GEPSA
GEPSA is a French société anonyme with a board of directors (INSEE nature juridique 5599), registered under SIREN 342122546 at the Registre du commerce et des sociétés de Bobigny, with intra-Community VAT number FR77342122546 and share capital of €799,552. Its registered office moved on 20 October 2025 to 19 rue Emmy Noether, 93400 Saint-Ouen-sur-Seine.
The “Inactive” status shown on the card above is an establishment-level flag and is not the company’s registry standing. The stored identifier 34212254600779 is a SIRET, which identifies an establishment rather than the legal unit: it is GEPSA’s former head office at Immeuble Olympe, 23 avenue Jules Rimet, Saint-Denis, which INSEE records as closed (état administratif “F”) on 20 October 2025, the day the office moved. The legal unit SIREN 342122546 carries état administratif “A” — active — with no closure date and 47 of its 99 registered establishments open. BODACC holds no radiation, dissolution, liquidation or insolvency notice for GEPSA; its most recent entries are the transfer of the registered office published on 20 January 2026, management changes published on 6 February and 28 April 2026, and an accounts filing published on 27 March 2026. The stored incorporation date of 29 June 2015 is that same establishment’s opening date; INSEE and the BODACC notice of 20 January 2026 both date the company’s commencement of activity to 30 June 1987.
GEPSA carries NAF code 84.23Z and was created in 1987 to bid for France’s first delegated-management prison contracts. Its registered object, as published in BODACC, covers services delivered inside prisons, administrative detention centres and accommodation centres for migrants and asylum seekers — catering, laundry, hygiene and clothing supplies, transport, reception of visitors, activities, interpreting and language teaching — alongside technical maintenance of the buildings themselves. GEPSA presents itself as a facility-management operator for “sites sensibles” and reports 76 sites run for the Justice, Interior and Defence ministries, 22 production workshops and about 1,300 staff. It has also operated sites and an office in Italy.
GEPSA files full company-level accounts. Revenue was €201.07 million for the year ended 31 December 2024, with a net profit of €6.98 million. The company then changed its year end, and the shortened period to 30 September 2025 shows revenue of €149.41 million and a net loss of €154,961. INSEE places GEPSA in the 500–999 employee band for 2023 and classifies it as an entreprise de taille intermédiaire. The company is not listed on any stock exchange. On 9 October 2025 it launched a six-year multi-service contract for the Ministère des Armées at the Base de Défense de Tours.
Sources
- Annuaire des entreprises (INSEE/INPI), legal-unit and establishment records for SIREN 342122546 and SIRET 34212254600779 — https://recherche-entreprises.api.gouv.fr/search?q=34212254600779&include=matching_etablissements — RNE data updated 22 September 2026 — retrieved 29 September 2026.
- BODACC (DILA), announcement history for SIREN 342122546 (52 notices, including the registered-office transfer of 20 January 2026 and the accounts filing of 27 March 2026) — https://bodacc-datadila.opendatasoft.com/api/explore/v2.1/catalog/datasets/annonces-commerciales/records?where=registre like “342122546” — retrieved 29 September 2026.
- INPI filed-accounts indicators (open data, Ministère de l’Économie), SIREN 342122546, financial years to 31 December 2024 and 30 September 2025 — https://data.economie.gouv.fr/api/explore/v2.1/catalog/datasets/ratios_inpi_bce/records?where=siren=”342122546″ — retrieved 29 September 2026.
- GEPSA, mentions légales, “Notre histoire” and “GEPSA remporte un nouveau marché stratégique pour le Ministère des Armées” — https://www.gepsa.fr/mentions-legales/ and https://www.gepsa.fr/gepsa-remporte-un-nouveau-marche-strategique-pour-le-ministere-des-armees/ — contract launch dated 9 October 2025 — retrieved 29 September 2026.
