Skip links
Companies
› Germany › Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH
Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH logo

Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH

Active

in

Registration No.
HRB 65485 Köln
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Köln, Germany
Website
cardioclinic.de/
Source: Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH is a Private limited company (Ltd.) registered in Germany under HRB 65485 Köln, and its current status with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is active. Its registered address on file is Köln, Germany. 1 shareholder is on record for Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH, including at least one natural person recorded as a direct holder; the filing carries no beneficial-ownership flag, so that holder is noted here as a recorded shareholder rather than a confirmed ultimate beneficial owner (UBO). This profile is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last updated on 1 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

1

Shareholders of Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH

One shareholder is currently on record for Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG. The largest of these is Universitätsklinikum Köln – rechtsfähige Anstalt des öffentlichen Rechts des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen – vormals firmierend: Klinikum der Universität zu Köln, holding 100% — a majority holding. The shareholder shown is an individual, recorded as a direct holder at this level; the record carries no UBO/PSC flag, so beneficial-owner status is not confirmed here.

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for Handelsregister (Commercial Register), including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Universitätsklinikum Köln – rechtsfähige Anstalt des öffentlichen Rechts des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen – vormals firmierend: Klinikum der Universität zu Köln 100% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

3

Directors and officers of Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH

One of the 3 officer records shown for Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH is a current appointment, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Georg Hornbach serves as Geschäftsführer (managing director). The remaining 2 records shown (Wolfgang Borchert and Georg Anselm Hornbach) are former appointments that have since been resigned. Management authority at Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control. The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for Handelsregister (Commercial Register), including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

GH
Georg Hornbach ACTIVE

Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

WB
Wolfgang Borchert RESIGNED

Appointed
2002-04-26
Resigned
2009-03-16
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

GA
Georg Anselm Hornbach RESIGNED

Appointed
2009-03-16
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Group structure of Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH

Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 12 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 1 jurisdiction. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

  • RZK Radiologisches Zentrum am Universitätsklinikum Köln GmbH (Germany)
  • Universitätsklinikum Köln Reinigungs GmbH (Germany)
  • Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsges. mbH (Germany)
  • MEDFACILITIES GmbH (Germany)
  • MedUniServ GmbH (Germany)
  • Universitätsklinikum Köln Catering GmbH (Germany)
  • Evangelisches Klinikum Köln Weyertal GmbH (Germany)
  • Universitätsklinikum Köln Management GmbH (Germany)
  • MVZ Oberberg und Siegen des Universitätsklinikums Köln GmbH (Germany)
  • Medizinisches Versorgungszentrum des Universitätsklinikums Köln gGmbH (Germany)

Data availability

Those 12 subsidiaries span Germany jurisdiction, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. Three of the 12 go a level deeper still, with their own further subsidiaries recorded beneath them — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for Handelsregister (Commercial Register), including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

Ultimate HQ
Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH
Germany
RZK Radiologisches Zentrum am Universitätsklinikum Köln GmbH
GermanyDE 50670B67246

Universitätsklinikum Köln Reinigungs GmbH
GermanyDE 50670B66938

Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsges. mbH
GermanyDE 50670B65485

MEDFACILITIES GmbH+ subsidiaries
GermanyDE 50670B51562

MedUniServ GmbH
GermanyDE 50670B53501

Universitätsklinikum Köln Catering GmbH
GermanyDE 50670B66885

Evangelisches Klinikum Köln Weyertal GmbH+ subsidiaries
GermanyDE 50670B92948

Universitätsklinikum Köln Management GmbH
GermanyDE 50670B88728

+4 more entities

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH?

One shareholder is currently on record for Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG. The largest of these is Universitätsklinikum Köln – rechtsfähige Anstalt des öffentlichen Rechts des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen – vormals firmierend: Klinikum der Universität zu Köln, holding 100% — a majority holding. The shareholder shown is an individual, recorded as a direct holder at this level; the record carries no UBO/PSC flag, so beneficial-owner status is not confirmed here.

Who is Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

At least one shareholder recorded for Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH is a natural person. The record carries no dedicated UBO/PSC flag, so that holder is stated here as a recorded shareholder rather than a confirmed Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO).

How many shareholders does Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH have on record?

1 shareholder is shown on record for Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH.

What is Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH's company registration number?

Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH's registration number is HRB 65485 Köln, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.

Is Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH still an active company?

Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.

What is Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH's registered address?

The registered address on file for Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH is Köln, Germany.

Who are the officers/directors of Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH?

One of the 3 officer records shown for Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH is a current appointment, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Georg Hornbach serves as Geschäftsführer (managing director). The remaining 2 records shown (Wolfgang Borchert and Georg Anselm Hornbach) are former appointments that have since been resigned. Management authority at Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 12 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 1 jurisdiction. Those 12 subsidiaries span Germany jurisdiction, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. Three of the 12 go a level deeper still, with their own further subsidiaries recorded beneath them — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like Cardio Clinic Krankenhausbetriebsgesellschaft mbH's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 1 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.