FIRST COMMONWEALTH FINANCIAL CORPORATION
First Commonwealth Financial Corporation is a Pennsylvania business corporation, registered with the Pennsylvania Department of State under registration number 2855642 and incorporated on 30 December 1998. The corporation’s status on the Pennsylvania register is active, and its registered address is in Indiana, Pennsylvania. First Commonwealth Financial Corporation is a bank holding company (SEC CIK 0000712537) and the parent of First Commonwealth Bank. Its common stock is listed on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker symbol FCF.
Through First Commonwealth Bank and other subsidiaries, First Commonwealth Financial Corporation provides commercial and consumer banking, wealth management, trust and insurance services. As of 31 December 2025, First Commonwealth Bank operated 126 community banking offices in 30 counties across western and central Pennsylvania and in Ohio, together with commercial lending offices in Pittsburgh and Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, and in Canton, Cleveland, Columbus and Cincinnati, Ohio, plus mortgage offices in Wexford, Pennsylvania, and in Hudson and Lewis Center, Ohio.
On 1 May 2025, First Commonwealth Financial Corporation completed its previously announced acquisition of CenterGroup Financial, Inc., the Milford, Ohio-based parent company of CenterBank, following required regulatory approvals obtained in March 2025. CenterBank was merged into First Commonwealth Bank, expanding the company’s presence in the Cincinnati, Ohio market.
For the year ended 31 December 2025, First Commonwealth Financial Corporation reported consolidated total assets of 12.34 billion US dollars, total loans of 9.51 billion US dollars, total deposits of 10.25 billion US dollars and total shareholders’ equity of 1.55 billion US dollars, together with full-year net income of 152.3 million US dollars, or 1.47 US dollars per diluted share. These are company-level, consolidated figures reported by First Commonwealth Financial Corporation itself for fiscal year 2025, and an active registry status should not be read as a statement about the corporation’s current trading activity or financial condition.
- Company fundamentals
- Corporate linkage & group structures
- Digitized company financials
- Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates
Shareholders
4
Shareholders of First Commonwealth Financial Corporation
First Commonwealth Financial Corporation is listed on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker FCF, and under US securities law only investors whose beneficial ownership exceeds 5 percent of outstanding common stock are required to publicly disclose their holdings, via SEC Schedule 13G or 13D. Based on Schedule 13G filings, Vanguard Portfolio Management, an affiliate of The Vanguard Group, reported beneficial ownership of 6,278,887 shares, equal to 6.14 percent of the outstanding common stock, as of 31 March 2026 (filed 29 April 2026), held on a passive basis with sole dispositive power. State Street Corporation, acting through investment-adviser subsidiaries including SSGA Funds Management, Inc., reported beneficial ownership of 5,259,965 shares, or 5.2 percent of the outstanding common stock, as of 30 June 2026 (filed 7 August 2026), held with shared voting and dispositive power. Vanguard-affiliated entities have filed several Schedule 13G statements over the past two years reporting stakes in the 5 to 6 percent range, consistent with normal fluctuation in passively managed index and mutual-fund holdings. Holdings below the 5 percent disclosure threshold are not publicly required to be reported and are not reflected here.
Ultimate beneficial ownership
No ultimate beneficial owner can be identified from public disclosures. Every shareholder confirmed above the 5 percent SEC disclosure threshold is an institutional asset manager (Vanguard-affiliated entities and State Street Corporation) holding shares in a passive capacity on behalf of pooled investment funds, not a natural person, and none has filed as a controlling investor under Schedule 13D.
Data availability
Major shareholders only: as a widely held, US-listed public company, First Commonwealth Financial Corporation’s public shareholder disclosure is limited to holders exceeding the SEC’s 5 percent reporting threshold, so this overview reflects major institutional shareholders only and is not a complete shareholder register. Shareholder figures previously associated with this profile, including a reported 14.3 percent Vanguard stake and holdings attributed to specific index funds, could not be corroborated against Vanguard’s and State Street’s actual SEC Schedule 13G filings and have not been used in this overview.
