Skip links
Companies
› Czechia › CAPITAL REFRACTORIES s.r.o.

CAPITAL REFRACTORIES s.r.o.

Private limited company (Ltd.) Active

in

Registration No.
25881728
Incorporation Date
2001-05-21
Company Type
Private limited company (Ltd.)
Address
Šenov, Czechia
Website
capital-refractories.com/
Source: Commercial Register (Obchodní rejstřík)

CAPITAL REFRACTORIES s.r.o. is a Czech limited liability company (společnost s ručením omezeným) entered in the Commercial Register (Obchodní rejstřík) on 21 May 2001 under IČO 25881728, section C, insert 24051 at the Regional Court in Ostrava. Its registered office is Podnikatelů 909, 739 34 Šenov, in the Moravian-Silesian Region, and the register shows the company as active. No former company name is recorded — the name entry was only reformatted on 21 February 2018.

The registered objects of business (předmět podnikání) entered on 1 March 2024 are the manufacture of building materials and of porcelain, ceramic and plaster products; waste management excluding hazardous waste; wholesale and retail trade; and advisory and consultancy activity including expert studies and reports. They replaced the general trade licence entered on 28 April 2014 and, before that, wholesale of industrial ceramics, metals and hardware, technical consultancy in metallurgy and industrial ceramics, and the manufacture of porcelain and ceramic products. The capital-refractories.com website describes the product range as coreless and channel induction furnace linings, castables, gunning materials, rammables, mortars, crucibles, ceramic shapes, filters, porous plugs and flow-control and atomising nozzles, supplied to the aluminium, copper, iron and steel foundry, cement, investment casting, powder metallurgy, precious metals, superalloy and waste-to-energy sectors.

The company is privately held and is not listed on any stock exchange. It reports to a 30 November financial year end. The audited accounts for the year ended 30 November 2024, filed in the Sbírka listin on 2 July 2025, report net turnover of CZK 206.9 million (CZK 188.1 million from products and services and CZK 18.8 million from goods), operating profit of CZK 35.7 million, profit after tax of CZK 25.7 million (FY2023: CZK 24.6 million), total assets of CZK 217.6 million and equity of CZK 139.1 million. The average number of employees and managers was 75 in FY2024 (FY2023: 74). Accounts for the year ended 30 November 2025 had not been filed in the Sbírka listin as at the date of this profile.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Commercial Register (Obchodní rejstřík).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

1

Shareholders of Capital Refractories s.r.o.

The Commercial Register records a single member (společník): CAPITAL REFRACTORIES LIMITED, of Station Road, Clowne, Derbyshire S43 4AB, United Kingdom, holding a 100 % interest (obchodní podíl) with a contribution (vklad) of CZK 5,400,000, fully paid. The current entry dates from 28 April 2014; the same company has been the sole member since the company was founded on 21 May 2001.

The registered basic capital (základní kapitál) is CZK 5,400,000, fully paid. It was CZK 600,000 on incorporation and was increased to its present amount on 6 May 2002. A Czech s.r.o. does not issue shares: the register records one 100 % podíl rather than a share count.

Ultimate beneficial ownership

The member, Capital Refractories Limited, is registered at UK Companies House under company number 01101489, incorporated on 13 March 1973 and formerly named MANSOME LIMITED until 11 February 1982. Its persons with significant control (PSC) register names CAPITAL REFRACTORIES HOLDINGS LIMITED (UK company number 16365169) as its sole PSC, notified on 30 September 2025, holding 75 % or more of the shares and of the voting rights and the right to appoint and remove directors.

Capital Refractories Holdings Limited was incorporated on 4 April 2025 at Station Road, Clowne, Derbyshire S43 4AB, and is classified under SIC 64209 (activities of other holding companies). Its PSC register names three individuals, each recorded as holding more than 50 % but less than 75 % of the shares and of the voting rights, together with the right to appoint and remove directors — figures that overlap and so indicate a jointly held interest:

  • James Philip Russell Newsome — notified 4 April 2025; nationality British, country of residence England (UK PSC register).
  • Paul Stephen Russell Newsome — notified 9 October 2025; nationality British, country of residence Switzerland (UK PSC register).
  • Deirdre Helen Newsome — notified 9 October 2025; nationality British, country of residence England (UK PSC register).

The chain therefore runs: Capital Refractories s.r.o. (IČO 25881728) → Capital Refractories Limited (GB 01101489) → Capital Refractories Holdings Limited (GB 16365169) → the three Newsome individuals named above.

