Skip links
Companies
› Germany › AWO Soziale Arbeit GmbH
AWO Soziale Arbeit GmbH logo

AWO Soziale Arbeit GmbH

Active

Registration No.
HRB 111418 Tostedt
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Loxstedt, Germany
Website
www.awo-soziale-arbeit.de/
Source: Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

AWO Soziale Arbeit GmbH is a Private limited company (Ltd.) registered in Germany under HRB 111418 Tostedt, and its current status with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is active. Its registered address on file is Loxstedt, Germany. 4 shareholders are on record for AWO Soziale Arbeit GmbH, including at least one natural person recorded as a direct holder; the filing carries no beneficial-ownership flag, so that holder is noted here as a recorded shareholder rather than a confirmed ultimate beneficial owner (UBO). This profile is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last updated on 8 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

4

Four shareholders are currently on record for AWO Soziale Arbeit GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG.

The largest of these is AWO Arbeiterwohlfahrt gem. GmbH, holding 88.4% — a majority holding — followed by Arbeiterwohlfahrt Bezirksverband Hannover at 7.1%; the remaining 2 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes.

3 shareholders shown are companies, so the ownership chain continues above this level for those holdings; the other 1 is recorded as direct individual holder, though the record carries no UBO/PSC flag confirming beneficial-owner status.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
AWO Arbeiterwohlfahrt gem. GmbH 88.4% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Arbeiterwohlfahrt Bezirksverband Hannover 7.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Arbeiterwohlfahrt Kreisverband Cuxhaven e.V. 3.6% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
AWO Arbeiterwohlfahrt gem. GmbH 0.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Four of the 5 officer records shown for AWO Soziale Arbeit GmbH are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Eckart Kroon (appointed 2022-04-28) serves as Geschäftsführer (managing director); Silke Rupietta (appointed 2021-09-13), Meike Schulte and Sebastian Rannacher all serve as Officer. The remaining 1 record shown (Antje Alberts) is a former appointment that has since been resigned.

The register reports 13 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Management authority at AWO Soziale Arbeit GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

EK
Eckart Kroon ACTIVE

Appointed
2022-04-28
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

SR
Silke Rupietta ACTIVE

Appointed
2021-09-13
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

MS
Meike Schulte ACTIVE

Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

SR
Sebastian Rannacher ACTIVE

Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

AA
Antje Alberts RESIGNED

Appointed
2015-01-02
Resigned
2023-06-20
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

AWO Soziale Arbeit GmbH sits 2 levels below its ultimate parent, Arbeiterwohlfahrt Kreisverband Bremerhaven e.V., registered in Germany. Immediately above AWO Soziale Arbeit GmbH is AWO Arbeiterwohlfahrt gem. GmbH, holding 89.3% as filed in AWO Soziale Arbeit GmbH's own shareholder record with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Arbeiterwohlfahrt Kreisverband Bremerhaven e.V. sits further up the chain, a link derived by walking shareholder filings across jurisdictions rather than stated in a single document.

Ultimate HQ
Arbeiterwohlfahrt Kreisverband Bremerhaven e.V.
Germany

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on AWO Soziale Arbeit GmbH?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns AWO Soziale Arbeit GmbH?

Four shareholders are currently on record for AWO Soziale Arbeit GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG. The largest of these is AWO Arbeiterwohlfahrt gem. GmbH, holding 88.4% — a majority holding — followed by Arbeiterwohlfahrt Bezirksverband Hannover at 7.1%; the remaining 2 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. 3 shareholders shown are companies, so the ownership chain continues above this level for those holdings; the other 1 is recorded as direct individual holder, though the record carries no UBO/PSC flag confirming beneficial-owner status.

Who is AWO Soziale Arbeit GmbH's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

At least one shareholder recorded for AWO Soziale Arbeit GmbH is a natural person. The record carries no dedicated UBO/PSC flag, so that holder is stated here as a recorded shareholder rather than a confirmed Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO).

How many shareholders does AWO Soziale Arbeit GmbH have on record?

4 shareholders are shown on record for AWO Soziale Arbeit GmbH.

What is AWO Soziale Arbeit GmbH's company registration number?

AWO Soziale Arbeit GmbH's registration number is HRB 111418 Tostedt, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.

Is AWO Soziale Arbeit GmbH still an active company?

AWO Soziale Arbeit GmbH's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.

What is AWO Soziale Arbeit GmbH's registered address?

The registered address on file for AWO Soziale Arbeit GmbH is Loxstedt, Germany.

Who are the officers/directors of AWO Soziale Arbeit GmbH?

Four of the 5 officer records shown for AWO Soziale Arbeit GmbH are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Eckart Kroon (appointed 2022-04-28) serves as Geschäftsführer (managing director); Silke Rupietta (appointed 2021-09-13), Meike Schulte and Sebastian Rannacher all serve as Officer. The remaining 1 record shown (Antje Alberts) is a former appointment that has since been resigned. Management authority at AWO Soziale Arbeit GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does AWO Soziale Arbeit GmbH have a parent company or subsidiaries?

AWO Soziale Arbeit GmbH sits 2 levels below its ultimate parent, Arbeiterwohlfahrt Kreisverband Bremerhaven e.V., registered in Germany.

Can Zavia monitor changes to AWO Soziale Arbeit GmbH's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to AWO Soziale Arbeit GmbH's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access AWO Soziale Arbeit GmbH's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like AWO Soziale Arbeit GmbH's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 8 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.