Sources
- Vanguard Portfolio Management, SEC Schedule 13G, event date 31 March 2026, filed 29 April 2026, retrieved 11 September 2026 – https://www.stocktitan.net/sec-filings/FCF/schedule-13g-first-commonwealth-financial-corp-pa-passive-investment–c30d6a832390.html
- State Street Corporation, SEC Schedule 13G, event date 30 June 2026, filed 7 August 2026, retrieved 11 September 2026 – https://www.stocktitan.net/sec-filings/FCF/schedule-13g-first-commonwealth-financial-corp-pa-passive-investment–c254bd6d41f8.html
- U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, EDGAR filing index for First Commonwealth Financial Corp /PA/ (CIK 0000712537), retrieved 11 September 2026 – https://www.sec.gov/cgi-bin/browse-edgar?action=getcompany&CIK=0000712537&type=SC+13G
| Shareholder | Type | Holding | Source Document |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard Group Inc | 14.3% | Pennsylvania Department of State | |
| iShares Trust-iShares Core S&P Small-Cap ETF | 7.7% | Pennsylvania Department of State | |
| SCHWAB STRATEGIC TRUST-Schwab US Dividend Equity ETF | 3.7% | Pennsylvania Department of State | |
| iShares Trust-iShares Russell 2000 ETF | 3.3% | Pennsylvania Department of State |
Officers
5
Directors and officers of First Commonwealth Financial Corporation
The Pennsylvania Department of State’s business-entity record for First Commonwealth Financial Corporation (registration number 2855642) lists four officers with active status: David Dahlmann (President), Donald Lawry (Secretary), William Mrozowski (Officer) and Peter Zerega (Vice President). The state record does not include appointment or resignation dates, nationality, country of residence or occupation for any of them.
This state-filed roster differs from the executive leadership disclosed in First Commonwealth Financial Corporation’s own SEC filings and investor relations materials. As of 2026, the corporation’s SEC-disclosed President and Chief Executive Officer is T. Michael Price, who has held that role since March 2012; other named executive officers include James R. Reske, Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer since April 2014, and Jane Grebenc, Executive Vice President and Chief Revenue Officer of the corporation and President of subsidiary First Commonwealth Bank since 2013. David S. Dahlmann is separately confirmed, through the corporation’s own announcements, to have served as Chairman of the Board of First Commonwealth Financial Corporation and First Commonwealth Bank until his planned retirement from that position, effective following the corporation’s April 2021 annual shareholders’ meeting; the sources reviewed did not identify him as holding the title of President. Because the Pennsylvania registry entry carries no filing date and does not indicate whether it reflects the corporation’s board and executive officers or a narrower set of statutory officers designated for state filing purposes, the discrepancy between the registry-listed titles and the SEC-disclosed executive roster could not be resolved from the sources reviewed.
Data availability
Partial: Pennsylvania’s standard corporate officer filing does not require appointment dates, nationality, country of residence or occupation, so these fields cannot be confirmed from the state registry alone. Because the registry-listed officer titles do not align with the executive officer titles the corporation discloses to the SEC, this registry record should not be read as reflecting First Commonwealth Financial Corporation’s current executive management team; the current named executive officers are disclosed separately in the corporation’s SEC filings and investor relations materials.
