Skip links
Companies
› Germany › CAE GmbH
CAE GmbH logo

CAE GmbH

Active

in

Registration No.
HRB 11615 Aachen
Incorporation Date
1961-03-15
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Stolberg/Rhld., Germany
Website
www.cae.com/
Source: Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

CAE GmbH is a Private limited company (Ltd.) registered in Germany under HRB 11615 Aachen, and its current status with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is active. The company was incorporated on 15 March 1961 and lists its registered address as Stolberg/Rhld., Germany. 5 shareholders are on record for CAE GmbH, including at least one natural person recorded as a direct holder; the filing carries no beneficial-ownership flag, so that holder is noted here as a recorded shareholder rather than a confirmed ultimate beneficial owner (UBO). This profile is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last updated on 1 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

5

Five shareholders are currently on record for CAE GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG.

The largest of these is CAE Verwaltungsgesellschaft mbH, holding 50% — a majority holding — followed by CAE Verwaltungsgesellschaft mbH at 18.1%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes.

The register reports 6 shareholders in total, though only the top 5 by holding are shown in this view.

Every shareholder shown is an individual, recorded as a direct holder at this level; the record carries no UBO/PSC flag, so beneficial-owner status is not confirmed here.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
CAE Verwaltungsgesellschaft mbH 50% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
CAE Verwaltungsgesellschaft mbH 18.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
CAE Verwaltungsgesellschaft mbH 12.5% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
CAE Verwaltungsgesellschaft mbH 11.6% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
CAE Verwaltungsgesellschaft mbH 5% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

The Geschäftsführer (managing director) of CAE GmbH currently on record is Martin Seger; five officers are currently on record for CAE GmbH, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

The register reports 8 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Management authority at CAE GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

MS
Martin Seger ACTIVE

Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

MG
Michael Gotzens ACTIVE

Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

PW
Patrick Weißer-Schneble ACTIVE

Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

DM
Damien Moscetti ACTIVE

Residence
🇨🇭 Switzerland
Occupation
Officer

AW
Alexander Weidt ACTIVE

Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

CAE GmbH sits 3 levels below its ultimate parent, CAE Inc, registered in Canada. 2 subsidiaries are recorded beneath it, across 2 jurisdictions. The full chain up to CAE Inc is derived by walking shareholder filings across jurisdictions; no link in it is independently corroborated by CAE GmbH's own shareholder record. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

Those 2 subsidiaries span Germany, Hungary jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Ultimate HQ
CAE Inc
Canada
CAE Hungary Korlatolt Felelössegu Tarsasag
HungaryHU 14632389243

CAE Services GmbH
GermanyDE 31655B200515

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on CAE GmbH?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns CAE GmbH?

Five shareholders are currently on record for CAE GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG. The largest of these is CAE Verwaltungsgesellschaft mbH, holding 50% — a majority holding — followed by CAE Verwaltungsgesellschaft mbH at 18.1%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. Every shareholder shown is an individual, recorded as a direct holder at this level; the record carries no UBO/PSC flag, so beneficial-owner status is not confirmed here.

Who is CAE GmbH's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

At least one shareholder recorded for CAE GmbH is a natural person. The record carries no dedicated UBO/PSC flag, so that holder is stated here as a recorded shareholder rather than a confirmed Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO).

How many shareholders does CAE GmbH have on record?

5 shareholders are shown on record for CAE GmbH. The register reports 6 in total; only the top 5 by holding are shown here.

What is CAE GmbH's company registration number?

CAE GmbH's registration number is HRB 11615 Aachen, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.

Is CAE GmbH still an active company?

CAE GmbH's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.

When was CAE GmbH incorporated?

CAE GmbH was incorporated on 15 March 1961, according to Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

What is CAE GmbH's registered address?

The registered address on file for CAE GmbH is Stolberg/Rhld., Germany.

Who are the officers/directors of CAE GmbH?

The Geschäftsführer (managing director) of CAE GmbH currently on record is Martin Seger; five officers are currently on record for CAE GmbH, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Management authority at CAE GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does CAE GmbH have a parent company or subsidiaries?

CAE GmbH sits 3 levels below its ultimate parent, CAE Inc, registered in Canada. 2 subsidiaries are recorded beneath it, across 2 jurisdictions. Those 2 subsidiaries span Germany, Hungary jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Can Zavia monitor changes to CAE GmbH's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to CAE GmbH's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access CAE GmbH's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like CAE GmbH's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 1 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.