CAVA GROUP INC
CAVA GROUP INC — legal name CAVA Group, Inc. — is a Delaware corporation formed in 2015. Its principal executive offices are at 14 Ridge Square NW, Suite 500, Washington, D.C. 20016, and the company’s registry record lists its status as active as of the most recent data refresh.
CAVA Group, Inc. operates and franchises fast-casual Mediterranean restaurants under the CAVA brand, offering customizable bowls, pitas and salads, alongside a packaged line of dips, spreads and dressings sold through grocery retail channels. As of 28 December 2025, the end of its 2025 fiscal year, the company operated 439 CAVA restaurants across 28 states and Washington, D.C.
The first CAVA restaurant opened in Bethesda, Maryland, in 2011, before CAVA Group, Inc. was formally incorporated in Delaware in 2015. In 2018 the company acquired Zoe’s Kitchen, Inc., a Mediterranean-inspired restaurant chain; the Zoe’s Kitchen brand was subsequently phased out, with locations converted to the CAVA format or closed by March 2023.
CAVA Group, Inc. completed its initial public offering in June 2023, and its common stock trades on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker symbol CAVA. For fiscal year 2025 (52 weeks ended 28 December 2025), the company reported total revenue of approximately $1.18 billion, an increase of 22.5% over fiscal 2024, with same-restaurant sales growth of 4.0% and 72 net new restaurant openings; adjusted net income for the year was $63.7 million, up from $50.2 million in fiscal 2024. During fiscal 2025 the company also entered new markets including South Florida, Detroit, Indianapolis and Pittsburgh, and announced an expansion of its production facility in Laurel, Maryland.
- Company fundamentals
- Corporate linkage & group structures
- Digitized company financials
- Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates
Shareholders
4
Shareholders of CAVA GROUP INC
Registry records for CAVA Group, Inc. show four disclosed shareholders, all institutional asset managers rather than individuals, with holdings verified as of 4 September 2026. Vanguard Group Inc holds the largest reported position, at approximately 11.3% (9,221,272 shares), followed by SmallCap World Fund Inc, a fund managed by Capital Group, at approximately 8.6% (7,006,768 shares). iShares Trust – iShares Core S&P Mid-Cap ETF holds approximately 3.9% (3,185,352 shares), and American Funds Insurance Series – Growth Fund holds approximately 1.4% (1,153,603 shares). Independent institutional-ownership reporting corroborates Vanguard Group Inc as one of CAVA Group’s largest shareholders, consistent with the registry data.
Because CAVA Group, Inc. is listed on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker CAVA, its shares are held by a broad public shareholder base. The four holdings above reflect only a subset of the institutional investors that report positions under SEC Schedule 13F and 13G rules; other large institutional holders, such as BlackRock, Inc. and Capital Research Global Investors, are known from public filings to hold additional reported stakes not captured in this snapshot.
Data availability
Shareholder disclosure for CAVA Group, Inc. is major-shareholders-only: as a US-listed public company, only holders that meet SEC reporting thresholds are identified, and the complete shareholder register, including retail and beneficial holders below those thresholds, is not publicly available. No individual ultimate beneficial owner can be identified from this data, since every disclosed shareholder is itself an investment fund or asset manager acting on behalf of underlying clients rather than a natural person.
Sources
- Zavia.ai registry data – shareholder holdings verified 4 September 2026
- CAVA Group, Inc. investor relations, https://investor.cava.com (retrieved 11 September 2026)
- Institutional ownership reporting, Fintel.io, https://fintel.io/so/us/cava (retrieved 11 September 2026)
| Shareholder | Type | Holding | Source Document |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard Group Inc | 11.3% | ||
| SmallCap World Fund Inc | 8.6% | ||
| iShares Trust-iShares Core S&P Mid-Cap ETF | 3.9% | ||
| AMERICAN FUNDS INSURANCE SERIES-Growth Fund | 1.4% |
Officers
5
Directors and officers of CAVA GROUP INC
Registry records for CAVA Group, Inc. list five officers, all currently active. Corporation Service Company is listed as the company’s registered agent – a corporate service provider, not a natural person – rather than as an executive officer. The named individual officers on record are Kelly Costanza (Chief People Officer), Andy Rebhun (Chief Experience Officer), Jonathan Braatvedt (Senior Vice President of Operations, previously also Interim Head of Operations) and Adam Phillips (Chief Accounting Officer).
