Skip links
Companies
› United Kingdom › BRIGHTON MARINE PALACE & PIER COMPANY (THE)
BRIGHTON MARINE PALACE & PIER COMPANY (THE) logo

BRIGHTON MARINE PALACE & PIER COMPANY (THE)

Active

in

Registration No.
ZC000164
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Brighton, United Kingdom
Website
www.brightonpalacepier.co.uk/
Source: Companies House

BRIGHTON MARINE PALACE & PIER COMPANY (THE) is a registered legal entity registered in United Kingdom under ZC000164, and its current status with Companies House is active. Its registered address on file is Brighton, United Kingdom. 5 shareholders are on record for BRIGHTON MARINE PALACE & PIER COMPANY (THE), and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from Companies House and was last updated on 8 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Companies House.

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

5

Five shareholders are currently on record for BRIGHTON MARINE PALACE & PIER COMPANY (THE), held on the Confirmation Statement (CS01), filed under the Companies Act 2006.

The largest of these is BRIGHTON PALACE PIER (HOLDINGS) LIMITED, holding 88.8% — a majority holding — followed by BRIGHTON PALACE PIER (HOLDINGS) LIMITED at 5.6%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes.

The register reports 7 shareholders in total, though only the top 5 by holding are shown in this view.

Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
BRIGHTON PALACE PIER (HOLDINGS) LIMITED 88.8% Companies House
BRIGHTON PALACE PIER (HOLDINGS) LIMITED 5.6% Companies House
BRIGHTON PALACE PIER (HOLDINGS) LIMITED 5.6% Companies House
BARCLUB (SIDNEY STREET) LIMITED 0% Companies House
BARCLUB (FRIAR STREET) LIMITED 0% Companies House

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Three of the 5 officer records shown for BRIGHTON MARINE PALACE & PIER COMPANY (THE) are current appointments, filed with Companies House. Anne Ackord (appointed 2016-04-27), David Rochford (appointed 2016-04-27) and Robert Gholam (appointed 2025-06-30) all serve as Director. The remaining 2 records shown (Joseph Tager and John Smith) are former appointments that have since been resigned.

The register reports 15 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Management authority at BRIGHTON MARINE PALACE & PIER COMPANY (THE) sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

AA
Anne Ackord ACTIVE

Appointed
2016-04-27
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

DR
David Rochford ACTIVE

Appointed
2016-04-27
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

RG
Robert Gholam ACTIVE

Appointed
2025-06-30
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

JT
Joseph Tager RESIGNED

Appointed
2016-04-27
Resigned
2019-01-31
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

JS
John Smith RESIGNED

Appointed
2018-06-27
Resigned
2018-10-22
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Company Secretary

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

BRIGHTON MARINE PALACE & PIER COMPANY (THE) sits 2 levels below its ultimate parent, THE BRIGHTON PIER GROUP LIMITED, registered in United Kingdom. Immediately above BRIGHTON MARINE PALACE & PIER COMPANY (THE) is BRIGHTON PALACE PIER (HOLDINGS) LIMITED, holding 100% as filed in BRIGHTON MARINE PALACE & PIER COMPANY (THE)'s own shareholder record with Companies House. THE BRIGHTON PIER GROUP LIMITED sits further up the chain, a link derived by walking shareholder filings across jurisdictions rather than stated in a single document.

Ultimate HQ
THE BRIGHTON PIER GROUP LIMITED
United Kingdom

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on BRIGHTON MARINE PALACE & PIER COMPANY (THE)?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns BRIGHTON MARINE PALACE & PIER COMPANY (THE)?

Five shareholders are currently on record for BRIGHTON MARINE PALACE & PIER COMPANY (THE), held on the Confirmation Statement (CS01), filed under the Companies Act 2006. The largest of these is BRIGHTON PALACE PIER (HOLDINGS) LIMITED, holding 88.8% — a majority holding — followed by BRIGHTON PALACE PIER (HOLDINGS) LIMITED at 5.6%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is BRIGHTON MARINE PALACE & PIER COMPANY (THE)'s UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for BRIGHTON MARINE PALACE & PIER COMPANY (THE) is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does BRIGHTON MARINE PALACE & PIER COMPANY (THE) have on record?

5 shareholders are shown on record for BRIGHTON MARINE PALACE & PIER COMPANY (THE). The register reports 7 in total; only the top 5 by holding are shown here.

What is BRIGHTON MARINE PALACE & PIER COMPANY (THE)'s company registration number?

BRIGHTON MARINE PALACE & PIER COMPANY (THE)'s registration number is ZC000164, filed with Companies House in United Kingdom. Its current status on the register is active.

Is BRIGHTON MARINE PALACE & PIER COMPANY (THE) still an active company?

BRIGHTON MARINE PALACE & PIER COMPANY (THE)'s status on Companies House is listed as active.

What is BRIGHTON MARINE PALACE & PIER COMPANY (THE)'s registered address?

The registered address on file for BRIGHTON MARINE PALACE & PIER COMPANY (THE) is Brighton, United Kingdom.

Who are the officers/directors of BRIGHTON MARINE PALACE & PIER COMPANY (THE)?

Three of the 5 officer records shown for BRIGHTON MARINE PALACE & PIER COMPANY (THE) are current appointments, filed with Companies House. Anne Ackord (appointed 2016-04-27), David Rochford (appointed 2016-04-27) and Robert Gholam (appointed 2025-06-30) all serve as Director. The remaining 2 records shown (Joseph Tager and John Smith) are former appointments that have since been resigned. Management authority at BRIGHTON MARINE PALACE & PIER COMPANY (THE) sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does BRIGHTON MARINE PALACE & PIER COMPANY (THE) have a parent company or subsidiaries?

BRIGHTON MARINE PALACE & PIER COMPANY (THE) sits 2 levels below its ultimate parent, THE BRIGHTON PIER GROUP LIMITED, registered in United Kingdom.

Can Zavia monitor changes to BRIGHTON MARINE PALACE & PIER COMPANY (THE)'s ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Companies House. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to BRIGHTON MARINE PALACE & PIER COMPANY (THE)'s registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access BRIGHTON MARINE PALACE & PIER COMPANY (THE)'s data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including United Kingdom, so records like BRIGHTON MARINE PALACE & PIER COMPANY (THE)'s registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Companies House and was last synced on 8 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.