Skip links
Companies
› Germany › Emsland-Brüterei GmbH
Emsland-Brüterei GmbH logo

Emsland-Brüterei GmbH

Active

Registration No.
HRB 121873 Osnabrück
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Meppen, Germany
Website
www.rothkoetter.de/de/emsland-brueterei/
Source: Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

Emsland-Brüterei GmbH is a Private limited company (Ltd.) registered in Germany under HRB 121873 Osnabrück, and its current status with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is active. Its registered address on file is Meppen, Germany. 2 shareholders are on record for Emsland-Brüterei GmbH, and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last updated on 15 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

2

Two shareholders are currently on record for Emsland-Brüterei GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG.

The largest of these is Franz-Josef Rothkötter GmbH & Co. KG, holding 95% — a majority holding — followed by Franz-Josef Rothkötter GmbH & Co. KG at 5%.

Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Franz-Josef Rothkötter GmbH & Co. KG 95% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Franz-Josef Rothkötter GmbH & Co. KG 5% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

The Geschäftsführer (managing director) of Emsland-Brüterei GmbH currently on record is Franz-Josef Rothkötter; five officers are currently on record for Emsland-Brüterei GmbH, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

The register reports 15 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Management authority at Emsland-Brüterei GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

FR
Franz-Josef Rothkötter ACTIVE

Appointed
2006-09-04
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

CE
Christian Emthaus ACTIVE

Appointed
2021-07-01
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

AR
Ansgar Rothkötter ACTIVE

Appointed
2009-09-10
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

DH
Daniel Hüser ACTIVE

Appointed
2016-03-10
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

EH
Engelbert Henning Stolte ACTIVE

Appointed
2021-06-03
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Emsland-Brüterei GmbH sits 1 level below its ultimate parent, Franz-Josef Rothkötter GmbH & Co. KG, registered in Germany. Immediately above Emsland-Brüterei GmbH is Franz-Josef Rothkötter GmbH & Co. KG, holding 100% as filed in Emsland-Brüterei GmbH's own shareholder record with Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

Ultimate HQ
Franz-Josef Rothkötter GmbH & Co. KG
Germany

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Emsland-Brüterei GmbH?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Emsland-Brüterei GmbH?

Two shareholders are currently on record for Emsland-Brüterei GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG. The largest of these is Franz-Josef Rothkötter GmbH & Co. KG, holding 95% — a majority holding — followed by Franz-Josef Rothkötter GmbH & Co. KG at 5%. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is Emsland-Brüterei GmbH's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for Emsland-Brüterei GmbH is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does Emsland-Brüterei GmbH have on record?

2 shareholders are shown on record for Emsland-Brüterei GmbH.

What is Emsland-Brüterei GmbH's company registration number?

Emsland-Brüterei GmbH's registration number is HRB 121873 Osnabrück, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.

Is Emsland-Brüterei GmbH still an active company?

Emsland-Brüterei GmbH's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.

What is Emsland-Brüterei GmbH's registered address?

The registered address on file for Emsland-Brüterei GmbH is Meppen, Germany.

Who are the officers/directors of Emsland-Brüterei GmbH?

The Geschäftsführer (managing director) of Emsland-Brüterei GmbH currently on record is Franz-Josef Rothkötter; five officers are currently on record for Emsland-Brüterei GmbH, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Management authority at Emsland-Brüterei GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does Emsland-Brüterei GmbH have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Emsland-Brüterei GmbH sits 1 level below its ultimate parent, Franz-Josef Rothkötter GmbH & Co. KG, registered in Germany.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Emsland-Brüterei GmbH's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Emsland-Brüterei GmbH's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Emsland-Brüterei GmbH's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like Emsland-Brüterei GmbH's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 15 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.