- Company fundamentals
- Corporate linkage & group structures
- Digitized company financials
- Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates
Shareholders
1
Shareholders of GEPSA
No public French source discloses GEPSA’s share register, and no shareholder filing for SIREN 342122546 is available free of charge. The one authoritative ownership record located is French merger-control decision 24-DCC-260 of 4 December 2024, in which the Autorité de la concurrence authorised the acquisition by Newrest Group Holding, through the company NGI International that it exclusively controls, of “la totalité du capital de la société Gepsa” — the entire share capital. The decision records that the transaction was formalised by a put-option agreement signed on 31 July 2024 and that the notification file was complete on 19 November 2024. Newrest’s own announcement of 2 December 2024 states that it acquired 100% of the shares held by ENGIE Solutions in GEPSA, subject to regulatory clearance. GEPSA’s website, in an item dated 2 June 2025, states that GEPSA and GEPSA Institut had officially joined the Newrest group and refers to Newrest as its “maison-mère”. No percentage breakdown, share class or holder identity has been published since.
Data availability
Restricted. France’s registre des bénéficiaires effectifs has not been open to the general public since the Court of Justice of the European Union judgment of 22 November 2022, and the share register of a société anonyme is not published; no ultimate beneficial owner of GEPSA could therefore be verified, and no source reviewed records any natural person as a shareholder. The 100% figure above is taken from a merger-control decision dated 4 December 2024 and describes that transaction, not a current shareholder filing.
The shareholder data stored against this page is not reliable and has not been used: it holds a single row naming an individual as the holder of 100% of GEPSA, with a share value recorded as “0 ORDINARY EUR 0”. No official source supports it, and it cannot be reconciled with a cleared acquisition of the company’s entire capital by a corporate group.
Sources
- Autorité de la concurrence, décision n° 24-DCC-260 du 4 décembre 2024 relative à la prise de contrôle exclusif de la société Gepsa par la société Newrest Group Holding — https://www.autoritedelaconcurrence.fr/sites/default/files/integral_texts/2024-12/24-299-Publique%20décision%2024DCC260.pdf — decision dated 4 December 2024, text published 20 December 2024 — retrieved 29 September 2026.
- Newrest, “Newrest acquires GEPSA, a major player in FM services for sensitive sites” — https://media.newrest.eu/news/newrest-acquires-gepsa-a-major-player-in-fm-services-for-sensitive-sites/ — published 2 December 2024 — retrieved 29 September 2026.
- GEPSA, “GEPSA rejoint le Groupe Newrest !” — https://www.gepsa.fr/gepsa-rejoint-le-groupe-newrest/ — dated 2 June 2025 — retrieved 29 September 2026.
- Annuaire des entreprises (INSEE/INPI), API record for SIREN 342122546 — https://recherche-entreprises.api.gouv.fr/search?q=342122546 — RNE data updated 22 September 2026 — retrieved 29 September 2026.
Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for INPI (Institut National de la Propriété Industrielle), including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.
| Shareholder | Type | Holding | Source Document |
|---|---|---|---|
| Olivier Froger | 100% | INPI (Institut National de la Propriété Industrielle) |
Officers
39
Directors and officers of GEPSA
GEPSA is a société anonyme administered by a conseil d’administration, and its officers are published through the Registre national des entreprises and BODACC. The most recent register publication, BODACC notice 5851 of 28 April 2026, records eight officers: Alexis Ken Frantz as président du conseil d’administration and administrateur; Charlotte Pereira as directeur général; and Olivier René Albert Sadran, Luc Bernard François Gerardin, Abdelmajid Kribi, Aurélie Gueguen and Elodie Deutschmeyer as administrateurs. Deloitte & Associés is commissaire aux comptes titulaire — a corporate officer, registered in France under SIREN 572028041. The RNE extract retrieved on 29 September 2026, last updated 22 September 2026, lists the same eight people but still carries the président du conseil d’administration qualité against Mr Sadran as well as Mr Frantz; the April 2026 BODACC notice is the later record and is followed here. Seven of the eight are natural persons and one is a legal entity. No officer’s nationality is disclosed.
