Cytiva Sweden AB
Cytiva Sweden AB is a private limited company (aktiebolag) registered in Sweden under organisation number 556108-1919, with an incorporation date of 25 January 1967. The company is registered at Bjorkgatan 30, 753 23 Uppsala, and current registry status is active.
Cytiva Sweden AB has traded under several predecessor names over time, including LKB Biotechnology, Pharmacia LKB, PharmaFrac and APBiotech, reflecting a long history in the Uppsala biochemical separation technology industry. Trading under the Cytiva brand since 2020, the company develops, manufactures and markets chemical products, instruments and consumables used in biochemical separation technology, molecular biology and cell biology, serving biopharmaceutical research, process development and manufacturing customers worldwide.
According to Swedish company registry filings, Cytiva Sweden AB reported approximately 2,170 to 2,240 employees and company level revenue of around SEK 29.9 billion for the 2024 financial year, rising to approximately SEK 30.6 billion for the 2025 financial year. These figures reflect the filed accounts of this Swedish legal entity rather than the consolidated results of the wider global Cytiva business.
The global Cytiva business was formed in 2020 following the sale of the GE Healthcare biopharma business, a transaction completed on 31 March 2020. The Uppsala site continues to operate as a manufacturing and research location for chromatography, bioprocessing and life sciences separation products under the Cytiva name.
- Company fundamentals
- Corporate linkage & group structures
- Digitized company financials
- Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates
Officers
66
Directors and officers of Cytiva Sweden AB
Swedish company registry data lists five current board members for Cytiva Sweden AB. Sara Josefina Corin is recorded as board chair, and Inga Margareta Ljung is recorded as chief executive officer (verkstallande direktor) and ordinary board member. Three additional ordinary board members are recorded: Kjell Anton Dan Christensson, Ann-Christine M Hult Lofgren, and Rolf Robert Michael Nyberg. Ernst & Young Aktiebolag is recorded as the registered auditor, with Jonatan Mattias Hansson named as lead auditor.
The structured officer records held elsewhere in this profile largely reflect older filings, including several directors recorded as resigned and born between 1938 and 1961. Those records appear historical and should not be treated as the current board. The board composition above reflects more recent Swedish registry data retrieved in September 2026.
Data availability
Sweden discloses current board members, the managing director and the registered auditor through the Bolagsverket company register, so officer information for this entity is generally available. Nationality and country of residence are not disclosed by the sources reviewed and are therefore not stated here. Historical appointment and resignation dates for the current board were not confirmed and are omitted.
Sources
- Swedish company registry data (SYNA), https://upplysningar.syna.se/foretag/5561081919/cytiva-sweden-ab, retrieved 2026-09-16
- Swedish company registry data (allabolag.se), https://www.allabolag.se/5561081919/cytiva-sweden-ab, retrieved 2026-09-16
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Swedish Companies Registration Office (Bolagsverket), including entries the profile above does not cover.
Group Structure
Group structure of Cytiva Sweden AB
Cytiva Sweden AB is part of a corporate group and is not an independent entity. Swedish company registry aggregator data identifies GLS Sweden Holdings AB (organisation number 559208-5830) as the immediate parent, alongside other Uppsala based group entities such as Cytiva BioProcess R&D AB and Cytiva Testa Center AB. The exact ownership percentage held by GLS Sweden Holdings AB was not disclosed in the sources reviewed.
At the global level, Cytiva operates as a standalone operating company within the Life Sciences segment of Danaher Corporation, a company listed on the New York Stock Exchange under ticker DHR. Danaher confirmed completion of its acquisition of the Biopharma business of GE Healthcare Life Sciences, subsequently rebranded Cytiva, on 31 March 2020, for a cash purchase price of approximately 20.7 billion US dollars. This makes Danaher Corporation the identifiable ultimate parent of the Cytiva group, though the full intermediate ownership chain between GLS Sweden Holdings AB in Sweden and Danaher Corporation in the United States was not independently confirmed from the sources reviewed.
