Skip links
Companies
› United States › Dominion Energy, Inc.
Dominion Energy, Inc. logo

Dominion Energy, Inc.

Active

in

Registration No.
02387785
Incorporation Date
1983-02-18
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
United States
Website
www.dominionenergy.com/
Source: Virginia State Corporation Commission

Dominion Energy, Inc. is a registered legal entity registered in United States under 02387785, and its current status with Virginia State Corporation Commission is active. The company was incorporated on 18 February 1983 and lists its registered address as United States. 5 shareholders are on record for Dominion Energy, Inc., and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from Virginia State Corporation Commission and was last updated on 29 September 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Virginia State Corporation Commission.

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

5

Shareholders of Dominion Energy, Inc.

Five shareholders are currently on record for Dominion Energy, Inc., reflecting the stock ledger maintained under state corporate law (e.g. §219 of the Delaware General Corporation Law) rather than a public filing. The largest of these is Massachusetts Financial Services Co., holding 4.5% — the largest recorded stake — followed by MFS SERIES TRUST I-MFS Value Fund at 2.7%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Data availability

The register reports 6 shareholders in total, though only the top 5 by holding are shown in this view.

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for Virginia State Corporation Commission, including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Massachusetts Financial Services Co. 4.5% Virginia State Corporation Commission
MFS SERIES TRUST I-MFS Value Fund 2.7% Virginia State Corporation Commission
Capital Income Builder 2.3% Virginia State Corporation Commission
SELECT SECTOR SPDR TRUST-State Street Utilities Select Sector SPDR ETF 2.3% Virginia State Corporation Commission
iShares Trust-iShares Core S&P 500 ETF 1.8% Virginia State Corporation Commission

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Directors and officers of Dominion Energy, Inc.

The President – Utility Operations And Dominion Energy Virginia of Dominion Energy, Inc. currently on record is Edward H. Baine; five officers are currently on record for Dominion Energy, Inc., filed with Virginia State Corporation Commission. Management authority at Dominion Energy, Inc. sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control. The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

Data availability

The register reports 41 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for Virginia State Corporation Commission, including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

EH
Edward H. Baine ACTIVE

Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
President – Utility Operations And Dominion Energy Virginia

NG
Noopur Garg ACTIVE

Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Assistant Corporate Secretary

DG
Diane G. Leopold ACTIVE

Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Executive Vp & Chief Operating Officer

CT
C T Corporation System ACTIVE ENTITY

Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Agent

CM
Carlos M. Brown ACTIVE

Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
President – Dominion Energy Services, Evp, Chief Legal Officer, Corporate Secretary

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Group structure of Dominion Energy, Inc.

Dominion Energy, Inc. has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 215 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 2 jurisdictions. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

  • Dominion Energy Payroll Company, Inc. (United States)
  • Birdseye Renewable Energy, LLC (United States)
  • Dominion Gas Transmission Inc (United States)
  • De Solutions Solar Va, Inc. (United States)
  • Align Rng California-Corcoran, LLC (United States)
  • Power Path Holdings III, LLC (United States)
  • De 700 Canal Place, LLC (United States)
  • Dominion Energy Technologies II, Inc. (United States)
  • Dairy Rng Holdings, LLC (United States)
  • Eagle Solar, LLC (United States)

Data availability

Those 215 subsidiaries span United States, Belize jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. Seven of the 215 go a level deeper still, with their own further subsidiaries recorded beneath them — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for Virginia State Corporation Commission, including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

Ultimate HQ
Dominion Energy, Inc.
United States
Dominion Energy Payroll Company, Inc.
United States#0229415627

Birdseye Renewable Energy, LLC
United StatesUS NC 1095225 -LLC

Dominion Gas Transmission Inc
United States#01071894904

De Solutions Solar Va, Inc.
United StatesUS VA 08474983

Align Rng California-Corcoran, LLC
United StatesUS VA 3016469

Power Path Holdings III, LLC
United StatesUS NC 1688891

De 700 Canal Place, LLC
United StatesUS VA 11232119

Dominion Energy Technologies II, Inc.
United StatesUS VA 07203151

+207 more entities

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Dominion Energy, Inc.?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Dominion Energy, Inc.?

Five shareholders are currently on record for Dominion Energy, Inc., reflecting the stock ledger maintained under state corporate law (e.g. §219 of the Delaware General Corporation Law) rather than a public filing. The largest of these is Massachusetts Financial Services Co., holding 4.5% — the largest recorded stake — followed by MFS SERIES TRUST I-MFS Value Fund at 2.7%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is Dominion Energy, Inc.'s UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for Dominion Energy, Inc. is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does Dominion Energy, Inc. have on record?

5 shareholders are shown on record for Dominion Energy, Inc.. The register reports 6 in total; only the top 5 by holding are shown here.

What is Dominion Energy, Inc.'s company registration number?

Dominion Energy, Inc.'s registration number is 02387785, filed with Virginia State Corporation Commission in United States. Its current status on the register is active.

Is Dominion Energy, Inc. still an active company?

Dominion Energy, Inc.'s status on Virginia State Corporation Commission is listed as active.

When was Dominion Energy, Inc. incorporated?

Dominion Energy, Inc. was incorporated on 18 February 1983, according to Virginia State Corporation Commission.

What is Dominion Energy, Inc.'s registered address?

The registered address on file for Dominion Energy, Inc. is United States.

Who are the officers/directors of Dominion Energy, Inc.?

The President – Utility Operations And Dominion Energy Virginia of Dominion Energy, Inc. currently on record is Edward H. Baine; five officers are currently on record for Dominion Energy, Inc., filed with Virginia State Corporation Commission. Management authority at Dominion Energy, Inc. sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does Dominion Energy, Inc. have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Dominion Energy, Inc. has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 215 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 2 jurisdictions. Those 215 subsidiaries span United States, Belize jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. Seven of the 215 go a level deeper still, with their own further subsidiaries recorded beneath them — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Dominion Energy, Inc.'s ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Virginia State Corporation Commission. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Dominion Energy, Inc.'s registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Dominion Energy, Inc.'s data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including United States, so records like Dominion Energy, Inc.'s registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Virginia State Corporation Commission and was last synced on 29 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.