Skip links
Companies
› United Kingdom › DAYMER INGREDIENTS LIMITED

DAYMER INGREDIENTS LIMITED

Private limited company (Ltd.) Active

in

Registration No.
04835154
Incorporation Date
2003-07-16
Company Type
Private limited company (Ltd.)
Address
SHIPSTON ON STOUR, United Kingdom
Website
www.daymer.com/
Source: Companies House

DAYMER INGREDIENTS LIMITED is a private limited company registered in England and Wales under company number 04835154. It was incorporated on 16 July 2003 and its registration status is listed as active with Companies House. The company’s registered office is at Unit 7 Shipston Business Village, Tilemans Lane, Shipston On Stour, Warwickshire, CV36 4FF.

Daymer Ingredients Limited operates as a food ingredients distributor, supplying manufacturers in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland with starches and starch derivatives, proteins, fibres, hydrocolloids, emulsifiers, yeast extracts, malt extracts and functional flours. Its registered business activity under the Companies House Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) system is coded 46170, agents involved in the sale of food, beverages and tobacco.

The company’s most recent confirmation statement was made up to 31 October 2025, and its latest filed accounts are made up to 30 November 2025. No stock-exchange listing or ticker has been identified for the company, and no reliable company-level revenue or employee figures were located from official filings or the company’s own website at the time of research.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Companies House.

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

5

Shareholders of DAYMER INGREDIENTS LIMITED

Daymer Ingredients Limited’s shareholder and beneficial-ownership position, as disclosed to Companies House, changed materially in 2024. Between 6 April 2016 and 15 December 2023, Mr David Thomas Johnson was registered as the company’s person with significant control, exercising significant influence or control; this registration has since ceased.

As of the information retrieved on 22 September 2026, the sole active person with significant control disclosed for Daymer Ingredients Limited is Fifty50 Food Technology Limited (company number 15824745, registered in England and Wales), notified with effect from 29 August 2024. Fifty50 Food Technology Limited is recorded as holding 75% or more of the company’s shares, 75% or more of its voting rights, and the right to appoint or remove a majority of directors. Companies House publishes PSC interests in percentage bands rather than exact holdings, so the precise shareholding is not disclosed beyond the "75% or more" threshold.

Ultimate beneficial ownership

Because Fifty50 Food Technology Limited is itself a UK-registered holding company (company number 15824745, incorporated 8 July 2024) rather than a natural person, its own Companies House PSC filing was reviewed to identify the individuals behind it. Two persons with significant control are registered for Fifty50 Food Technology Limited: Mr James Walter Leigh Brace, notified 8 July 2024, holding more than 25% but not more than 50% of shares and voting rights and the right to appoint or remove directors; and Mrs Louise Grace Brace, notified 29 August 2024, holding more than 25% but not more than 50% of shares and voting rights. Both are also registered directors of Daymer Ingredients Limited. Because Companies House discloses these interests only as percentage bands rather than exact figures, an exact effective (indirect) ownership percentage for either individual in Daymer Ingredients Limited cannot be reliably calculated from the disclosed bands.

Data availability

Shareholder and beneficial-ownership disclosure for this UK-registered company is Major shareholders only: Companies House publishes persons with significant control in percentage bands (e.g. "75% or more") rather than as exact percentages or a full share register, and this overview reflects the PSC register as retrieved on 22 September 2026.

Sources

  • Companies House – DAYMER INGREDIENTS LIMITED, persons with significant control: https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/04835154/persons-with-significant-control (retrieved 22 September 2026)
  • Companies House – FIFTY50 FOOD TECHNOLOGY LIMITED, persons with significant control: https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/15824745/persons-with-significant-control (retrieved 22 September 2026)
View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Directors and officers of DAYMER INGREDIENTS LIMITED

Companies House records two active officers and six former officers for Daymer Ingredients Limited. The current board consists of two directors: Mr James Brace, appointed 13 July 2010, and Mrs Louise Grace Brace, who holds the combined role of director and company secretary and has served since the company’s incorporation on 21 July 2003. Both are recorded with British nationality and a correspondence address in Shipston On Stour, Warwickshire.

The most significant recent change occurred on 29 August 2024, when three directors from the Johnson family – Mr David Thomas Johnson (appointed 2003), Mrs Mary Johnson (appointed 2008) and Mr Michael Johnson (appointed 2022) – all resigned on the same date, coinciding with the registration of Fifty50 Food Technology Limited as the company’s person with significant control. Two corporate nominee appointments recorded at incorporation in July 2003 (Hanover Directors Limited as nominee director and HCS Secretarial Limited as nominee secretary) were resigned the following day, a standard company-formation arrangement. This overview reflects the officer register as retrieved on 22 September 2026.

Recent officer changes

  • Resignation: Mr David Thomas Johnson, Director, effective 29 August 2024 (Companies House officer register).
  • Resignation: Mrs Mary Johnson, Director, effective 29 August 2024 (Companies House officer register).
  • Resignation: Mr Michael Johnson, Director, effective 29 August 2024 (Companies House officer register).