Verified corporate relationships
| Entity | Country | Registration number | Relationship | Ownership | Status | Information date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GLS Sweden Holdings AB | Sweden | 559208-5830 | Immediate parent (registry aggregator data) | Not disclosed | Active | 2026-09-16 |
| Danaher Corporation | United States | NYSE: DHR | Ultimate parent (via the Cytiva operating company) | Not disclosed | Active, publicly listed | 31 March 2020 (acquisition completion) |
Recent structural changes
- 31 March 2020: Danaher Corporation completed acquisition of the Biopharma business of GE Healthcare Life Sciences, which was rebranded Cytiva. Source: Danaher investor relations announcement.
Data availability
Group information for this entity is partial. The immediate Swedish parent is identified through registry aggregator data rather than a directly reviewed primary filing, and the ownership percentage was not disclosed. The ultimate parent relationship to Danaher Corporation is confirmed through official Danaher disclosures at the global Cytiva business level, but the intermediate holding structure was not confirmed.
Sources
- Danaher investor relations, https://investors.danaher.com/2020-03-31-Danaher-Completes-Acquisition-Of-The-Biopharma-Business-Of-General-Electric-Life-Sciences-Business-Will-Be-Called-Cytiva, 31 March 2020, retrieved 2026-09-16
- Swedish company registry aggregator data (allabolag.se / ratsit.se), retrieved 2026-09-16
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Swedish Companies Registration Office (Bolagsverket), including entries the profile above does not cover.
Danaher Corporation
United States
Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does Cytiva Sweden AB do?
Cytiva Sweden AB, based in Uppsala, develops, manufactures and markets chemical products, instruments and consumables for biochemical separation technology, molecular biology and cell biology used in biopharmaceutical research, process development and manufacturing.
Who owns Cytiva Sweden AB?
Shareholder ownership details for Cytiva Sweden AB were not confirmed from the sources reviewed and are not publicly disclosed in this profile.
Who is Cytiva Sweden AB's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?
No ultimate beneficial owner was verified from the sources reviewed.
What is Cytiva Sweden AB's company registration number?
Cytiva Sweden AB's registration number is 5561081919, filed with Swedish Companies Registration Office (Bolagsverket) in Sweden. Its current status on the register is active.
Is Cytiva Sweden AB still an active company?
Cytiva Sweden AB's status on Swedish Companies Registration Office (Bolagsverket) is listed as active.
What is Cytiva Sweden AB's registered address?
The registered address on file for Cytiva Sweden AB is Uppsala, Sweden.
What legal structure is Cytiva Sweden AB registered as?
Cytiva Sweden AB is registered as a Private limited company (Ltd.) in Sweden.
What is Cytiva Sweden AB's revenue?
Filed Swedish company accounts report revenue of approximately SEK 29.9 billion for the 2024 financial year and approximately SEK 30.6 billion for the 2025 financial year, at the level of this Swedish legal entity rather than the consolidated Cytiva or Danaher group.
Is Cytiva Sweden AB listed on a stock exchange?
Cytiva Sweden AB is not itself listed. The ultimate identifiable parent, Danaher Corporation, is listed on the New York Stock Exchange under ticker DHR.
Who are the officers/directors of Cytiva Sweden AB?
Current Swedish registry data lists a five member board, including Sara Josefina Corin as chair and Inga Margareta Ljung as chief executive officer, alongside three other ordinary board members.
Does Cytiva Sweden AB have a parent company or subsidiaries?
Registry aggregator data identifies GLS Sweden Holdings AB as the immediate Swedish parent. At the global level, Cytiva operates within the Life Sciences segment of Danaher Corporation, which completed its acquisition of the Cytiva business on 31 March 2020.
Can Zavia monitor changes to Cytiva Sweden AB's ownership over time?
This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Swedish Companies Registration Office (Bolagsverket). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Cytiva Sweden AB's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.
Can I access Cytiva Sweden AB's data through an API?
Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Sweden, so records like Cytiva Sweden AB's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.
Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?
This record is sourced directly from Swedish Companies Registration Office (Bolagsverket) and was last synced on 15 September 2026.