Recent officer changes
- Directeur général: Charlotte Pereira is recorded in place of Olivier Froger — BODACC notice 5851, published 28 April 2026.
- Président du conseil d’administration: Alexis Ken Frantz is recorded in place of Olivier René Albert Sadran, who remains an administrateur — BODACC notice 3364, published 6 February 2026.
- The corporate administrateur ENGIE ENERGIE SERVICES, present in the board published on 15 March 2024, does not appear in the board published on 15 April 2025 — BODACC notices 1772 and 4098.
Data availability
Current only, and partial. The free French register publishes the officeholders and their legal roles but not their appointment dates, occupations or service addresses, so no appointment or resignation date is stated above except where a BODACC notice fixes it. Nationality is not disclosed: the RNE carries a nationality field and it is empty for every GEPSA officer, so nationality is recorded here as Not disclosed rather than inferred from a name or an address.
The officer data stored against this page is stale and duplicated, and has not been relied on. It holds 53 rows, of which seven are flagged active; that active set names Mr Sadran as chairman and Mr Froger as chief executive, both superseded during 2026, and neither the current président du conseil d’administration nor the current directeur général appears anywhere in the 53 rows. Of the 46 rows flagged resigned, 41 carry no resignation date. Several people are repeated up to six times, and one person appears twice with contradictory statuses. Three rows read “GILBERT SUEZ ENERGIE SERVICES”, in which a corporate director of the company — GDF SUEZ ENERGIE SERVICES, later ENGIE ENERGIE SERVICES — has been merged with a forename and typed as a natural person carrying a date of birth.
Sources
- BODACC (DILA), notice B202600815851 of 28 April 2026, modification de l’administration, GEPSA, RCS Bobigny 342 122 546 — https://www.bodacc.fr/pages/annonces-commerciales-detail/?q.id=id:B202600815851 — published 28 April 2026 — retrieved 29 September 2026.
- BODACC (DILA), notice B202600253364 — https://www.bodacc.fr/pages/annonces-commerciales-detail/?q.id=id:B202600253364 — published 6 February 2026 — retrieved 29 September 2026.
- BODACC (DILA), notice B202500744098 — https://www.bodacc.fr/pages/annonces-commerciales-detail/?q.id=id:B202500744098 — published 15 April 2025 — retrieved 29 September 2026.
- BODACC (DILA), notice B202400531772 — https://www.bodacc.fr/pages/annonces-commerciales-detail/?q.id=id:B202400531772 — published 15 March 2024 — retrieved 29 September 2026.
- Annuaire des entreprises (INSEE/INPI), dirigeants for SIREN 342122546 — https://recherche-entreprises.api.gouv.fr/search?q=342122546 — RNE data updated 22 September 2026 — retrieved 29 September 2026.
Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for INPI (Institut National de la Propriété Industrielle), including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.
Group Structure
Group structure of GEPSA
GEPSA is not an independent company. French merger-control decision 24-DCC-260 of 4 December 2024 authorised the acquisition by Newrest Group Holding, through the company NGI International that it exclusively controls, of the entire share capital of GEPSA, described in the decision as active in the technical and administrative management of building complexes. The transaction was formalised by a put-option agreement signed on 31 July 2024 and notified as complete on 19 November 2024; the seller, according to Newrest’s announcement of 2 December 2024, was ENGIE Solutions. GEPSA’s own website states in an item dated 2 June 2025 that GEPSA and GEPSA Institut had officially joined the Newrest group, and describes Newrest as its “maison-mère”; before that, GEPSA had been in the Lyonnaise des Eaux, Suez and ENGIE lineage since its creation in 1987. Consistent with the change of owner, GEPSA’s accounting reference date moved to 30 September, which is also Newrest’s. One direct subsidiary is recorded below.