External verification against CAVA Group, Inc.’s definitive proxy statement, filed with the US Securities and Exchange Commission on 23 April 2026, confirms Kelly Costanza as Chief People Officer and identifies additional current executive officers not present in the registry extract, including Brett Schulman (Chief Executive Officer and President), Tricia Tolivar (Chief Financial Officer, in the role since November 2020) and Theodoros Xenohristos (Chief Concept Officer). Nationality is not officially disclosed for any of these individuals in either source.
Recent officer changes
- Jennifer Somers, previously Chief Operations Officer, ended her employment with CAVA Group, Inc. effective 23 September 2025, per company SEC filings.
- Doug Thompson was appointed Chief Operations Officer in March 2026, succeeding an interim arrangement under which Jonathan Braatvedt held the title of Senior Vice President of Operations and Interim Head of Operations.
- Robert Bertram, Chief Legal Officer and Secretary, ended his employment with CAVA Group, Inc. effective 17 April 2026, per company SEC filings.
Data availability
Officer information for CAVA Group, Inc. is partial: the registry extract captures only five of the individuals named as officers in the company’s own filings and does not include the Chief Executive Officer, Chief Financial Officer or several other named executive officers confirmed by CAVA Group’s 2026 proxy statement. Nationality and country of residence are not required to be disclosed for executive officers of US-listed companies and are not stated in any source reviewed; the registry’s country field reflects a business address only and should not be read as nationality or residence.
Sources
- Zavia.ai registry data – officer records
- CAVA Group, Inc. Definitive Proxy Statement (DEF 14A), filed 23 April 2026, US Securities and Exchange Commission, https://www.sec.gov/edgar/browse/?CIK=0001639438 (retrieved 11 September 2026)
Group Structure
Group structure of CAVA GROUP INC
CAVA Group, Inc. is a publicly traded Delaware corporation with no corporate parent; its common stock trades on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker CAVA, and it sits at the top of its own corporate group. According to CAVA Group, Inc.’s Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended 28 December 2025, filed with the US Securities and Exchange Commission, the company’s significant subsidiaries are Cava Foods, LLC (Maryland), Cava Mezze Grill, LLC (Maryland) and CAVA Holding Company (Delaware), each described in the filing as a wholly owned subsidiary.
Registry data separately lists Zoe’s Kitchen, Inc. (Texas) and several related Zoe’s Kitchen entities as subsidiaries, reflecting CAVA Group’s 2018 acquisition of the Zoe’s Kitchen restaurant chain. Zoe’s Kitchen locations were converted to the CAVA format or closed by March 2023, and none of these entities appear among the significant subsidiaries listed in CAVA Group’s current SEC filings, though this does not confirm whether the entities have since been dissolved.
Verified corporate relationships
| Entity | Country | Registration number | Relationship | Ownership | Status | Information date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cava Foods, LLC | United States (Maryland) | Not disclosed | Direct subsidiary | Wholly owned; percentage not disclosed | Active, per FY2025 Form 10-K | 28 Dec 2025 |
| Cava Mezze Grill, LLC | United States (Maryland) | Not disclosed | Direct subsidiary | Wholly owned; percentage not disclosed | Active, per FY2025 Form 10-K | 28 Dec 2025 |
| CAVA Holding Company | United States (Delaware) | Not disclosed | Direct subsidiary | Wholly owned; percentage not disclosed | Active, per FY2025 Form 10-K | 28 Dec 2025 |
| Zoe’s Kitchen, Inc. | United States (Texas) | Not disclosed | Historical relationship – acquired 2018, brand discontinued | Not disclosed | Not confirmed current | Registry snapshot only |
Recent structural changes
- 2018: CAVA Group, Inc. acquired Zoe’s Kitchen, Inc.
