Skip links
Companies
› Germany › Akzo Nobel Hilden GmbH
Akzo Nobel Hilden GmbH logo

Akzo Nobel Hilden GmbH

Active

Registration No.
HRB 31520 Köln
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Hilden, Germany
Website
www.akzonobel.de/
Source: Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

Akzo Nobel Hilden GmbH is a Private limited company (Ltd.) registered in Germany under HRB 31520 Köln, and its current status with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is active. Its registered address on file is Hilden, Germany. 3 shareholders are on record for Akzo Nobel Hilden GmbH, and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last updated on 6 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

3

Three shareholders are currently on record for Akzo Nobel Hilden GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG.

The largest of these is Akzo Nobel GmbH, holding 93.6% — a majority holding — followed by Akzo Nobel GmbH at 4.1%; the remaining 1 shareholder shown holds smaller stakes.

Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Akzo Nobel GmbH 93.6% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Akzo Nobel GmbH 4.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Akzo Nobel GmbH 2.3% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Five officers are currently on record for Akzo Nobel Hilden GmbH, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

The register reports 69 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Management authority at Akzo Nobel Hilden GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

CN
Christian Nedomlel ACTIVE

Appointed
2013-05-27
Residence
🇦🇹 Austria
Occupation
Officer

CK
Claus Köhler ACTIVE

Appointed
2015-10-07
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

KW
Kerstin Wiegandt ACTIVE

Appointed
2017-01-19
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

WW
Waldemar Wischnewski ACTIVE

Appointed
2019-02-11
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

OW
Ottmar Wagner ACTIVE

Appointed
2020-10-01
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Akzo Nobel Hilden GmbH sits 3 levels below its ultimate parent, Akzo Nobel N.V., registered in Netherlands. 2 subsidiaries are recorded beneath it, across 1 jurisdiction. Immediately above Akzo Nobel Hilden GmbH is Akzo Nobel GmbH, holding 100% as filed in Akzo Nobel Hilden GmbH's own shareholder record with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Akzo Nobel N.V. sits further up the chain, a link derived by walking shareholder filings across jurisdictions rather than stated in a single document. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

Those 2 subsidiaries span Germany jurisdiction, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Ultimate HQ
Akzo Nobel N.V.
Netherlands
Akzo Nobel Deco GmbH
GermanyDE 30175B201420

Akzo Nobel Powder Coatings GmbH
GermanyDE 70190B351727

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Akzo Nobel Hilden GmbH?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Akzo Nobel Hilden GmbH?

Three shareholders are currently on record for Akzo Nobel Hilden GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG. The largest of these is Akzo Nobel GmbH, holding 93.6% — a majority holding — followed by Akzo Nobel GmbH at 4.1%; the remaining 1 shareholder shown holds smaller stakes. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is Akzo Nobel Hilden GmbH's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for Akzo Nobel Hilden GmbH is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does Akzo Nobel Hilden GmbH have on record?

3 shareholders are shown on record for Akzo Nobel Hilden GmbH.

What is Akzo Nobel Hilden GmbH's company registration number?

Akzo Nobel Hilden GmbH's registration number is HRB 31520 Köln, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.

Is Akzo Nobel Hilden GmbH still an active company?

Akzo Nobel Hilden GmbH's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.

What is Akzo Nobel Hilden GmbH's registered address?

The registered address on file for Akzo Nobel Hilden GmbH is Hilden, Germany.

Who are the officers/directors of Akzo Nobel Hilden GmbH?

Five officers are currently on record for Akzo Nobel Hilden GmbH, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Management authority at Akzo Nobel Hilden GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does Akzo Nobel Hilden GmbH have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Akzo Nobel Hilden GmbH sits 3 levels below its ultimate parent, Akzo Nobel N.V., registered in Netherlands. 2 subsidiaries are recorded beneath it, across 1 jurisdiction. Those 2 subsidiaries span Germany jurisdiction, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Akzo Nobel Hilden GmbH's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Akzo Nobel Hilden GmbH's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Akzo Nobel Hilden GmbH's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like Akzo Nobel Hilden GmbH's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 6 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.