ARTSANA PORTUGAL, S.A.
Artsana Portugal, S.A. is a Portuguese sociedade anónima registered under NIPC 500109907, with its registered office at Rua Humberto Madeira, 9, Queluz de Baixo, 2730-097 Barcarena, in the municipality of Oeiras. Portuguese registry source Instituto dos Registos e do Notariado (IRN) records the company’s status as active. Artsana Portugal, S.A. was incorporated on 12 March 1974, originally under the name Farsana Portugal – Comércio e Indústria, S.A., before adopting its current name.
The company retails and distributes childcare and baby-care products in Portugal under the Chicco brand, alongside related lines such as Control and PIC Solution. Its registered economic activities (CAE) include retail trade of clothing for babies and children (CAE 47712), retail of medical and orthopaedic products (CAE 46494), and wholesale distribution of consumer goods (CAE 47741), indicating a business combining specialised retail with wholesale distribution to third-party retailers across Portugal.
Artsana Portugal, S.A. reports share capital of €4,500,105. Commercial-information providers Iberinform and Rigorbiz record the company as a large enterprise with between 251 and 500 employees and estimated annual revenue in the range of €10 million to €50 million, with Iberinform noting a declining revenue trend in its most recent assessment. These figures are third-party commercial estimates rather than figures taken directly from a filed annual report, and were not independently verified against filed statutory accounts. Filed financial statements are on record with the Portuguese registry for the 2022, 2023 and 2024 financial years.
The company’s own legal notice, published on its chicco.pt website, confirms Artsana Portugal, S.A. as the Portuguese entity operating the Chicco brand in the country.
- Company fundamentals
- Corporate linkage & group structures
- Digitized company financials
- Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates
Shareholders
Shareholders of Artsana Portugal, S.A.
Artsana Portugal, S.A.’s official legal notice, published on chicco.pt (the company’s own website), identifies Artsana S.p.A., registered in Italy under registration/tax number 00227010139 with its registered office at Via Saldarini Catelli 1, 22070 Grandate (Como), Italy, as the parent company of the Portuguese entity. This is corroborated by Zavia’s internal corporate-linkage dataset, which places Artsana Portugal, S.A. as a directly held entity of Artsana S.p.A.
No shareholding percentage for Artsana S.p.A.’s interest in Artsana Portugal, S.A. was disclosed in the sources reviewed, and no additional named shareholders were identified. Commercial data providers Iberinform and Rigorbiz, which catalogue this entity, likewise did not publish a shareholder list or ownership percentage. Information current as of September 2026.
Ultimate beneficial ownership
No UBO is publicly registered for Artsana Portugal, S.A. via Portugal’s Central Register of Beneficial Owners (RCBE) in the sources reviewed. Italian financial media (FashionNetwork Italia, BeBeez), reporting on a 2016 transaction, describe the global Artsana Group as approximately 60% owned by Investindustrial-managed funds and approximately 40% owned by the Catelli founding family, with Michele Catelli continuing as Chairman of Artsana S.p.A. This ownership information relates to the ultimate Italian parent, Artsana S.p.A., and has not been independently confirmed as the registered UBO of the Portuguese subsidiary; it is presented as background context only.
Data availability
Shareholder disclosure for this entity is Partial: the immediate parent company is confirmed via an official source, but the exact ownership percentage and any additional shareholders are not publicly available. UBO information is Not public for this specific Portuguese entity.
Sources
- Chicco Portugal legal notice – https://www.chicco.pt/notas-legais.html – retrieved 2026-09-23
- Iberinform – https://www.iberinform.pt/empresa/31000676/artsana-portugal-s-a – retrieved 2026-09-23
- Rigorbiz – https://www.rigorbiz.pt/artsana-portugal-s-a – retrieved 2026-09-23
- FashionNetwork Italia – https://it.fashionnetwork.com/news/Artsana-investindustrial-rileva-il-60-la-famiglia-catelli-scende-al-40-,680449.html – retrieved 2026-09-23
Officers
Directors and officers of Artsana Portugal, S.A.
Zavia’s primary registry data feed for this company returned a rate-limit/access error rather than officer records, so no officer names could be sourced from that provider. Commercial information provider Iberinform confirms that Artsana Portugal, S.A. maintains the following órgãos sociais (governing-body) positions: President (Presidente), Vice-President (Vice-Presidente), General Director (Diretor Geral) and Board Member (Vogal), consistent with the standard conselho de administração (board of directors) structure of a Portuguese sociedade anónima. The specific individuals holding these roles are not disclosed on the public summary pages reviewed; identifying named individuals would require a paid certidão permanente from the Portuguese commercial registry (IRN) or a paid commercial report from providers such as Iberinform or Rigorbiz.
One web reference associates Michele Catelli, Chairman of the parent company Artsana S.p.A. (Italy), with Artsana Group leadership generally. This was not confirmed as an appointment to Artsana Portugal, S.A.’s own board and is therefore not reported here as an officer of the Portuguese entity.
No appointment, resignation or role-change dates could be verified for this entity in the sources reviewed.
Data availability
Officer information for this entity is Restricted: the governing-body roles are known from a commercial provider, but named individuals are not publicly available without a paid registry extract. Nationality and country-of-residence data were not available in the sources reviewed and are not disclosed.
Sources
- Iberinform – https://www.iberinform.pt/empresa/31000676/artsana-portugal-s-a – retrieved 2026-09-23
- Rigorbiz – https://www.rigorbiz.pt/artsana-portugal-s-a – retrieved 2026-09-23
Group Structure
Group structure of Artsana Portugal, S.A.