- By March 2023: all Zoe’s Kitchen-branded locations were converted to the CAVA format or closed.
Data availability
Group-structure information for CAVA Group, Inc. is partial: the company’s SEC filings disclose only significant subsidiaries and do not provide a complete list of every legal entity in the group, registration numbers for individual subsidiaries, or precise ownership percentages beyond describing them as wholly owned. As a publicly traded company, CAVA Group, Inc. has no identifiable corporate parent; its shares are held by public and institutional investors rather than a controlling corporate entity.
Sources
- CAVA Group, Inc. Form 10-K, Exhibit 21.1 (Subsidiaries of the Company), fiscal year ended 28 December 2025, US Securities and Exchange Commission, https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1639438/000162828026011296/ex211subsidiariesofthecomp.htm (retrieved 11 September 2026)
- CAVA Group, Inc. Form 10-K, fiscal year ended 28 December 2025, https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1639438/000162828026011296/cava-20251228.htm (retrieved 11 September 2026)
- Zavia.ai registry data – corporate-linkage extract
CAVA GROUP INC
United States
Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does CAVA GROUP INC do?
CAVA Group, Inc. is a Delaware corporation formed in 2015 that operates and franchises fast-casual Mediterranean restaurants under the CAVA brand, plus a packaged line of dips, spreads and dressings sold through grocery retailers; as of 28 December 2025 it operated 439 restaurants in 28 states and Washington, D.C.
Who owns CAVA GROUP INC?
Registry data shows four institutional shareholders, led by Vanguard Group Inc at approximately 11.3%, followed by SmallCap World Fund Inc at approximately 8.6%; this reflects only SEC-reportable institutional holdings, not the full public shareholder base.
Who is CAVA GROUP INC's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?
No individual ultimate beneficial owner is identified: every disclosed shareholder is an investment fund or asset manager rather than a natural person.
Is CAVA GROUP INC still an active company?
CAVA GROUP INC's status is listed as active.
When was CAVA GROUP INC incorporated?
CAVA GROUP INC was incorporated on 30 March 2015.
What is CAVA GROUP INC's registered address?
The registered address on file for CAVA GROUP INC is WASHINGTON, United States.
What legal structure is CAVA GROUP INC registered as?
CAVA GROUP INC is registered as a Private limited company (Ltd.) in United States.
What is CAVA GROUP INC's revenue?
Total revenue for fiscal year 2025, the 52 weeks ended 28 December 2025, was approximately $1.18 billion, up 22.5% year over year.
Is CAVA GROUP INC listed on a stock exchange?
CAVA Group, Inc. completed its IPO in June 2023 and trades on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker CAVA.
Who are the officers/directors of CAVA GROUP INC?
Verified current executive officers include Brett Schulman as Chief Executive Officer and President, Tricia Tolivar as Chief Financial Officer, and Kelly Costanza as Chief People Officer; Doug Thompson was appointed Chief Operations Officer in March 2026 after Jennifer Somers departed in September 2025.
Does CAVA GROUP INC have a parent company or subsidiaries?
CAVA Group, Inc. is publicly traded on the NYSE with no corporate parent; its verified subsidiaries per its FY2025 Form 10-K are Cava Foods, LLC, Cava Mezze Grill, LLC and CAVA Holding Company, all wholly owned.
Can Zavia monitor changes to CAVA GROUP INC's ownership over time?
This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to CAVA GROUP INC's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.
Can I access CAVA GROUP INC's data through an API?
Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including United States, so records like CAVA GROUP INC's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.