EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC
EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC is a public limited company registered in England and Wales under company number 09301329, according to Companies House. It was incorporated on 7 November 2014 under the name Cogenpower Plc, before trading as Monreal Plc from 1 December 2017 and adopting its present name on 13 August 2018. The company is recorded with an “Active” status, with its registered office at 2nd Floor, 33 Newman Street, London, W1T 1PY, following a relocation from 128 City Road, London, on 30 December 2025.
Companies House classifies EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC’s principal activity under UK Standard Industrial Classification code 64999 (financial intermediation not elsewhere classified). According to the company’s own investor disclosures, it operates as a merchant banking and investment group providing advisory services and investment opportunities in private markets, with a focus on financing solutions for small and medium-sized enterprises in the technology and fintech sectors across Europe and Asia. In January 2026 the company entered into a letter of engagement with Altarius Asset Management Limited for the establishment of a Luxembourg-domiciled Reserved Alternative Investment Fund with initial sub-funds focused on private debt and private equity, for which it is to act as investment adviser.
EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC’s ordinary shares are admitted to trading on the Aquis Stock Exchange Growth Market under the ticker ECP. For the year ended 31 December 2025, the company reported consolidated group profit of £3.5 million, down from £18.3 million the previous year, with revenue from advisory activities of £0.125 million and investment income of £2.0 million, and net assets of £35.7 million with no outstanding borrowings following the conversion of its remaining 4.8% bonds into ordinary shares in January 2025, according to final results announced on 30 June 2026.
- Company fundamentals
- Corporate linkage & group structures
- Digitized company financials
- Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates
Shareholders
Shareholders of EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC
Companies House’s Persons with Significant Control register, reviewed 10 September 2026, identifies three active individuals with significant control over EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC: Mrs Monica Formenti and Mrs Daniela Dagnino, both Italian nationals notified 10 December 2025 as each holding more than 25% but not more than 50% of shares and voting rights, and Mr Dominic Andrew White, a British national originally notified 20 May 2020 (details updated 10 December 2025) as holding the same share and voting-rights bracket in his capacity as a member of a relevant firm, together with the right to appoint or remove directors. Trumar Capital LLC, a Delaware, United States registered entity that had held 75% or more of the company’s shares since 15 March 2023, ceased to be a person with significant control on 10 December 2025. As a public limited company quoted on the Aquis Stock Exchange, EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC is required to disclose only holdings that meet the statutory significant-control thresholds rather than its complete shareholder register, and no percentage more precise than the reported 25–50% bracket is disclosed for the three current PSCs.
Ultimate beneficial ownership
Companies House identifies Mrs Monica Formenti, Mrs Daniela Dagnino and Mr Dominic Andrew White as persons with significant control holding direct interests of more than 25% but not more than 50% of shares and voting rights, notified with effect from 10 December 2025 (Mr White’s original PSC notification was dated 20 May 2020). No more precise effective ownership percentage is disclosed for any of the three, and no complete ownership chain is available to calculate one.
Data availability
Classification: Major shareholders only. Companies House’s PSC register confirms three individuals each holding a share and voting-rights interest of more than 25% but not more than 50%, plus the historical 75%-or-more holding of Trumar Capital LLC that ceased on 10 December 2025, but it does not disclose exact percentages or the company’s full shareholder register, consistent with the UK’s significant-control disclosure regime.
Sources
- Companies House – Persons with Significant Control, company number 09301329 (retrieved 10 September 2026)
- Companies House – Filing history, company number 09301329 (retrieved 10 September 2026)
Officers
17
Directors and officers of EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC
Companies House records 18 officer appointments in EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC’s history, of which 4 are currently active and 14 have resigned. The active officers comprise three directors and one company secretary, all appointed on 20 October 2025: Federico Bazzoni (Italian nationality, resident in Hong Kong), Bruce Chandler Gonyea (American nationality, resident in the United States) and Luca Giacomo Zanni (Italian nationality, resident in Italy) as directors, with Luca Zanni serving as Company Secretary. This represented a full renewal of the board following the resignations of the company’s previous directors during 2025. This overview reflects Companies House officer data retrieved 10 September 2026.
Recent officer changes
- Federico Bazzoni, Bruce Chandler Gonyea and Luca Giacomo Zanni appointed Directors, and Luca Zanni appointed Company Secretary, all effective 20 October 2025 (Companies House filing).
- Dominic Andrew White resigned as Director, effective 16 December 2025 (Companies House TM01 filing, 9 January 2026).
- Federico Bazzoni stepped down as Chairman of the Board effective 26 June 2026, continuing to serve as an Independent Non-Executive Director (company announcement, 30 June 2026).
Data availability
Classification: Full. Companies House publishes current and historical director and secretary appointment dates for EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC together with nationality and country of residence as separate disclosed fields for its three current directors; for example, Bruce Chandler Gonyea is recorded with American nationality and a United States country of residence, distinct from Federico Bazzoni’s Italian nationality and Hong Kong residence. Nationality and residence are not separately disclosed for the Company Secretary, and occupation, as distinct from legal role, is not separately reported. Correspondence addresses on file are service addresses only, not residential addresses.
Sources
- Companies House – Officers list, company number 09301329 (retrieved 10 September 2026)
- Companies House – Filing history, company number 09301329 (retrieved 10 September 2026)
- Eight Capital Partners Plc – Final Results for the year ended 31 December 2025, announced 30 June 2026 (retrieved 10 September 2026)
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Companies House, including entries the profile above does not cover.
