Skip links
Companies
› Germany › BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH
BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH logo

BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH

Active

in

Registration No.
HRB 2296 Chemnitz
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Zwickau, Germany
Website
www.bornit.de/
Source: Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH is a Private limited company (Ltd.) registered in Germany under HRB 2296 Chemnitz, and its current status with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is active. Its registered address on file is Zwickau, Germany. 5 shareholders are on record for BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH, including at least one natural person recorded as a direct holder; the filing carries no beneficial-ownership flag, so that holder is noted here as a recorded shareholder rather than a confirmed ultimate beneficial owner (UBO). This profile is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last updated on 16 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

5

Five shareholders are currently on record for BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG.

The largest of these is Werhahn & Nauen SE & Co. OHG, holding 61.8% — a majority holding — followed by Erik Aschenborn at 9.6%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes.

The register reports 7 shareholders in total, though only the top 5 by holding are shown in this view.

1 shareholder shown is a company, so the ownership chain continues above this level for that holding; the other 4 are recorded as direct individual holders, though the record carries no UBO/PSC flag confirming beneficial-owner status.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Werhahn & Nauen SE & Co. OHG 61.8% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Erik Aschenborn 9.6% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Marcus Aschenborn 9.6% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Erik Aschenborn 9.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Marcus Aschenborn 9.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

3

Two of the 3 officer records shown for BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Frank Metzner (appointed 2008-01-03) serves as Geschäftsführer (managing director); Pia Eichhorn (appointed 2008-03-17) serves as Officer. The remaining 1 record shown (Klaus Walther) is a former appointment that has since been resigned.

Management authority at BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

FM
Frank Metzner ACTIVE

Appointed
2008-01-03
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

PE
Pia Eichhorn ACTIVE

Appointed
2008-03-17
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

KW
Klaus Walther RESIGNED

Appointed
2003-11-04
Resigned
2008-01-21
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH sits 3 levels below its ultimate parent, Wilh. Werhahn KG, registered in Germany. Immediately above BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH is Werhahn & Nauen SE & Co. OHG, holding 61.8% as filed in BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH's own shareholder record with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Wilh. Werhahn KG sits further up the chain, a link derived by walking shareholder filings across jurisdictions rather than stated in a single document.

Ultimate HQ
Wilh. Werhahn KG
Germany

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH?

Five shareholders are currently on record for BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG. The largest of these is Werhahn & Nauen SE & Co. OHG, holding 61.8% — a majority holding — followed by Erik Aschenborn at 9.6%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. 1 shareholder shown is a company, so the ownership chain continues above this level for that holding; the other 4 are recorded as direct individual holders, though the record carries no UBO/PSC flag confirming beneficial-owner status.

Who is BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

At least one shareholder recorded for BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH is a natural person. The record carries no dedicated UBO/PSC flag, so that holder is stated here as a recorded shareholder rather than a confirmed Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO).

How many shareholders does BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH have on record?

5 shareholders are shown on record for BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH. The register reports 7 in total; only the top 5 by holding are shown here.

What is BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH's company registration number?

BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH's registration number is HRB 2296 Chemnitz, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.

Is BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH still an active company?

BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.

What is BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH's registered address?

The registered address on file for BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH is Zwickau, Germany.

Who are the officers/directors of BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH?

Two of the 3 officer records shown for BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Frank Metzner (appointed 2008-01-03) serves as Geschäftsführer (managing director); Pia Eichhorn (appointed 2008-03-17) serves as Officer. The remaining 1 record shown (Klaus Walther) is a former appointment that has since been resigned. Management authority at BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH have a parent company or subsidiaries?

BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH sits 3 levels below its ultimate parent, Wilh. Werhahn KG, registered in Germany.

Can Zavia monitor changes to BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 16 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.