The Companies House record shows what happened in 2025. The holding company was incorporated on 4 April 2025; a statement of capital following an allotment of shares dated 30 September 2025 (capital of GBP 15,000) was filed on 6 October 2025, and on the same date Paul Newsome and Margot Lynne Stuart-Harris were appointed directors of the holding company. Also on 30 September 2025 the PSC entries at Capital Refractories Limited changed: James Philip Russell Newsome (notified 15 April 2016, control held through a trust) and Margot Lynne Stuart-Harris (notified 15 April 2016, 25–50 % of shares and voting rights) both ceased, and the new holding company was notified in their place. The holding company filed its first confirmation statement, made up to 23 March 2026, and group accounts made up to 30 November 2025 on 18 August 2026.

Data availability

The Czech beneficial-owner register (evidence skutečných majitelů) was closed to public access on 17 December 2025, so no Czech UBO extract can be consulted. The ownership chain above was therefore established from the UK PSC register at Companies House, which is free and authoritative and which publishes named individuals — an unusually complete route to beneficial ownership for a Czech subsidiary.

The Czech register publishes the member and the size of the podíl but not a beneficial-owner declaration. The shareholder record stored on this page expresses the holding as 100 ordinary shares of CZK 54,000; that is a normalisation of the single CZK 5,400,000 podíl recorded in the Commercial Register, not a share register. Dates of birth held in the underlying records are not published here.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
CAPITAL REFRACTORIES LIMITED 100% Commercial Register (Obchodní rejstřík)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Directors and officers of Capital Refractories s.r.o.

The statutory body (statutární orgán) consists of three jednatelé (managing directors). The register states the way of acting, entered on 21 February 2018: Každý z jednatelů zastupuje společnost samostatně a v plném rozsahu — each jednatel represents the company individually and in full. The number of members of the statutory body is fixed at three.

  • James Philip Russell Newsome — jednatel, office arising 11 July 2005, active. Address of record in the United Kingdom. The Czech register carries no citizenship entry for him; the UK PSC register records him as a British national.
  • Tomasz Janas — jednatel, office arising 28 August 2013, active. Citizenship recorded in the Commercial Register: Czech Republic.
  • Robert Stephen Marsh — jednatel, office arising 23 June 2025, active. Citizenship recorded in the Commercial Register: United Kingdom.

Former officers:

  • Christopher Harry Wragg — jednatel from 21 May 2001, office ceased 23 June 2025. No citizenship entry in the Czech register.
  • Ivo Bartoš — jednatel from 21 May 2001, office ceased 11 July 2005. Citizenship recorded in the Commercial Register: Czech Republic.

Recent officer changes

  • 23 June 2025 — Robert Stephen Marsh appointed jednatel and Christopher Harry Wragg ceased as jednatel on the same day, ending an appointment that had run since the company was founded. A notarial record (NZ 234/2025) dated 23 June 2025 was filed in the Sbírka listin on the same date.
  • 6 October 2025 — at the UK level, Paul Stephen Russell Newsome and Margot Lynne Stuart-Harris were recorded as appointed directors of the parent holding company, Capital Refractories Holdings Limited (GB 16365169).
  • 25 February 2015 — the entry for Tomasz Janas was re-recorded; his office has run without interruption since 28 August 2013.

Data availability

The Commercial Register publishes officers’ dates of birth and residential addresses openly; neither dates of birth nor birth numbers (rodné číslo) are reproduced here. Citizenship is reported only where the register carries the field, and is shown as recorded rather than inferred.

Two points on the officer data stored for this page. First, every officer is stored with an address country of CZ, although the register addresses of Robert Stephen Marsh, James Philip Russell Newsome and Christopher Harry Wragg are in the United Kingdom (Sheffield, Derbyshire and Staveley respectively). Second, the surname of Ivo Bartoš is stored without diacritics. The register itself is the authority on both points.

Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Commercial Register (Obchodní rejstřík), including entries the profile above does not cover.

JP
James Philip Russell Newsome ACTIVE

Appointed
2005-07-11
Residence
🇨🇿 Czechia
Occupation
Executive

TJ
Tomasz Janas ACTIVE

Appointed
2013-08-28
Residence
🇨🇿 Czechia
Occupation
Executive

RS
Robert Stephen Marsh ACTIVE

Appointed
2025-06-23
Residence
🇨🇿 Czechia
Occupation
Executive

IB
Ivo Bartos RESIGNED

Appointed
2001-05-21
Resigned
2005-07-11
Residence
🇨🇿 Czechia
Occupation
Executive

CH
Christopher Harry Wragg RESIGNED

Appointed
2001-05-21
Resigned
2025-06-23
Residence
🇨🇿 Czechia
Occupation
Executive

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Group structure of Capital Refractories s.r.o.

Capital Refractories s.r.o. has no subsidiaries and no branches of its own on the register. It sits two levels below the group holding company, and the entities listed below it in the table are fellow group companies held by its parent, not holdings of the Czech company.

