Skip links
Companies
› United Kingdom › HEMOGENYX PHARMACEUTICALS PLC
HEMOGENYX PHARMACEUTICALS PLC logo

HEMOGENYX PHARMACEUTICALS PLC

Public Limited Company Active

Registration No.
08401609
Incorporation Date
2013-02-13
Company Type
Public Limited Company
Address
London, United Kingdom
Website
www.hemogenyx.com/
Source: Companies House

HEMOGENYX PHARMACEUTICALS PLC is a public limited company registered in England and Wales under company number 08401609. It was incorporated on 13 February 2013 and its Companies House record currently shows an active status. The company was originally registered as Silver Falcon Limited, was renamed Silver Falcon plc in November 2014, and adopted its current name in October 2017. Its registered office is at 6 Heddon Street, London W1B 4BT. Companies House classifies its principal activity under SIC code 72110, research and experimental development on biotechnology.

Hemogenyx Pharmaceuticals plc is a clinical-stage biopharmaceutical company developing treatments for blood disorders, including cancers and autoimmune diseases, and for viral infections. Its lead product candidate, HG-CT-1, is a CAR-T cell therapy for relapsed or refractory acute myeloid leukaemia (R/R AML), currently in a Phase 1 clinical trial covering both adult and paediatric patients. The pipeline also includes a bispecific antibody and CAR-T therapy (CDX) intended for patient conditioning ahead of bone marrow transplantation, and a cell therapy (Hu-PHEC) for haematopoietic stem cell transplantation.

The company’s ordinary shares trade on the London Stock Exchange under the ticker HEMO, admitted to the Standard segment of the Official List and to trading on the Main Market.

For the six months ended 30 June 2025, the Group (consolidated) reported no revenue, a loss before taxation of GBP 5,006,415 (H1 2024: GBP 2,815,604), and cash of GBP 226,727 at period end, alongside negative total equity of GBP 546,411. The company raised GBP 2.24 million during that half-year and a further GBP 2.2 million shortly after the period end.

In 2026, the company reported completing the technology transfer of HG-CT-1 manufacturing to contract manufacturer Made Scientific and submitting a comparability data package to the US FDA (31 March 2026), filed its Annual IND Report with the FDA (14 April 2026), and announced that its Data Safety Monitoring Board authorised progression of the HG-CT-1 trial into a dose-expansion phase while opening a paediatric treatment arm (30 April 2026).

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Companies House.

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

Shareholders of HEMOGENYX PHARMACEUTICALS PLC

Hemogenyx Pharmaceuticals plc’s shares have been admitted to trading on a UK regulated market (the Main Market of the London Stock Exchange) since 13 February 2019. Since that date the company has been exempt under UK law from the requirement to maintain a People with Significant Control (PSC) register, and Companies House currently lists no active PSC entries for the company. Historically, Companies House records show that Mrs Alexis Sandler and Dr Vladislav Sandler were each registered as holding more than 25% but not more than 50% of the company’s shares and voting rights, notified on 5 October 2017; both entries ceased on 4 October 2018, coinciding with the company’s move toward regulated-market status. No current individual or entity is disclosed as a major shareholder or beneficial owner through the PSC register as a result of the listing exemption. Information is current as of the retrieval date, 18 September 2026.

Data availability

Shareholder and beneficial-ownership information for Hemogenyx Pharmaceuticals plc is Historical / Not public via the PSC route: only pre-listing (2017-2018) PSC filings are available. Current major-shareholder disclosures, where required for a London Stock Exchange Main Market company, would instead appear in regulated vote-holder notifications rather than the Companies House PSC register.

Sources

  • Companies House, Persons with Significant Control filing for HEMOGENYX PHARMACEUTICALS PLC (08401609): https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/08401609/persons-with-significant-control, filed 2017-2018, retrieved 18 September 2026.
View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

9

Directors and officers of HEMOGENYX PHARMACEUTICALS PLC

Companies House records show 5 active officers and 9 former officers for Hemogenyx Pharmaceuticals plc, current as of 18 September 2026. The current board comprises four directors: Sir Marc Feldmann (British, resident in England, appointed 9 April 2018), Peter Redmond (British, resident in England, appointed 29 July 2015), Alexis Sandler (American, resident in the United States, appointed 4 October 2017) and Dr Vladislav Sandler (American, Canadian and Israeli, resident in the United States, appointed 4 October 2017). The company secretary is Westend Corporate LLP, a corporate officer appointed 1 January 2025; Companies House does not disclose a nationality or residence for corporate secretarial appointments. Nine officers, three company secretaries and six directors, have resigned since incorporation, most recently Ben Harber as company secretary (resigned 31 December 2024). Officer information reflects the most recent Companies House filings available at retrieval.

Recent officer changes

  • Ben Harber resigned as company secretary, effective 31 December 2024 (Companies House filing).
  • Westend Corporate LLP, a corporate officer, was appointed company secretary, effective 1 January 2025 (Companies House filing).

Data availability

UK company records disclose nationality and country of residence for individual directors but not for corporate officers such as Westend Corporate LLP. All figures reflect Companies House filings retrieved on 18 September 2026.

Sources

  • Companies House, Officers filing for HEMOGENYX PHARMACEUTICALS PLC (08401609): https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/08401609/officers, retrieved 18 September 2026.

Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Companies House, including entries the profile above does not cover.

