Skip links
Companies
› Japan › Hoshizaki Corporation
Hoshizaki Corporation logo

Hoshizaki Corporation

Active

in

Registration No.
N/A
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Toyoake, Japan
Website
www.hoshizaki.co.jp/
Source: National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site

Hoshizaki Corporation is a registered legal entity registered in Japan, and its current status with National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site is active. Its registered address on file is Toyoake, Japan. 5 shareholders are on record for Hoshizaki Corporation, including at least one natural person recorded as a direct holder; the filing carries no beneficial-ownership flag, so that holder is noted here as a recorded shareholder rather than a confirmed ultimate beneficial owner (UBO). This profile is sourced directly from National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site and was last updated on 30 September 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site.

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

5

Shareholders of Hoshizaki Corporation

Five shareholders are currently on record for Hoshizaki Corporation, reflecting the kabunushi meibo (shareholder register) maintained under Articles 121-122 of the Companies Act rather than a public filing. The largest of these is First Eagle Funds-First Eagle Overseas Fund, holding 34.5% — the largest recorded stake — followed by VANGUARD STAR FUNDS-Vanguard Total International Stock Index Fund at 18%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. 4 shareholders shown are companies, so the ownership chain continues above this level for those holdings; the other 1 is recorded as direct individual holder, though the record carries no UBO/PSC flag confirming beneficial-owner status.

Data availability

The register reports 11 shareholders in total, though only the top 5 by holding are shown in this view.

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site, including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
First Eagle Funds-First Eagle Overseas Fund 34.5% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site
VANGUARD STAR FUNDS-Vanguard Total International Stock Index Fund 18% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site
Fidelity Rutland Square TRT II-Strategic Advisers Fidelity Intl Fd. 13.3% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site
SCHWAB STRATEGIC TRUST-Schwab International Equity ETF 2.9% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site
ADVISORS' INNER CIRCLE III-PENN MUTUAL AM 1847 INCOME FUND 0.4% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Directors and officers of Hoshizaki Corporation

The Chairman & Ceo of Hoshizaki Corporation currently on record is Seishi Sakamoto; five officers are currently on record for Hoshizaki Corporation, filed with National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site. Management authority at Hoshizaki Corporation sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control. The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

Data availability

The register reports 14 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site, including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

SS
Seishi Sakamoto ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
Chairman & Ceo

TM
TADASHI MIZUTANI ACTIVE

Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Executive Officer & Director

AM
Akira Maruyama ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
Managing Executive Officer Domestic Sales Department & Director

YI
Yasushi Ieta ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
Executive Managing Officer Of Domestic Sales Division & Director

KN
Kazuhiro Nagashima ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
Executive Officer, Head Of Legal Department & General Affairs Department

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Need the full UBO picture on Hoshizaki Corporation?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Hoshizaki Corporation?

Five shareholders are currently on record for Hoshizaki Corporation, reflecting the kabunushi meibo (shareholder register) maintained under Articles 121-122 of the Companies Act rather than a public filing. The largest of these is First Eagle Funds-First Eagle Overseas Fund, holding 34.5% — the largest recorded stake — followed by VANGUARD STAR FUNDS-Vanguard Total International Stock Index Fund at 18%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. 4 shareholders shown are companies, so the ownership chain continues above this level for those holdings; the other 1 is recorded as direct individual holder, though the record carries no UBO/PSC flag confirming beneficial-owner status.

Who is Hoshizaki Corporation's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

At least one shareholder recorded for Hoshizaki Corporation is a natural person. The record carries no dedicated UBO/PSC flag, so that holder is stated here as a recorded shareholder rather than a confirmed Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO).

How many shareholders does Hoshizaki Corporation have on record?

5 shareholders are shown on record for Hoshizaki Corporation. The register reports 11 in total; only the top 5 by holding are shown here.

Is Hoshizaki Corporation still an active company?

Hoshizaki Corporation's status on National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site is listed as active.

What is Hoshizaki Corporation's registered address?

The registered address on file for Hoshizaki Corporation is Toyoake, Japan.

Who are the officers/directors of Hoshizaki Corporation?

The Chairman & Ceo of Hoshizaki Corporation currently on record is Seishi Sakamoto; five officers are currently on record for Hoshizaki Corporation, filed with National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site. Management authority at Hoshizaki Corporation sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Hoshizaki Corporation's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Hoshizaki Corporation's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Hoshizaki Corporation's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Japan, so records like Hoshizaki Corporation's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site and was last synced on 30 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.