Sources
- Pennsylvania Department of State, business entity record, registration number 2855642, retrieved 9 September 2026 – https://www.dos.pa.gov
- First Commonwealth Financial Corporation, Form 10-K for the year ended 31 December 2025, U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, retrieved 11 September 2026 – https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/712537/000071253726000013/fcf-20251231.htm
- PR Newswire, “T. Michael Price Named President and CEO at First Commonwealth Financial Corporation”, retrieved 11 September 2026 – https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/t-michael-price-named-president-and-ceo-at-first-commonwealth-financial-corporation-141801543.html
- GlobeNewswire, “First Commonwealth Announces Planned Retirement of David S. Dahlmann as Chair of the Board; Jon L. Gorney to be Elected Board Chair”, 25 March 2021, retrieved 11 September 2026 – https://www.globenewswire.com/en/news-release/2021/03/25/2199157/0/en/First-Commonwealth-Announces-Planned-Retirement-of-David-S-Dahlmann-as-Chair-of-the-Board-Jon-L-Gorney-to-be-Elected-Board-Chair.html
Group Structure
Group structure of First Commonwealth Financial Corporation
First Commonwealth Financial Corporation is a publicly traded bank holding company that sits at the top of its own verified corporate group; no immediate or ultimate parent company was identified in SEC filings or Pennsylvania registry records. According to Exhibit 21.1 to the corporation’s Form 10-K for the year ended 31 December 2025, its sole direct subsidiary is First Commonwealth Bank, a Pennsylvania-chartered bank, wholly owned. Through First Commonwealth Bank, the corporation indirectly holds seven further subsidiaries in Pennsylvania, Delaware and Arizona, including two inactive Pennsylvania entities and one 50-percent-owned insurance company in Arizona. On 1 May 2025, the corporation completed its acquisition of CenterGroup Financial, Inc. and merged its subsidiary CenterBank into First Commonwealth Bank, so CenterGroup Financial and CenterBank no longer exist as separate group entities. A record previously associated with this profile linking First Commonwealth Bank to an Indian entity, Guardian India Operations Private Limited, could not be corroborated; that entity is independently confirmed to belong to an unrelated company also named First Commonwealth, and has been excluded from this overview.
Verified corporate relationships
| Entity | Country | Registration number | Relationship | Ownership | Status | Information date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| First Commonwealth Bank | United States (Pennsylvania) | Not disclosed in source | Direct subsidiary | 100% | Active | FY2025 Form 10-K |
| First Commonwealth Insurance Agency, Inc. | United States (Pennsylvania) | Not disclosed in source | Indirect subsidiary (via First Commonwealth Bank) | 100% | Active | FY2025 Form 10-K |
| First Commonwealth Community Development Corporation | United States (Pennsylvania) | Not disclosed in source | Indirect subsidiary (via First Commonwealth Bank) | 100% | Inactive | FY2025 Form 10-K |
| First Commonwealth Financial Advisors, Incorporated | United States (Pennsylvania) | Not disclosed in source | Indirect subsidiary (via First Commonwealth Bank) | 100% | Inactive | FY2025 Form 10-K |
| FraMal Holdings Corporation | United States (Delaware) | Not disclosed in source | Indirect subsidiary (via First Commonwealth Bank) | 100% | Active | FY2025 Form 10-K |
| First Commonwealth Capital Trust II | United States (Pennsylvania) | Not disclosed in source | Indirect subsidiary (via First Commonwealth Bank) | 100% | Active | FY2025 Form 10-K |
| First Commonwealth Capital Trust III | United States (Pennsylvania) | Not disclosed in source | Indirect subsidiary (via First Commonwealth Bank) | 100% | Active | FY2025 Form 10-K |
| Commonwealth Trust Credit Life Insurance Company | United States (Arizona) | Not disclosed in source | Indirect subsidiary (via First Commonwealth Bank) | 50% | Active | FY2025 Form 10-K |
Recent structural changes
- Acquisition: First Commonwealth Financial Corporation completed its acquisition of CenterGroup Financial, Inc. (parent of CenterBank, Milford, Ohio) on 1 May 2025, following regulatory approvals obtained in March 2025; CenterBank was subsequently merged into First Commonwealth Bank.