PR
Peter Redmond ACTIVE

Appointed
2015-07-29
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

VS
Vladislav Sandler ACTIVE

Appointed
2017-10-04
Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Director

AS
Alexis Sandler ACTIVE

Appointed
2017-10-04
Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Director

MF
Marc Feldmann ACTIVE

Appointed
2018-04-09
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

GD
Geoffrey Dart RESIGNED

Appointed
2013-02-13
Resigned
2017-10-04
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

AB
Adrian Beeston RESIGNED

Appointed
2015-07-29
Resigned
2018-04-09
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

LP
Lawrence Pemble RESIGNED

Appointed
2017-10-04
Resigned
2018-11-05
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

RC
Robin Campbell RESIGNED

Appointed
2017-10-04
Resigned
2019-01-05
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

TL
Timothy Le Druillenec RESIGNED

Appointed
2013-11-14
Resigned
2017-11-30
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Company Secretary

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Group structure of HEMOGENYX PHARMACEUTICALS PLC

Hemogenyx Pharmaceuticals plc is the verified parent of one identified UK subsidiary. Companies House’s Persons with Significant Control filings for Hemogenyx UK Limited (company number 10118339, registered in England and Wales, incorporated 12 April 2016) show Hemogenyx Pharmaceuticals plc registered as a person with significant control since 27 February 2018, holding 75% or more of Hemogenyx UK Limited’s shares and voting rights, together with the right to appoint and remove directors. Hemogenyx UK Limited’s Companies House record classifies it under SIC code 74990, non-trading company, and shares Hemogenyx Pharmaceuticals plc’s registered address at 6 Heddon Street, London W1B 4BT. No further subsidiaries, sister companies, or a separate parent above Hemogenyx Pharmaceuticals plc were identified in Companies House records at retrieval.

Verified corporate relationships

Entity Country Registration number Relationship Ownership Status Information date
Hemogenyx UK Limited GB 10118339 Direct subsidiary 75% or more of shares and voting rights Active (non-trading) 27 Feb 2018 (PSC notification date)

Data availability

Group information is Parent only / single subsidiary, verified via Companies House PSC filings; no additional entities beyond this one direct subsidiary were identified as of the retrieval date.

Sources

  • Companies House, Persons with Significant Control filing for HEMOGENYX UK LIMITED (10118339): https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10118339/persons-with-significant-control, notified 27 February 2018, retrieved 18 September 2026.
Ultimate HQ
HEMOGENYX PHARMACEUTICALS PLC
United Kingdom
HEMOGENYX UK LIMITED
United KingdomGB 10118339

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on HEMOGENYX PHARMACEUTICALS PLC?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does HEMOGENYX PHARMACEUTICALS PLC do?

Clinical-stage biopharmaceutical company developing CAR-T and cell therapies for blood disorders, including R/R AML, and viral infections; lead candidate HG-CT-1 is in Phase 1 trials.

Who owns HEMOGENYX PHARMACEUTICALS PLC?

No active PSC disclosed; exempt from PSC reporting since admission to a regulated market on 13 Feb 2019. Historical PSC 2017-2018: Alexis Sandler and Vladislav Sandler, each 25-50%.

Who is HEMOGENYX PHARMACEUTICALS PLC's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Not disclosed; exempt from PSC/UBO reporting due to regulated-market listing status.

What is HEMOGENYX PHARMACEUTICALS PLC's company registration number?

HEMOGENYX PHARMACEUTICALS PLC's registration number is 08401609, filed with Companies House in United Kingdom. Its current status on the register is active.

Is HEMOGENYX PHARMACEUTICALS PLC still an active company?

HEMOGENYX PHARMACEUTICALS PLC's status on Companies House is listed as active.

When was HEMOGENYX PHARMACEUTICALS PLC incorporated?

HEMOGENYX PHARMACEUTICALS PLC was incorporated on 13 February 2013, according to Companies House.

What is HEMOGENYX PHARMACEUTICALS PLC's registered address?

The registered address on file for HEMOGENYX PHARMACEUTICALS PLC is London, United Kingdom.

What legal structure is HEMOGENYX PHARMACEUTICALS PLC registered as?

HEMOGENYX PHARMACEUTICALS PLC is registered as a Public Limited Company in United Kingdom.

What is HEMOGENYX PHARMACEUTICALS PLC's revenue?

No revenue reported for H1 2025 (six months to 30 June 2025); consolidated loss before tax of GBP 5,006,415.

Is HEMOGENYX PHARMACEUTICALS PLC listed on a stock exchange?

Listed on the London Stock Exchange Main Market, Standard segment, ticker HEMO.

Who are the officers/directors of HEMOGENYX PHARMACEUTICALS PLC?

4 active directors (Feldmann, Redmond, A Sandler, V Sandler) plus corporate secretary Westend Corporate LLP; 9 former officers on record.

Does HEMOGENYX PHARMACEUTICALS PLC have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Ultimate parent of Hemogenyx UK Limited, 10118339, a non-trading subsidiary holding 75 percent or more owned since Feb 2018.

Can Zavia monitor changes to HEMOGENYX PHARMACEUTICALS PLC's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Companies House. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to HEMOGENYX PHARMACEUTICALS PLC's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access HEMOGENYX PHARMACEUTICALS PLC's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including United Kingdom, so records like HEMOGENYX PHARMACEUTICALS PLC's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Companies House and was last synced on 18 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.