Home Invest Belgium
Home Invest Belgium NV is a Belgian public limited company (naamloze vennootschap / société anonyme) registered with the Crossroads Bank for Enterprises (KBO/BCE) under enterprise number BE 0420.767.885. It was incorporated on 4 July 1980, and its registered office is at Woluwedal 46 (Boulevard de la Woluwe 46), 1200 Sint-Lambrechts-Woluwe, Brussels. The Crossroads Bank for Enterprises records the company’s status as active.
Since 2 September 2014, Home Invest Belgium has been recognised by the Belgian Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA) as a public regulated real estate company (openbare gereglementeerde vastgoedvennootschap / société immobilière réglementée publique — GVV/SIR) under the Belgian REIT law of 12 May 2014. Its registered business activity, per the Crossroads Bank for Enterprises, is the rental and operation of own or leased residential real estate (NACE code 68.201).
The company acquires, develops, leases and manages residential real estate — mainly rented apartments — in Belgium and, on a smaller scale, the Netherlands. Per its own investor communications, the portfolio comprised approximately 2,500 residential units valued at around EUR 983 million, concentrated mainly in the Brussels Region, with further holdings in Flanders, Wallonia and the Netherlands. It has described developing a portion of its own projects in-house, rather than acquiring only completed buildings, as a distinguishing feature of its business model.
Shares in Home Invest Belgium have traded on Euronext Brussels since 1999 under the ticker HOMI. Total share capital stood at EUR 104,051,131.20, represented by 20,200,136 shares, as shown on the company’s investor relations pages.
For the six months ended 30 June 2026, the company reported consolidated net rental result of EUR 21.7 million, up 18.5% year-on-year, and EPRA earnings of EUR 11.65 million (EPRA earnings per share of EUR 0.59), with an operating result before the portfolio result (EBIT) of EUR 15.4 million. IFRS net asset value per share stood at EUR 25.88 and EPRA NTA per share at EUR 25.48 as of that date. Guidance issued alongside those results points to EPRA earnings per share of EUR 1.25 for the full 2026 financial year, up from EUR 1.21 in 2025; the 2025 dividend of EUR 1.16 per share marked the company’s 26th consecutive annual increase in its distribution.
- Company fundamentals
- Corporate linkage & group structures
- Digitized company financials
- Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates
Shareholders
Shareholders of Home Invest Belgium
Home Invest Belgium’s investor relations pages disclose five components of its shareholder base, based on transparency notifications received under Belgian securities law. The Van Overstraeten group is the largest disclosed shareholder, holding 6,122,785 shares (30.3% of the 20,200,136 shares in issue). AXA Belgium SA holds 3,399,465 shares (16.8%). The spouses Van Overtveldt-Henry de Frahan hold 628,748 shares (3.1%), and the company itself holds 288,251 own shares (1.4%). The remaining 9,760,887 shares (48.3%) are described as free float, meaning they are not subject to an individually disclosed holding above the applicable notification threshold. Total share capital is EUR 104,051,131.20, with one voting right attached to each share. The company’s shareholder-structure page did not display a specific transparency-notification date for the figures shown; it was retrieved on 24 September 2026. As with other listed companies, the disclosed holdings reflect major, reportable shareholdings rather than the complete underlying shareholder base, since holdings below the statutory notification threshold are not individually reported.
Data availability
Shareholder disclosure for Home Invest Belgium is major shareholders only: holdings above the Belgian statutory transparency-notification threshold are published by the company, while the remaining free float is not broken down by holder. No natural-person ultimate beneficial owner with a verified identity or a calculable effective ownership percentage was identified in the sources reviewed, so no beneficial-ownership conclusion is presented here.
Sources
- Home Invest Belgium, Shareholder structure, corporate.homeinvest.be/investors/shareholders/shareholder-structure/, retrieved 24 September 2026
- Crossroads Bank for Enterprises (KBO/BCE), enterprise number BE 0420.767.885, kbopub.economie.fgov.be, retrieved 24 September 2026
Officers
5
Directors and officers of Home Invest Belgium
Home Invest Belgium’s corporate governance pages list nine current members of its board of directors: three independent directors (Suzy Denys, Hélène Bostoen and Christel Gijsbrechts), four directors representing the company’s principal shareholders (Chairman Liévin Van Overstraeten, Johan Van Overstraeten and Valeria Van Overstraeten for the Van Overstraeten group, and Christophe Mignot for AXA), one further non-executive director (Wim Aurousseau), and one executive director, Managing Director and CEO Preben Bruggeman. No appointment or resignation dates are shown on the board page reviewed. Earlier company-registry records for Home Invest Belgium also show several previously recorded directors — including Xavier Mertens, Wilhelmus Botermans, Luc Delfosse and Sophie Lambrighs — marked there as no longer active; none of them appear in the current board listing, and no effective resignation dates were available to confirm when their appointments ended. Wim Aurousseau is the only director common to both the older registry record and the current board listing.