Entity Country Registration number Relationship Ownership Information date
CAPITAL REFRACTORIES HOLDINGS LIMITED United Kingdom 16365169 (Companies House company number) Ultimate parent PSC of Capital Refractories Limited: 75 % or more of shares and voting rights Incorporated 4 April 2025; PSC notified 30 September 2025; confirmation statement 23 March 2026
CAPITAL REFRACTORIES LIMITED United Kingdom 01101489 (Companies House company number) Immediate parent and sole member 100 % of Capital Refractories s.r.o. Register entry 28 April 2014; accounts to 30 November 2025
CAPITAL REFRACTORIES s.r.o. Czechia 25881728 (IČO); C 24051, Regional Court in Ostrava This company — 21 May 2001
CAPITAL INJECTION CERAMICS LIMITED United Kingdom 06136694 (Companies House company number) Fellow group company Not disclosed in the Czech register Related party, FY2024 accounts
Capital Refractories, Inc. United States AL 4193655 (Alabama state entity number) Fellow group company Not disclosed in the Czech register Related party, FY2024 accounts
CAPREFINDIA PRIVATE LIMITED India 33AAGCC2619G1Z0 (GSTIN, not a Corporate Identity Number) Fellow group company Not disclosed in the Czech register Related party, FY2024 accounts
CAPITAL REFRACTORIES LIMITED (India) India AAFCC6108D (PAN, not a Corporate Identity Number) Fellow group company Not disclosed in the Czech register As stored, 15 August 2026
PT CAPREFINDO Indonesia AHU-0008203.AH.01.02 (Ministry of Law approval decree reference) Fellow group company Not disclosed in the Czech register As stored, 15 August 2026
Shanghai Kaibituo Refractory Materials Technology Co., Ltd. China 310000400686765 (business registration number) Fellow group company Not disclosed in the Czech register As stored, 15 August 2026
CAPITAL REFRACTORIES LIMITED TAIWAN BRANCH (ENGLAND) Taiwan 89407967 (unified business number) Branch of Capital Refractories Limited — a registered branch, not a separate company Not applicable As stored, 15 August 2026

The notes to the FY2024 accounts state that the consolidated accounts of both the widest and the narrowest group of which the company is part were drawn up by CAPITAL REFRACTORIES LIMITED, Station Road, Clowne, Derbyshire S43 4AB. From the year ended 30 November 2025 group accounts were filed by CAPITAL REFRACTORIES HOLDINGS LIMITED, which was interposed above Capital Refractories Limited on 30 September 2025.

The related-party note to the FY2024 accounts identifies the counterparties with which the Czech company traded: CAPITAL REFRACTORIES LIMITED (sales CZK 53.1 million, purchases CZK 15.5 million), CAPITAL REFRACTORIES Inc. (CZK 48.1 million), CAPITAL REFRACTORIES TECHNOLOGY Ltd. (CZK 9.9 million), CAPITAL INJECTION CERAMIC Ltd. (CZK 2.2 million) and Caprefindia Private Ltd. (CZK 1.6 million), a total of CZK 114.8 million of sales in the year ended 30 November 2024.

Data availability

The Czech Commercial Register discloses the member and the size of its podíl but does not publish a group tree, so the levels above and beside the Czech company were established from UK Companies House and from the related-party note to the filed FY2024 accounts. Ownership percentages between the parent and the non-Czech entities are not disclosed in any Czech source and are therefore not stated.

Two identifier caveats apply to the stored group record. The two Indian entries carry a GSTIN and a PAN rather than a Corporate Identity Number issued by the Indian Ministry of Corporate Affairs, so they are tax identifiers and not company registration numbers. CAPITAL REFRACTORIES TECHNOLOGY Ltd., named in the FY2024 related-party note, does not appear in the stored group record and no registration number for it has been verified.

Ultimate HQ
CAPITAL REFRACTORIES HOLDINGS LIMITED
United Kingdom

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on CAPITAL REFRACTORIES s.r.o.?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does CAPITAL REFRACTORIES s.r.o. do?

CAPITAL REFRACTORIES s.r.o. manufactures refractory and ceramic products at Šenov in the Moravian-Silesian Region of Czechia. Its registered objects of business, entered on 1 March 2024, cover the manufacture of building materials and of porcelain, ceramic and plaster products, waste management excluding hazardous waste, wholesale and retail trade, and advisory and consultancy activity.

Who owns CAPITAL REFRACTORIES s.r.o.?