Group Structure
Group structure of EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC
EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC is a UK public company quoted on the Aquis Stock Exchange; Companies House does not currently record any corporate entity holding significant control over it, its former majority corporate shareholder, Trumar Capital LLC (Delaware, United States), having ceased to be a person with significant control on 10 December 2025. Companies House confirms two direct UK subsidiaries: Epsion Capital Limited (company number 11238881), a corporate advisory firm in which EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC has held 75% or more of the shares and voting rights since 8 March 2019, and Eight Capital Advisors LLP (company number OC458380), an M&A and capital-markets advisory partnership incorporated on 6 October 2025 in which EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC holds 75% or more of the voting rights and the right to appoint or remove members. Both subsidiaries are registered in England and Wales and share EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC’s registered office. This overview reflects Companies House filings reviewed 10 September 2026.
Verified corporate relationships
| Entity | Country | Registration number | Relationship | Ownership | Status | Information date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Epsion Capital Limited | United Kingdom | 11238881 | Direct subsidiary | 75% or more of shares and voting rights | Active (Companies House records an active proposal to strike off) | 10 September 2026 |
| Eight Capital Advisors LLP | United Kingdom | OC458380 | Direct subsidiary | 75% or more of voting rights; right to appoint/remove members | Active | 10 September 2026 |
| Trumar Capital LLC | United States (Delaware) | Not disclosed | Historical relationship (former majority shareholder) | 75% or more of shares (ceased) | Ceased 10 December 2025 | 10 September 2026 |
Recent structural changes
- Eight Capital Advisors LLP incorporated as a new subsidiary, 6 October 2025 (Companies House).
- Trumar Capital LLC ceased to hold significant control of EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC, effective 10 December 2025 (Companies House PSC filing).
- Epsion Capital Limited became subject to a voluntary strike-off notice on 16 June 2026, subsequently suspended on 24 June 2026 (Companies House).
Data availability
Classification: Partial. Companies House confirms two direct UK subsidiaries and the cessation of a former majority corporate shareholder, but does not disclose a further corporate parent above the level of the individual persons with significant control. Zavia’s internal corporate-linkage data additionally references an Italian VAT registration associated with Epsion Capital Limited and a further, unrelated-looking Italian entity; the Italian registration corresponds to the same UK company’s Milan office rather than a separate subsidiary, and the additional entity could not be independently verified as related to EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC against an authoritative source in this review.
Sources
- Companies House – Persons with Significant Control, company number 09301329 (retrieved 10 September 2026)
- Companies House – Company overview and PSC filings, registration numbers 11238881 and OC458380 (retrieved 10 September 2026)
- Companies House – Filing history, company number 11238881 (retrieved 10 September 2026)
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Companies House, including entries the profile above does not cover.
EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC
United Kingdom
Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC do?
EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC (company number 09301329) is a public limited company registered in England and Wales, incorporated on 7 November 2014, that operates as a merchant banking and investment group providing advisory services and investment opportunities in private markets, with a focus on SME financing in the technology and fintech sectors.
Who owns EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC?
Companies House's PSC register records Mrs Monica Formenti, Mrs Daniela Dagnino and Mr Dominic Andrew White as holding more than 25% but not more than 50% of shares and voting rights each, notified with effect from 10 December 2025, following the cessation of former 75%-plus shareholder Trumar Capital LLC on the same date.
Who is EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?
Companies House identifies Mrs Monica Formenti, Mrs Daniela Dagnino and Mr Dominic Andrew White as persons with significant control, each holding a disclosed interest of more than 25% but not more than 50% of shares and voting rights as at 10 December 2025.
What is EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC's company registration number?
EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC's registration number is 09301329, filed with Companies House in United Kingdom. Its current status on the register is active.
Is EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC still an active company?
EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC's status on Companies House is listed as active.
When was EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC incorporated?
EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC was incorporated on 7 November 2014, according to Companies House.
What is EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC's registered address?
The registered address on file for EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC is London, United Kingdom.
What legal structure is EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC registered as?
EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC is registered as a Public Limited Company in United Kingdom.
What is EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC's revenue?
For the year ended 31 December 2025, EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC reported consolidated group profit of £3.5 million, down from £18.3 million the prior year, with net assets of £35.7 million and no outstanding borrowings, according to final results announced on 30 June 2026.
Is EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC listed on a stock exchange?
EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC's ordinary shares are admitted to trading on the Aquis Stock Exchange Growth Market under the ticker ECP.
Who are the officers/directors of EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC?
Companies House records four currently active officers of EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC as at 10 September 2026: directors Federico Bazzoni, Bruce Chandler Gonyea and Luca Giacomo Zanni, and Company Secretary Luca Zanni, all appointed on 20 October 2025.
Does EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC have a parent company or subsidiaries?
Companies House confirms EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC as the direct owner of Epsion Capital Limited and Eight Capital Advisors LLP, both UK-registered advisory firms in which it holds 75% or more of shares or voting rights, with no corporate parent currently on record above the company.
Can Zavia monitor changes to EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC's ownership over time?
This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Companies House. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.
Can I access EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC's data through an API?
Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including United Kingdom, so records like EIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.
Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?
This record is sourced directly from Companies House and was last synced on 8 September 2026.