Data availability
Full, for the disclosed group: First Commonwealth Financial Corporation’s group structure is disclosed annually in Exhibit 21.1 to its Form 10-K, which provides a complete list of significant subsidiaries and ownership percentages, though it does not include state registration numbers. Group relationships from other sources that could not be independently verified, including the Guardian India Operations link noted above, have been excluded.
Sources
- First Commonwealth Financial Corporation, Exhibit 21.1 to Form 10-K for the year ended 31 December 2025, U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, retrieved 11 September 2026 – https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/712537/000071253726000013/fcf-ex211_20251231x10xk.htm
- GlobeNewswire, “First Commonwealth Completes Acquisition of CenterGroup Financial, Inc.”, 1 May 2025, retrieved 11 September 2026 – https://www.globenewswire.com/news-release/2025/05/01/3072207/0/en/First-Commonwealth-Completes-Acquisition-of-CenterGroup-Financial-Inc.html
FIRST COMMONWEALTH FINANCIAL CORPORATION
United States
Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.
Frequently Asked Questions
Who owns FIRST COMMONWEALTH FINANCIAL CORPORATION?
Four shareholders are currently on record for FIRST COMMONWEALTH FINANCIAL CORPORATION, reflecting the stock ledger maintained under state corporate law (e.g. §219 of the Delaware General Corporation Law) rather than a public filing. The largest of these is Vanguard Group Inc, holding 14.3% — the largest recorded stake — followed by iShares Trust-iShares Core S&P Small-Cap ETF at 7.7%; the remaining 2 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.
Who is FIRST COMMONWEALTH FINANCIAL CORPORATION's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?
Every shareholder recorded for FIRST COMMONWEALTH FINANCIAL CORPORATION is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.
How many shareholders does FIRST COMMONWEALTH FINANCIAL CORPORATION have on record?
4 shareholders are shown on record for FIRST COMMONWEALTH FINANCIAL CORPORATION.
What is FIRST COMMONWEALTH FINANCIAL CORPORATION's company registration number?
FIRST COMMONWEALTH FINANCIAL CORPORATION's registration number is 2855642, filed with Pennsylvania Department of State in United States. Its current status on the register is active.
Is FIRST COMMONWEALTH FINANCIAL CORPORATION still an active company?
FIRST COMMONWEALTH FINANCIAL CORPORATION's status on Pennsylvania Department of State is listed as active.
When was FIRST COMMONWEALTH FINANCIAL CORPORATION incorporated?
FIRST COMMONWEALTH FINANCIAL CORPORATION was incorporated on 30 December 1998, according to Pennsylvania Department of State.
What is FIRST COMMONWEALTH FINANCIAL CORPORATION's registered address?
The registered address on file for FIRST COMMONWEALTH FINANCIAL CORPORATION is Indiana, United States.
Who are the officers/directors of FIRST COMMONWEALTH FINANCIAL CORPORATION?
The President of FIRST COMMONWEALTH FINANCIAL CORPORATION on record is DAVID DAHLMANN; 5 officers are shown here, filed with Pennsylvania Department of State. Management authority at FIRST COMMONWEALTH FINANCIAL CORPORATION sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.
Does FIRST COMMONWEALTH FINANCIAL CORPORATION have a parent company or subsidiaries?
FIRST COMMONWEALTH FINANCIAL CORPORATION has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 9 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 1 jurisdiction. Those 9 subsidiaries span United States jurisdiction, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. One of the 9 go a level deeper still, with its own further subsidiaries recorded beneath it — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.
Can Zavia monitor changes to FIRST COMMONWEALTH FINANCIAL CORPORATION's ownership over time?
This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Pennsylvania Department of State. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to FIRST COMMONWEALTH FINANCIAL CORPORATION's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.
Can I access FIRST COMMONWEALTH FINANCIAL CORPORATION's data through an API?
Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including United States, so records like FIRST COMMONWEALTH FINANCIAL CORPORATION's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.
Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?
This record is sourced directly from Pennsylvania Department of State and was last synced on 9 September 2026.