The sole member recorded in the Commercial Register is CAPITAL REFRACTORIES LIMITED of Clowne, Derbyshire (UK company number 01101489), holding 100 % with a fully paid contribution of CZK 5,400,000, which equals the registered basic capital. Above it, the UK PSC register names CAPITAL REFRACTORIES HOLDINGS LIMITED (16365169) as PSC of the UK parent from 30 September 2025, and that holding company’s own PSCs are James Philip Russell Newsome, Paul Stephen Russell Newsome and Deirdre Helen Newsome.

Who is CAPITAL REFRACTORIES s.r.o.'s UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

The member, Capital Refractories Limited, is registered at UK Companies House under company number 01101489, incorporated on 13 March 1973 and formerly named MANSOME LIMITED until 11 February 1982. Its persons with significant control (PSC) register names CAPITAL REFRACTORIES HOLDINGS LIMITED (UK company number 16365169) as its sole PSC, notified on 30 September 2025, holding 75 % or more of the shares and of the voting rights and the right to appoint and remove directors. Capital Refractories Holdings Limited was incorporated on 4 April 2025 at Station Road, Clowne, Derbyshire S43 4AB, and is classified under SIC 64209 (activities of other holding companies). Its PSC register names three individuals, each recorded as holding more than 50 % but less than 75 % of the shares and of the voting rights, together with the right to appoint and remove directors — figures that overlap and so indicate a jointly held interest: James Philip Russell Newsome — notified 4 April 2025; nationality British, country of residence England (UK PSC register). Paul Stephen Russell Newsome — notified 9 October 2025; nationality British, country of residence Switzerland (UK PSC register). Deirdre Helen Newsome — notified 9 October 2025; nationality British, country of residence England (UK PSC register). The chain therefore runs: Capital Refractories s.r.o.

What is CAPITAL REFRACTORIES s.r.o.'s company registration number?

CAPITAL REFRACTORIES s.r.o.'s registration number is 25881728, filed with Commercial Register (Obchodní rejstřík) in Czechia. Its current status on the register is active.

Is CAPITAL REFRACTORIES s.r.o. still an active company?

CAPITAL REFRACTORIES s.r.o.'s status on Commercial Register (Obchodní rejstřík) is listed as active.

When was CAPITAL REFRACTORIES s.r.o. incorporated?

CAPITAL REFRACTORIES s.r.o. was incorporated on 21 May 2001, according to Commercial Register (Obchodní rejstřík).

What is CAPITAL REFRACTORIES s.r.o.'s registered address?

The registered address on file for CAPITAL REFRACTORIES s.r.o. is Šenov, Czechia.

What legal structure is CAPITAL REFRACTORIES s.r.o. registered as?

CAPITAL REFRACTORIES s.r.o. is registered as a Private limited company (Ltd.) in Czechia.

What is CAPITAL REFRACTORIES s.r.o.'s revenue?

For the financial year ended 30 November 2024, the audited accounts filed in the Sbírka listin on 2 July 2025 report net turnover of CZK 206.9 million, operating profit of CZK 35.7 million, profit after tax of CZK 25.7 million, total assets of CZK 217.6 million and equity of CZK 139.1 million. The average number of employees and managers was 75 (FY2023: 74; profit after tax FY2023: CZK 24.6 million).

Is CAPITAL REFRACTORIES s.r.o. listed on a stock exchange?

The company is privately held and is not listed on any stock exchange. It is a limited liability company (s.r.o.) registered on 21 May 2001 under IČO 25881728 in section C, insert 24051 at the Regional Court in Ostrava.

Who are the officers/directors of CAPITAL REFRACTORIES s.r.o.?

Three jednatelé are active: James Philip Russell Newsome (from 11 July 2005), Tomasz Janas (from 28 August 2013) and Robert Stephen Marsh (from 23 June 2025). Each jednatel represents the company individually and in full, per the entry of 21 February 2018; Christopher Harry Wragg ceased as jednatel on 23 June 2025 and Ivo Bartoš on 11 July 2005.

Does CAPITAL REFRACTORIES s.r.o. have a parent company or subsidiaries?

The company has no subsidiaries. It is wholly owned by Capital Refractories Limited (GB 01101489), which since 30 September 2025 has been controlled by Capital Refractories Holdings Limited (GB 16365169), incorporated on 4 April 2025. Fellow group companies named in the FY2024 related-party note include Capital Refractories Inc. (United States), Capital Refractories Technology Ltd., Capital Injection Ceramic Ltd. and Caprefindia Private Ltd.

Can Zavia monitor changes to CAPITAL REFRACTORIES s.r.o.'s ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Commercial Register (Obchodní rejstřík). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to CAPITAL REFRACTORIES s.r.o.'s registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access CAPITAL REFRACTORIES s.r.o.'s data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Czechia, so records like CAPITAL REFRACTORIES s.r.o.'s registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Commercial Register (Obchodní rejstřík) and was last synced on 15 August 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.