective 12 December 2024 (Companies House filing).

Data availability

Classification: Full. Companies House publishes current and historical director and secretary appointment dates together with nationality and country of residence for the company’s officers, treating the two as separate fields. Occupation, as distinct from legal role, is not separately reported for these appointments, and the correspondence address on file (Chiswick Business Park, London) is a service address only, not a residential address. No corporate officers are currently recorded for the company.

Sources

  • Companies House – Officers list, company number 08818211 (retrieved 10 September 2026)

Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Companies House, including entries the profile above does not cover.

SS
Santiago Seage ACTIVE

Appointed
2018-12-18
Residence
🇪🇸 Spain
Occupation
Director

LA
Leire Arregui ACTIVE

Appointed
2025-06-02
Residence
🇪🇸 Spain
Occupation
Director

JW
Julia Watsford ACTIVE

Appointed
2025-06-02
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

IH
Irene Hernandez Martin De Arriva ACTIVE

Appointed
2025-06-02
Residence
🇪🇸 Spain
Occupation
Director

ES
Eduard Soler Babot RESIGNED

Appointed
2013-12-17
Resigned
2014-06-13
Residence
🇪🇸 Spain
Occupation
Director

MH
Maarten Hoogstraate RESIGNED

Appointed
2013-12-17
Resigned
2014-06-13
Residence
🇪🇸 Spain
Occupation
Director

AS
Antonio Sanchez Ortega RESIGNED

Appointed
2013-12-17
Resigned
2015-06-19
Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Director

SS
Santiago Seage Medela RESIGNED

Appointed
2013-12-17
Resigned
2018-03-12
Residence
🇪🇸 Spain
Occupation
Director

CS
Christopher Standlee RESIGNED

Appointed
2014-06-13
Resigned
2015-02-23
Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Director

WR
William Richardson RESIGNED

Appointed
2014-06-13
Resigned
2016-11-11
Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Director

EK
Eduardo Kausel RESIGNED

Appointed
2014-06-13
Resigned
2017-06-23
Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Director

JH
Juan Hoyo RESIGNED

Appointed
2014-06-13
Resigned
2017-06-23
Residence
🇪🇸 Spain
Occupation
Director

EA
Enrique Alarcon RESIGNED

Appointed
2014-06-13
Resigned
2017-06-23
Residence
🇪🇸 Spain
Occupation
Director

ME
Maria Esteruelas RESIGNED

Appointed
2014-06-13
Resigned
2017-11-22
Residence
🇪🇸 Spain
Occupation
Director

JR
Jackson Robinson RESIGNED

Appointed
2014-06-13
Resigned
2020-05-05
Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Director

DV
Daniel Villalba RESIGNED

Appointed
2014-06-13
Resigned
2020-05-05
Residence
🇪🇸 Spain
Occupation
Director

JG
Javier Garoz Niera RESIGNED

Appointed
2015-02-23
Resigned
2015-11-25
Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Director

JF
Joaquin Fernandez De Pierola Marin RESIGNED

Appointed
2016-11-11
Resigned
2018-03-12
Residence
🇪🇸 Spain
Occupation
Director

FM
Francisco Martinez RESIGNED

Appointed
2017-06-23
Resigned
2020-05-05
Residence
🇪🇸 Spain
Occupation
Director

AB
Andrea Brentan RESIGNED

Appointed
2017-06-23
Resigned
2020-05-05
Residence
🇪🇸 Spain
Occupation
Director

RD
Robert Dove RESIGNED

Appointed
2017-06-23
Resigned
2020-05-05
Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Director

GU
Gonzalo Urquijo Fernandez De Araoz RESIGNED

Appointed
2017-11-22
Resigned
2018-12-18
Residence
🇪🇸 Spain
Occupation
Director

IR
Ian Robertson RESIGNED

Appointed
2018-03-12
Resigned
2020-04-28
Residence
🇨🇦 Canada
Occupation
Director

CJ
Christopher Jarratt RESIGNED

Appointed
2018-03-12
Resigned
2020-10-09
Residence
🇨🇦 Canada
Occupation
Director

AB
Arun Banskota RESIGNED

Appointed
2020-04-28
Resigned
2024-12-12
Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Director