Artsana Portugal, S.A. is part of a verified corporate group. Its official legal notice, published on the company’s own chicco.pt website, identifies Artsana S.p.A. (Italy, registration/tax number 00227010139, registered office Via Saldarini Catelli 1, 22070 Grandate, Como) as its parent company. This is corroborated by Zavia’s internal corporate-linkage dataset, which places Artsana Portugal, S.A. as a direct subsidiary of Artsana S.p.A. within a wider Artsana group structure.
The same dataset traces a chain of Luxembourg holding entities above Artsana S.p.A. – Baby Care International Development S.à r.l., Baby Care Holdings S.à r.l., Baby Care S.C.A. and Family International Development S.à r.l. – leading to Upper Brook Street Investments V LLP, registered in the United Kingdom. This structure is consistent with Italian financial-press reporting (FashionNetwork Italia, BeBeez) of a 2016 transaction in which Investindustrial-managed funds acquired approximately 60% of Artsana Group, with the Catelli founding family retaining approximately 40%. Ownership percentages at each level of the chain were not individually disclosed in the sources reviewed, so no calculated indirect percentage is presented.
The same internal dataset lists numerous other entities appearing under the same wider Artsana / Prenatal Retail Group structure across different countries, including Artsana Germany GmbH (Germany), Artsana USA, Inc. (United States), Artsana Argentina S.A. (Argentina), Artsana Turkey Bebek ve Saglik Urunleri A.S. (Turkey), Artsana Rus, OOO (Russia), Artsana Belgium, The Boppy Company LLC (United States), and, separately in Portugal, PRG Retail Group Portugal, Lda (NIPC 502816457). These are presented as entities appearing in the same internal corporate-linkage dataset rather than individually verified sister-company relationships.
Information date: September 2026.
Verified corporate relationships
| Entity | Country | Registration number | Relationship | Ownership | Status | Information date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Artsana S.p.A. | Italy | IT 00227010139 | Immediate parent | Not disclosed | Active | 2026-09-23 |
Data availability
Corporate-structure information for this entity is Parent only in terms of independently verified relationships: the immediate parent is confirmed via an official source, while the wider group tree (ultimate ownership chain, sister companies) is drawn from an internal linkage dataset that has not been independently verified entity-by-entity, and ownership percentages are not disclosed.
Sources
- Chicco Portugal legal notice – https://www.chicco.pt/notas-legais.html – retrieved 2026-09-23
- FashionNetwork Italia – https://it.fashionnetwork.com/news/Artsana-investindustrial-rileva-il-60-la-famiglia-catelli-scende-al-40-,680449.html – retrieved 2026-09-23
UPPER BROOK STREET INVESTMENTS V LLP
United Kingdom
Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does ARTSANA PORTUGAL, S.A. do?
Portuguese sociedade anónima (NIPC 500109907) that retails and distributes Chicco-brand baby and childcare products in Portugal; registered activities include retail of baby/children's clothing (CAE 47712), medical/orthopaedic retail (CAE 46494) and wholesale distribution (CAE 47741).
Who owns ARTSANA PORTUGAL, S.A.?
Parent company is Artsana S.p.A. (Italy, reg. no. 00227010139), per the company's own legal notice; ownership percentage not disclosed.
Who is ARTSANA PORTUGAL, S.A.'s UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?
Not disclosed via Portugal's RCBE for this entity. Italian press reports Artsana Group's global ownership as ~60% Investindustrial-managed funds and ~40% the Catelli family (2016); unconfirmed as this subsidiary's registered UBO.
What is ARTSANA PORTUGAL, S.A.'s company registration number?
ARTSANA PORTUGAL, S.A.'s registration number is 500109907, filed with Instituto dos Registos e do Notariado in Portugal. Its current status on the register is active.
Is ARTSANA PORTUGAL, S.A. still an active company?
ARTSANA PORTUGAL, S.A.'s status on Instituto dos Registos e do Notariado is listed as active.
What is ARTSANA PORTUGAL, S.A.'s registered address?
The registered address on file for ARTSANA PORTUGAL, S.A. is Oeiras, Portugal.
What is ARTSANA PORTUGAL, S.A.'s revenue?
Estimated €10m-€50m annual revenue with 251-500 employees, per Iberinform (declining trend noted; filed accounts on record for FY2022-FY2024); not independently verified against filed statutory accounts.
Is ARTSANA PORTUGAL, S.A. listed on a stock exchange?
Not publicly listed; no stock-exchange ticker identified for this entity.
Who are the officers/directors of ARTSANA PORTUGAL, S.A.?
Governing-body roles (President, Vice-President, General Director, Board Member) confirmed by Iberinform; named individuals not publicly disclosed without a paid registry extract.
Does ARTSANA PORTUGAL, S.A. have a parent company or subsidiaries?
Direct subsidiary of Artsana S.p.A. (Italy), part of the wider Artsana Group (Chicco brand); linkage dataset traces the ownership chain through Luxembourg holding entities to a UK-registered investment vehicle, consistent with Investindustrial's 2016 acquisition of Artsana Group.
Can Zavia monitor changes to ARTSANA PORTUGAL, S.A.'s ownership over time?
This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Instituto dos Registos e do Notariado. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to ARTSANA PORTUGAL, S.A.'s registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.
Can I access ARTSANA PORTUGAL, S.A.'s data through an API?
Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Portugal, so records like ARTSANA PORTUGAL, S.A.'s registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.
Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?
This record is sourced directly from Instituto dos Registos e do Notariado and was last synced on 25 September 2026.