Skip links
Companies
› Germany › Fr. Meyer’s Sohn (GmbH & Co.) KG
Fr. Meyer’s Sohn (GmbH & Co.) KG logo

Fr. Meyer’s Sohn (GmbH & Co.) KG

Active

in

Registration No.
HRA 41917 Hamburg
Incorporation Date
1922-10-01
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Hamburg, Germany
Website
www.fms-logistics.com/
Source: Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

Fr. Meyer’s Sohn (GmbH & Co.) KG is a registered legal entity registered in Germany under HRA 41917 Hamburg, and its current status with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is active. The company was incorporated on 1 October 1922 and lists its registered address as Hamburg, Germany. 4 shareholders are on record for Fr. Meyer’s Sohn (GmbH & Co.) KG, including at least one natural person recorded as a direct holder; the filing carries no beneficial-ownership flag, so that holder is noted here as a recorded shareholder rather than a confirmed ultimate beneficial owner (UBO). This profile is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last updated on 6 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

4

Four shareholders are currently on record for Fr. Meyer’s Sohn (GmbH & Co.) KG, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG.

The largest of these is Zuckerraffinerie Tangermünde Fr. Meyers Sohn Holding GmbH, holding 43.5% — the largest recorded stake — followed by Bisotti-Meyer GmbH + Co. KG at 21.7%; the remaining 2 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes.

3 shareholders shown are companies, so the ownership chain continues above this level for those holdings; the other 1 is recorded as direct individual holder, though the record carries no UBO/PSC flag confirming beneficial-owner status.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Zuckerraffinerie Tangermünde Fr. Meyers Sohn Holding GmbH 43.5% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Bisotti-Meyer GmbH + Co. KG 21.7% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Dr. Appel Beteiligungsgesellschaft mbH 17.4% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Heise & Castan GmbH & Co. KG 17.4% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Two of the 5 officer records shown for Fr. Meyer’s Sohn (GmbH & Co.) KG are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Helge Hesse (appointed 2014-07-08) and Olaf Rathgeb (appointed 2014-07-08) both serve as Officer. The remaining 3 records shown (Marcus Pyroth, Ralf-Hansen Behrens and 1 other) are former appointments that have since been resigned.

The register reports 19 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Management authority at Fr. Meyer’s Sohn (GmbH & Co.) KG sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

HH
Helge Hesse ACTIVE

Appointed
2014-07-08
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

OR
Olaf Rathgeb ACTIVE

Appointed
2014-07-08
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

MP
Marcus Pyroth RESIGNED

Appointed
2014-07-08
Resigned
2022-12-23
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

RB
Ralf-Hansen Behrens RESIGNED

Appointed
2014-07-08
Resigned
2020-02-11
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

MM
Marc Meier RESIGNED

Appointed
2016-09-12
Resigned
2020-03-19
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Fully Liable Partner

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Fr. Meyer’s Sohn (GmbH & Co.) KG has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 10 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 8 jurisdictions. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

Those 10 subsidiaries span Germany, Hong Kong, Switzerland, Turkey, Spain, India, and 2 more jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. Two of the 10 go a level deeper still, with their own further subsidiaries recorded beneath them — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Ultimate HQ
Fr. Meyer’s Sohn (GmbH & Co.) KG
Germany
FMS Logistics Hong Kong Limited+ subsidiaries
Hong KongHK 53586891

Fr. Meyer's Sohn (Schweiz) AG
SwitzerlandCH CHE-107.943.274

FMS LOJISTIK LIMITED SIRKETI
TurkeyTR 655168

FR MEYER'S SOHN GMBH & CO KG FILIAL EN ESPANA.
SpainES W0041017E

Overseas Logistic Services GmbH
GermanyDE 41061B6416

FMS Seaways AG
SwitzerlandCH CH02030334187

FMS FR. MEYER'S SOHN INDIA PRIVATE LIMITED
IndiaIN 06AACCF3304M1ZT

BREEZE (Germany) GmbH
GermanyDE 20355B97828

+2 more entities

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Fr. Meyer’s Sohn (GmbH & Co.) KG?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Fr. Meyer’s Sohn (GmbH & Co.) KG?

Four shareholders are currently on record for Fr. Meyer’s Sohn (GmbH & Co.) KG, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG. The largest of these is Zuckerraffinerie Tangermünde Fr. Meyers Sohn Holding GmbH, holding 43.5% — the largest recorded stake — followed by Bisotti-Meyer GmbH + Co. KG at 21.7%; the remaining 2 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. 3 shareholders shown are companies, so the ownership chain continues above this level for those holdings; the other 1 is recorded as direct individual holder, though the record carries no UBO/PSC flag confirming beneficial-owner status.

Who is Fr. Meyer’s Sohn (GmbH & Co.) KG's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

At least one shareholder recorded for Fr. Meyer’s Sohn (GmbH & Co.) KG is a natural person. The record carries no dedicated UBO/PSC flag, so that holder is stated here as a recorded shareholder rather than a confirmed Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO).

How many shareholders does Fr. Meyer’s Sohn (GmbH & Co.) KG have on record?

4 shareholders are shown on record for Fr. Meyer’s Sohn (GmbH & Co.) KG.

What is Fr. Meyer’s Sohn (GmbH & Co.) KG's company registration number?

Fr. Meyer’s Sohn (GmbH & Co.) KG's registration number is HRA 41917 Hamburg, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.

Is Fr. Meyer’s Sohn (GmbH & Co.) KG still an active company?

Fr. Meyer’s Sohn (GmbH & Co.) KG's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.

When was Fr. Meyer’s Sohn (GmbH & Co.) KG incorporated?

Fr. Meyer’s Sohn (GmbH & Co.) KG was incorporated on 1 October 1922, according to Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

What is Fr. Meyer’s Sohn (GmbH & Co.) KG's registered address?

The registered address on file for Fr. Meyer’s Sohn (GmbH & Co.) KG is Hamburg, Germany.

Who are the officers/directors of Fr. Meyer’s Sohn (GmbH & Co.) KG?

Two of the 5 officer records shown for Fr. Meyer’s Sohn (GmbH & Co.) KG are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Helge Hesse (appointed 2014-07-08) and Olaf Rathgeb (appointed 2014-07-08) both serve as Officer. The remaining 3 records shown (Marcus Pyroth, Ralf-Hansen Behrens and 1 other) are former appointments that have since been resigned. Management authority at Fr. Meyer’s Sohn (GmbH & Co.) KG sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does Fr. Meyer’s Sohn (GmbH & Co.) KG have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Fr. Meyer’s Sohn (GmbH & Co.) KG has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 10 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 8 jurisdictions. Those 10 subsidiaries span Germany, Hong Kong, Switzerland, Turkey, Spain, India, and 2 more jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. Two of the 10 go a level deeper still, with their own further subsidiaries recorded beneath them — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Fr. Meyer’s Sohn (GmbH & Co.) KG's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Fr. Meyer’s Sohn (GmbH & Co.) KG's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Fr. Meyer’s Sohn (GmbH & Co.) KG's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like Fr. Meyer’s Sohn (GmbH & Co.) KG's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 6 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.