DD
Debora Del Favero RESIGNED

Appointed
2020-05-05
Resigned
2024-12-12
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

MW
Michael Woollcombe RESIGNED

Appointed
2020-05-05
Resigned
2024-12-12
Residence
🇨🇦 Canada
Occupation
Director

MF
Michael Forsayeth RESIGNED

Appointed
2020-05-05
Resigned
2024-12-12
Residence
🇨🇦 Canada
Occupation
Director

WA
William Aziz RESIGNED

Appointed
2020-05-05
Resigned
2024-12-12
Residence
🇨🇦 Canada
Occupation
Director

BE
Brenda Eprile RESIGNED

Appointed
2020-05-05
Resigned
2024-12-12
Residence
🇨🇦 Canada
Occupation
Director

GT
George Trisic RESIGNED

Appointed
2020-10-09
Resigned
2023-08-30
Residence
🇨🇦 Canada
Occupation
Director

EH
Edward Hall RESIGNED

Appointed
2022-08-02
Resigned
2024-12-12
Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Director

RF
Ryan Farquhar RESIGNED

Appointed
2023-08-30
Resigned
2024-12-12
Residence
🇨🇦 Canada
Occupation
Director

SS
Scott Steimer RESIGNED

Appointed
2024-12-12
Resigned
2025-06-02
Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Director

AG
Andrew Gilbert RESIGNED

Appointed
2024-12-12
Resigned
2025-06-02
Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Director

SG
Sofia Galatas RESIGNED

Appointed
2024-12-12
Resigned
2025-06-02
Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Director

KS
Kelly Self RESIGNED

Appointed
2024-12-12
Resigned
2025-06-02
Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Director

PM
Pinsent Masons Secretarial Limited RESIGNED ENTITY

Appointed
2013-12-17
Resigned
2014-07-25
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Company Secretary

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Group structure of ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC

ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC is not independent: Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings confirm it as a direct subsidiary of Atlantica Sustainable Infrastructure Group Plc (company number 15712233), which has held 75% or more of its shares and voting rights since 12 December 2024. Atlantica Sustainable Infrastructure Group Plc is in turn a confirmed direct subsidiary of Atlantica Midco Limited (15711985), which is itself a confirmed direct subsidiary of Atlantica Holdco Limited (15711025, previously registered as California Holdco Limited); each relationship is recorded at the 75%-or-more shares-and-voting-rights band. Atlantica Holdco Limited has filed a statement that it knows of no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity with significant control, so no verified entity or person could be identified above it in the chain from UK sources. Zavia.ai’s internal corporate-linkage records separately list a large number of operating subsidiaries beneath the company, spanning the United Kingdom, Spain, the United States, Italy, Peru, Colombia and other countries, consistent with a multinational renewable energy and infrastructure portfolio; these were not individually verified against each subsidiary’s local company registry in this review and are therefore not included in the table below. This overview reflects Companies House filings reviewed 10 September 2026.

Verified corporate relationships

Entity Country Registration number Relationship Ownership Status Information date
Atlantica Sustainable Infrastructure Group Plc United Kingdom 15712233 Immediate parent 75% or more of shares and voting rights Active 12 December 2024
Atlantica Midco Limited United Kingdom 15711985 Indirect parent (parent of the immediate parent) 75% or more of shares and voting rights Active 10 May 2024
Atlantica Holdco Limited United Kingdom 15711025 Ultimate parent identified in this review 75% or more of shares and voting rights (held in Atlantica Midco Limited) Active 10 May 2024

Recent structural changes

  • Change of control: acquisition of the company completed via Atlantica Holdco Limited, Atlantica Midco Limited and Atlantica Sustainable Infrastructure Group Plc by a consortium led by Energy Capital Partners, effective 12 December 2024 (Companies House PSC filings; Energy Capital Partners announcement).
  • Atlantica Sustainable Infrastructure Group Plc and Atlantica Midco Limited incorporated 10 May 2024 as part of the acquisition structure, with Atlantica Holdco Limited incorporated 9 May 2024 (Companies House).