Verified corporate relationships
| Entity | Country | Registration number | Relationship | Ownership | Status | Information date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Newrest Group Holding | Not stated in the decision | Not disclosed | Acquirer of sole control over GEPSA | 100% of GEPSA’s share capital | Authorised, Phase 1 | 4 December 2024 |
| NGI International | Not stated in the decision | Not disclosed | Company through which Newrest Group Holding acquired the capital of GEPSA | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Named in the decision | 4 December 2024 |
| GEPSA INSTITUT (société par actions simplifiée) | France | 810403709 | Direct subsidiary, created by an apport partiel d’actif from GEPSA | 41,764 of 41,765 shares (99.998%) issued to GEPSA under the 2015 contribution; current percentage not disclosed | Active at INSEE; registered office now shared with GEPSA | 10 July 2015 (BODACC capital modification) |
| G E P S A S.A. SOCIETE ANONYME, Rome | Italy | VAT IT11535541004 | Italian VAT identification of the same French legal entity — an establishment, not a subsidiary | Not applicable | VAT number valid on VIES | 29 September 2026 |
Recent structural changes
- 4 December 2024 — the Autorité de la concurrence authorised Newrest Group Holding’s acquisition of sole control of GEPSA (decision 24-DCC-260).
- 2 June 2025 — GEPSA announced that GEPSA and GEPSA Institut had officially joined the Newrest group, ending ENGIE’s ownership.
Data availability
Partial. France publishes officers and registry events but not share ownership, so the group position above rests on a merger-control decision and on company announcements rather than on an ownership filing, and the current holder of GEPSA’s shares cannot be confirmed from a free public source.
Three defects in the corporate-linkage data stored against this page should be noted. First, the stored tree places GEPSA directly under NEWREST GROUP INTERNATIONAL (SIREN 502292907, Toulouse): that is consistent with the “NGI International” named in the merger decision, but no filing tying GEPSA’s shares to SIREN 502292907 was located, so the link is treated as possible rather than verified. Second, the stored tree shows “G E P S A S.A. SOCIETE’ ANONYME” in Italy as a subsidiary of GEPSA; the EU VIES service returns Italian VAT number 11535541004 in the name “G E P S A S.A. SOCIETE ANONYME” at Viale Giorgio Ribotta 31, Rome, which is the French company’s own name and legal form and is consistent with an Italian registration of the same legal entity rather than a separate Italian company. Third, the stored tree places GEPSA INSTITUT as a sibling of GEPSA, whereas the 2015 BODACC filings record GEPSA as the contributing company that was to receive the new shares of GEPSA INSTITUT. The same stored tree also contains COMPASS GROUP L.L.C. (Chile); no source was found supporting any relationship between that entity and this group, and it should not be relied on.
Sources
- Autorité de la concurrence, décision n° 24-DCC-260 du 4 décembre 2024 — https://www.autoritedelaconcurrence.fr/sites/default/files/integral_texts/2024-12/24-299-Publique%20décision%2024DCC260.pdf — decision dated 4 December 2024, text published 20 December 2024 — retrieved 29 September 2026.
- BODACC (DILA), notice A201500841016, avis de projet d’apport partiel d’actif GEPSA / GEPSA INSTITUT — https://www.bodacc.fr/pages/annonces-commerciales-detail/?q.id=id:A201500841016 — published 30 April 2015 — retrieved 29 September 2026.
- BODACC (DILA), full announcement history for SIREN 342122546 and 810403709 — https://bodacc-datadila.opendatasoft.com/api/explore/v2.1/catalog/datasets/annonces-commerciales/records?where=registre like “342122546” — 52 notices, latest 28 April 2026 — retrieved 29 September 2026.
- Newrest, “Newrest acquires GEPSA, a major player in FM services for sensitive sites” — https://media.newrest.eu/news/newrest-acquires-gepsa-a-major-player-in-fm-services-for-sensitive-sites/ — published 2 December 2024 — retrieved 29 September 2026.
