Skip links
Companies
› Japan › Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited
Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited logo

Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited

Active

in

Registration No.
N/A
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Chuo, Japan
Website
www.daiichisankyo.com/
Source: National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site

Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited is a registered legal entity registered in Japan, and its current status with National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site is active. Its registered address on file is Chuo, Japan. 5 shareholders are on record for Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited, and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site and was last updated on 30 September 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site.

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

5

Shareholders of Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited

Five shareholders are currently on record for Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited, reflecting the kabunushi meibo (shareholder register) maintained under Articles 121-122 of the Companies Act rather than a public filing. The largest of these is VANGUARD STAR FUNDS-Vanguard Total International Stock Index Fund, holding 26% — the largest recorded stake — followed by VANGUARD SPECIALIZED FUNDS-Vanguard Health Care Fund at 23.5%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Data availability

The register reports 8 shareholders in total, though only the top 5 by holding are shown in this view.

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site, including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
VANGUARD STAR FUNDS-Vanguard Total International Stock Index Fund 26% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site
VANGUARD SPECIALIZED FUNDS-Vanguard Health Care Fund 23.5% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site
VANGUARD TAX-MANAGED FUNDS-Vanguard Developed Markets Index Fund 16.2% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site
INVESTMENT CO OF AMERICA 9.6% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site
Pacer Advisors, Inc. 0% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Directors and officers of Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited

The Head Of Oncology Business Unit of Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited currently on record is Joseph Kenneth Keller; five officers are currently on record for Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited, filed with National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site. Management authority at Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control. The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

Data availability

The register reports 19 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site, including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

JK
Joseph Kenneth Keller ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
Head Of Oncology Business Unit

TK
Tomohiro Kodama ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
Corporate Officer And Head Of Finance & Acc. Dept, Global Corporate Planning & Management

MC
Marielle Cohard-radice M.d. ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
Global Head Of Development

KA
Kentaro Asakura ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
Vice President Of Corporate Communications Department

KO
Koji Ogawa ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
Managing Ex. Officer, Head Of Corporate Planning & Mgt. And Cfo

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Group structure of Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited

Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 18 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 12 jurisdictions. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

  • American Regent, Inc. (United States)
  • Ranbaxy Laboratories Limited (Egypt)
  • DAIICHI SANKYO HONG KONG LIMITED (Hong Kong)
  • BUT. DAIICHI SANKYO CO LTD (Indonesia)
  • Daiichi Sankyo (China) Holdings Co., Ltd. (China)
  • Asubio Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (United States)
  • DAIICHI SANKYO (THAILAND) LIMITED (Thailand)
  • Daiichi Sankyo, Inc. (United States)
  • Daiichi Sankyo Venezuela S.A. (Venezuela)
  • DAIICHI SANKYO HEALTHCARE CO., LTD. (Japan)

Data availability

Those 18 subsidiaries span Japan, United States, Egypt, Hong Kong, Indonesia, China, and 6 more jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. Five of the 18 go a level deeper still, with their own further subsidiaries recorded beneath them — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site, including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

Ultimate HQ
Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited
Japan
American Regent, Inc.+ subsidiaries
United StatesUS NY 58306

Ranbaxy Laboratories Limited
Egypt#0711902260

DAIICHI SANKYO HONG KONG LIMITED
Hong KongHK 11744392

BUT. DAIICHI SANKYO CO LTD
Indonesia#0784430562

Daiichi Sankyo (China) Holdings Co., Ltd.+ subsidiaries
ChinaCN 310000400666815

Asubio Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
United StatesUS NJ 3059989

DAIICHI SANKYO (THAILAND) LIMITED
ThailandTH 0105526010863

Daiichi Sankyo, Inc.+ subsidiaries
United StatesUS NJ 2675816

+10 more entities

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited?

Five shareholders are currently on record for Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited, reflecting the kabunushi meibo (shareholder register) maintained under Articles 121-122 of the Companies Act rather than a public filing. The largest of these is VANGUARD STAR FUNDS-Vanguard Total International Stock Index Fund, holding 26% — the largest recorded stake — followed by VANGUARD SPECIALIZED FUNDS-Vanguard Health Care Fund at 23.5%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited have on record?

5 shareholders are shown on record for Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited. The register reports 8 in total; only the top 5 by holding are shown here.

Is Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited still an active company?

Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited's status on National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site is listed as active.

What is Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited's registered address?

The registered address on file for Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited is Chuo, Japan.

Who are the officers/directors of Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited?

The Head Of Oncology Business Unit of Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited currently on record is Joseph Kenneth Keller; five officers are currently on record for Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited, filed with National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site. Management authority at Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 18 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 12 jurisdictions. Those 18 subsidiaries span Japan, United States, Egypt, Hong Kong, Indonesia, China, and 6 more jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. Five of the 18 go a level deeper still, with their own further subsidiaries recorded beneath them — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Japan, so records like Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site and was last synced on 30 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.