Data availability

Classification: Partial. Companies House confirms the direct three-tier UK ownership chain above the company at the persons-with-significant-control banded level (75% or more), with no verified entity or person identified above Atlantica Holdco Limited. Subsidiary-level corporate linkage below the company is recorded in Zavia.ai’s internal data set but was not independently verified entity-by-entity against local registries for this review, so it is not presented as verified in the table above.

Sources

  • Companies House – Persons with Significant Control statements, company numbers 08818211, 15712233, 15711985 and 15711025 (retrieved 10 September 2026)
  • Companies House – Company overview, company numbers 15712233, 15711985 and 15711025 (retrieved 10 September 2026)
  • Energy Capital Partners – “Atlantica Enters into Agreement to be Acquired by Energy Capital Partners and Co-Investors”, published 20 May 2024 (retrieved 10 September 2026)

Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Companies House, including entries the profile above does not cover.

Ultimate HQ
ATLANTICA HOLDCO LIMITED
United Kingdom
Atlantica Perú S.A.
PeruPE 20556295876

ATLANTICA NEWCO LIMITED
United KingdomGB 12495091

ATLANTICA CORPORATE RESOURCES SOCIEDAD LIMITADA
SpainES B91794149

Atlantica Development Company LLC
United StatesUS AZ 10144683

Ashusa Inc.+ subsidiaries
United StatesUS AZ 5458825

ATLANTICA INVESTMENTS LIMITED+ subsidiaries
United KingdomGB 11342534

ATLANTICA DEVELOPMENT UK LIMITED
United KingdomGB 11869713

Asushi Inc.+ subsidiaries
United StatesUS AZ 5256981

+1 more entities

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC do?

ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC (company number 08818211) is a public limited company registered in England and Wales, incorporated on 17 December 2013 as Abengoa Yield Limited and renamed to its current name on 14 April 2026, that owns, operates and develops renewable energy, efficient natural gas, transmission line and water infrastructure assets across North America, South America and EMEA.

Who owns ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC?

Companies House records Atlantica Sustainable Infrastructure Group Plc as the sole disclosed person with significant control of ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC, holding 75% or more of its shares and voting rights since 12 December 2024; no minority shareholders are publicly disclosed.

Who is ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

At least one shareholder recorded for ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC is a natural person. The record carries no dedicated UBO/PSC flag, so that holder is stated here as a recorded shareholder rather than a confirmed Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO).

What is ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC's company registration number?

ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC's registration number is 08818211, filed with Companies House in United Kingdom. Its current status on the register is active.

Is ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC still an active company?

ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC's status on Companies House is listed as active.

When was ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC incorporated?

ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC was incorporated on 17 December 2013, according to Companies House.

What is ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC's registered address?

The registered address on file for ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC is London, United Kingdom.

What legal structure is ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC registered as?

ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC is registered as a Public Limited Company in United Kingdom.

Is ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC listed on a stock exchange?

ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC's ordinary shares were formerly listed on the Nasdaq Global Select Market under the ticker AY but were delisted in December 2024 following the company's acquisition by a consortium led by Energy Capital Partners; the shares are not currently listed on any stock exchange.

Who are the officers/directors of ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC?

Companies House recorded 5 active officers of ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC as at 10 September 2026: four directors, including Santiago Seage (appointed 18 December 2018), and one company secretary.

Does ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC have a parent company or subsidiaries?

ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC is a confirmed direct subsidiary of Atlantica Sustainable Infrastructure Group Plc, which is in turn owned, through Atlantica Midco Limited, by Atlantica Holdco Limited, all UK-registered companies; no verified entity or person with significant control is recorded above Atlantica Holdco Limited.

Can Zavia monitor changes to ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Companies House. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including United Kingdom, so records like ATLANTICA SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE PLC's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Companies House and was last synced on 8 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.