Data availability
Board composition for Home Invest Belgium is current only: the company’s own corporate-governance pages give an up-to-date list of directors and their roles, but do not disclose appointment or resignation dates, nationality, or country of residence for individual board members, so those fields are not stated here.
Sources
- Home Invest Belgium, Board of Directors, corporate.homeinvest.be/en/corporate-governance/board-of-directors/, retrieved 24 September 2026
- Crossroads Bank for Enterprises (KBO/BCE), enterprise number BE 0420.767.885, kbopub.economie.fgov.be, retrieved 24 September 2026
Group Structure
Group structure of Home Invest Belgium
No immediate or ultimate parent company of Home Invest Belgium was identified in the sources reviewed; the company is independently listed on Euronext Brussels, and its largest disclosed shareholder holds less than a majority stake. Belgian company-registry records associate three same-registered-office entities with Home Invest Belgium: Home Invest Netherlands NV (enterprise number BE 0777.259.317, established 10 November 2021), Blue Quarter SA (BE 0792.989.450, established 28 October 2022) and The Dox 1 SA (BE 0775.800.852, established 15 October 2021). All three share Home Invest Belgium’s registered office at Boulevard de la Woluwe 46, 1200 Woluwe-Saint-Lambert, and are registered under the same real estate rental and operating activity, consistent with the practice of some regulated real estate companies of holding individual developments through project entities. However, no official ownership filing or annual-report disclosure confirming a parent-subsidiary relationship or ownership percentage for these three entities was located in the sources reviewed, so they are presented below only as possible, unverified relationships.
Verified corporate relationships
| Entity | Country | Registration number | Relationship | Ownership | Status | Information date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Home Invest Netherlands NV | BE | 0777.259.317 | Possible relationship | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active | 24 September 2026 |
| Blue Quarter SA | BE | 0792.989.450 | Possible relationship | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active | 24 September 2026 |
| The Dox 1 SA | BE | 0775.800.852 | Possible relationship | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active | 24 September 2026 |
Data availability
Corporate-linkage information for Home Invest Belgium is not public in the sense of a filed ownership chart: company-registry records show common registered-office entities but no shareholder or ownership filing confirming the nature of the relationship, so the structure above should be treated as partial and unverified rather than confirmed.
Sources
- Companyweb, company records for enterprise numbers BE 0777.259.317, BE 0792.989.450 and BE 0775.800.852, companyweb.be, retrieved 24 September 2026
- Crossroads Bank for Enterprises (KBO/BCE), enterprise number BE 0420.767.885, kbopub.economie.fgov.be, retrieved 24 September 2026
Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does Home Invest Belgium do?
Home Invest Belgium NV is a Belgian public regulated real estate company (GVV/SIR) that acquires, develops, leases and manages residential real estate in Belgium and the Netherlands.
Who owns Home Invest Belgium?
Van Overstraeten group (30.3%) and AXA Belgium SA (16.8%) are the largest disclosed shareholders; free float is 48.3%, per the company's shareholder-structure page.
Who is Home Invest Belgium's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?
No Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) data is recorded for Home Invest Belgium; access to beneficial-ownership data in this jurisdiction is governed by its own register rules.
What is Home Invest Belgium's company registration number?
Home Invest Belgium's registration number is 0420767885, filed with Crossroads Bank for Enterprises (KBO/BCE) in Belgium. Its current status on the register is active.
Is Home Invest Belgium still an active company?
Home Invest Belgium's status on Crossroads Bank for Enterprises (KBO/BCE) is listed as active.
When was Home Invest Belgium incorporated?
Home Invest Belgium was incorporated on 4 July 1980, according to Crossroads Bank for Enterprises (KBO/BCE).
What is Home Invest Belgium's registered address?
The registered address on file for Home Invest Belgium is Belgium.
What legal structure is Home Invest Belgium registered as?
Home Invest Belgium is registered as a Public Limited Company in Belgium.
What is Home Invest Belgium's revenue?
Consolidated net rental result of EUR 21.7 million for the six months ended 30 June 2026, up 18.5% year-on-year, per the company's half-year 2026 results.
Is Home Invest Belgium listed on a stock exchange?
Listed on Euronext Brussels since 1999 under ticker HOMI; total share capital of EUR 104,051,131.20 represented by 20,200,136 shares.
Who are the officers/directors of Home Invest Belgium?
The board of directors has nine current members: three independent directors, four directors representing the principal shareholders, one further non-executive director, and one executive Managing Director/CEO.
Does Home Invest Belgium have a parent company or subsidiaries?
No immediate or ultimate parent company was identified; a same-registered-office Belgian entity, Home Invest Netherlands NV, is a possible but unverified affiliate.
Can Zavia monitor changes to Home Invest Belgium's ownership over time?
This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Crossroads Bank for Enterprises (KBO/BCE). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Home Invest Belgium's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.
Can I access Home Invest Belgium's data through an API?
Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Belgium, so records like Home Invest Belgium's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.
Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?
This record is sourced directly from Crossroads Bank for Enterprises (KBO/BCE) and was last synced on 24 September 2026.