- Newrest, 2024-2025 full-year revenue announcement (financial year ended 30 September 2025) — https://media.newrest.eu/news/for-the-2024-2025-fiscal-year-newrest-recorded-revenues-of-3-336-billion-euros-up-33/ — published 13 November 2025 — retrieved 29 September 2026.
- GEPSA, “Appartenance à Newrest” and “GEPSA rejoint le Groupe Newrest !” — https://www.gepsa.fr/qui-sommes-nous/appartenance-a-newrest/ — item dated 2 June 2025 — retrieved 29 September 2026.
- European Commission, VIES VAT number validation, IT11535541004 and FR77342122546 — https://ec.europa.eu/taxation_customs/vies/rest-api/ms/IT/vat/11535541004 — checked 29 September 2026.
- Annuaire des entreprises (INSEE/INPI), records for SIREN 342122546, 810403709 and 502292907 — https://recherche-entreprises.api.gouv.fr/search?q=342122546 — retrieved 29 September 2026.
Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for INPI (Institut National de la Propriété Industrielle), including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.
NEWREST GROUP INTERNATIONAL
France
Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does GEPSA do?
GEPSA is a French société anonyme (SIREN 342122546) that provides facility management and support services on secure public-sector sites — prisons, administrative detention centres, courts and military bases — including catering, laundry, cleaning, technical maintenance and vocational training. It reports 76 sites run in France for the Justice, Interior and Defence ministries.
Who owns GEPSA?
No public French source discloses GEPSA's shareholders. French merger-control decision 24-DCC-260 of 4 December 2024 authorised Newrest Group Holding to acquire the entire share capital of GEPSA, which Newrest announced it was buying from ENGIE Solutions.
Who is GEPSA's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?
No ultimate beneficial owner of GEPSA is verified. France's register of beneficial owners has been closed to the general public since the CJEU judgment of 22 November 2022, and no source reviewed records any natural person as a shareholder of GEPSA.
What is GEPSA's company registration number?
GEPSA's registration number is 34212254600779, filed with INPI (Institut National de la Propriété Industrielle) in France. Its current status on the register is inactive.
Is GEPSA still an active company?
GEPSA's status on INPI (Institut National de la Propriété Industrielle) is listed as inactive, not currently active.
When was GEPSA incorporated?
GEPSA was incorporated on 29 June 2015, according to INPI (Institut National de la Propriété Industrielle).
What is GEPSA's registered address?
The registered address on file for GEPSA is SAINT-DENIS, France.
What legal structure is GEPSA registered as?
GEPSA is registered as a Public Limited Company in France.
What is GEPSA's revenue?
GEPSA reported company-level revenue of €201.07 million and a net profit of €6.98 million for the year ended 31 December 2024. After a change of accounting reference date, the shortened period to 30 September 2025 shows revenue of €149.41 million and a net loss of €154,961 (accounts filed with INPI).
Is GEPSA listed on a stock exchange?
GEPSA is not listed on any stock exchange. It is a privately held société anonyme with a board of directors and share capital of €799,552.
Who are the officers/directors of GEPSA?
The register publication of 28 April 2026 records Alexis Ken Frantz as président du conseil d'administration, Charlotte Pereira as directeur général, five further administrateurs, and Deloitte & Associés as commissaire aux comptes titulaire. Officers' nationality is not disclosed by the French register.
Does GEPSA have a parent company or subsidiaries?
GEPSA is part of the Newrest group following the acquisition of its entire share capital authorised on 4 December 2024. It was recorded in 2015 as the holder of 41,764 of the 41,765 shares of GEPSA INSTITUT (SIREN 810403709), and it is registered for Italian VAT under IT11535541004.
Can Zavia monitor changes to GEPSA's ownership over time?
This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from INPI (Institut National de la Propriété Industrielle). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to GEPSA's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.
Can I access GEPSA's data through an API?
Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including France, so records like GEPSA's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.
Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?
This record is sourced directly from INPI (Institut National de la Propriété Industrielle) and was last synced on 8 September 2026.