Data availability

UK company officer records are Full: Companies House publishes current and former directors and secretaries with appointment and resignation dates and disclosed nationality. Occupation is not disclosed in the current officer register, and residential addresses are not published; only a correspondence (service) address is shown, which should not be treated as a home address.

Sources

  • Companies House – DAYMER INGREDIENTS LIMITED officers: https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/04835154/officers (retrieved 22 September 2026)
View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Group structure of DAYMER INGREDIENTS LIMITED

Daymer Ingredients Limited is not an independent company; it is controlled by a verified immediate parent, Fifty50 Food Technology Limited (company number 15824745), a UK-registered holding company incorporated on 8 July 2024 and classified under SIC code 64202, activities of production holding companies. This relationship is confirmed by Daymer Ingredients Limited’s Companies House PSC filing, which records Fifty50 Food Technology Limited as holding 75% or more of shares, 75% or more of voting rights, and the right to appoint or remove directors, with effect from 29 August 2024. Fifty50 Food Technology Limited’s own PSC register shows no corporate parent above it, only two individual persons with significant control, so it is treated here as the ultimate parent identified. No verified direct or indirect subsidiaries of Daymer Ingredients Limited were identified. Both companies share the same registered office in Shipston On Stour, Warwickshire, and the entire verified structure sits within the United Kingdom. This reflects information retrieved on 22 September 2026.

Verified corporate relationships

Entity Country Registration number Relationship Ownership Status Information date
Fifty50 Food Technology Limited United Kingdom 15824745 Immediate/ultimate parent 75% or more (shares and voting rights) Active 29 August 2024

Recent structural changes

  • Change of parent: Fifty50 Food Technology Limited registered as person with significant control of Daymer Ingredients Limited, effective 29 August 2024, coinciding with the resignation of three directors from the Johnson family on the same date (Companies House PSC and officer filings).

Data availability

Corporate-linkage information for this UK-registered company is Parent only: Companies House confirms a verified immediate/ultimate parent via the PSC register, but UK company registries do not maintain a public register of subsidiaries, so any subsidiaries of Daymer Ingredients Limited cannot be confirmed or ruled out from this source.

Sources

  • Companies House – DAYMER INGREDIENTS LIMITED, persons with significant control: https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/04835154/persons-with-significant-control (retrieved 22 September 2026)
  • Companies House – FIFTY50 FOOD TECHNOLOGY LIMITED overview: https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/15824745 (retrieved 22 September 2026)
Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on DAYMER INGREDIENTS LIMITED?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does DAYMER INGREDIENTS LIMITED do?

Daymer Ingredients Limited is a UK-registered food ingredients distributor supplying starches, proteins, fibres, hydrocolloids, emulsifiers, yeast and malt extracts, and functional flours to manufacturers in the UK and Republic of Ireland.

Who owns DAYMER INGREDIENTS LIMITED?

Fifty50 Food Technology Limited holds 75% or more of shares and voting rights per its Companies House PSC filing, effective 29 August 2024; a full share register is not published.

Who is DAYMER INGREDIENTS LIMITED's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

James Walter Leigh Brace and Louise Grace Brace each hold 25-50% of parent Fifty50 Food Technology Limited per its own PSC register; an exact indirect percentage in Daymer cannot be calculated from disclosed bands.

What is DAYMER INGREDIENTS LIMITED's company registration number?

DAYMER INGREDIENTS LIMITED's registration number is 04835154, filed with Companies House in United Kingdom. Its current status on the register is active.

Is DAYMER INGREDIENTS LIMITED still an active company?

DAYMER INGREDIENTS LIMITED's status on Companies House is listed as active.

When was DAYMER INGREDIENTS LIMITED incorporated?

DAYMER INGREDIENTS LIMITED was incorporated on 16 July 2003, according to Companies House.

What is DAYMER INGREDIENTS LIMITED's registered address?

The registered address on file for DAYMER INGREDIENTS LIMITED is SHIPSTON ON STOUR, United Kingdom.

What legal structure is DAYMER INGREDIENTS LIMITED registered as?

DAYMER INGREDIENTS LIMITED is registered as a Private limited company (Ltd.) in United Kingdom.

Who are the officers/directors of DAYMER INGREDIENTS LIMITED?

Active directors are James Brace and Louise Grace Brace (also company secretary); three Johnson-family directors resigned on 29 August 2024.

Does DAYMER INGREDIENTS LIMITED have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Immediate and ultimate parent is Fifty50 Food Technology Limited (Companies House 15824745), confirmed via PSC filing; no subsidiaries of Daymer Ingredients Limited were identified.

Can Zavia monitor changes to DAYMER INGREDIENTS LIMITED's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Companies House. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to DAYMER INGREDIENTS LIMITED's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access DAYMER INGREDIENTS LIMITED's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including United Kingdom, so records like DAYMER INGREDIENTS LIMITED's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Companies House and was last synced on 18 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.