Skip links
Companies
› South Korea › Industrial Bank of Korea
Industrial Bank of Korea logo

Industrial Bank of Korea

Private limited company (Ltd.) Active

in

Registration No.
2028100978
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Private limited company (Ltd.)
Address
Seoul, South Korea
Website
www.ibk.co.kr/
Source: Supreme Court Internet Registry (IROS)

Industrial Bank of Korea is a Private limited company (Ltd.) registered in South Korea under 2028100978, and its current status with Supreme Court Internet Registry (IROS) is active. Its registered address on file is Seoul, South Korea. 5 shareholders are on record for Industrial Bank of Korea, and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from Supreme Court Internet Registry (IROS) and was last updated on 28 September 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Supreme Court Internet Registry (IROS).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

5

Shareholders of Industrial Bank of Korea

Five shareholders are currently on record for Industrial Bank of Korea, filed with Supreme Court Internet Registry (IROS). The largest of these is Vanguard International Stock Index-Total Intl Stock Indx, holding 19% — the largest recorded stake — followed by iShares International Select Dividend ETF at 15.9%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Data availability

The register reports 10 shareholders in total, though only the top 5 by holding are shown in this view.

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for Supreme Court Internet Registry (IROS), including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Vanguard International Stock Index-Total Intl Stock Indx 19% Supreme Court Internet Registry (IROS)
iShares International Select Dividend ETF 15.9% Supreme Court Internet Registry (IROS)
iShares MSCI South Korea ETF 9.6% Supreme Court Internet Registry (IROS)
First Trust Dow Jones Global Select Dividend Index Fund 6.3% Supreme Court Internet Registry (IROS)
DFA Investment Dimensions-DFA Emerging Mkts Value 5.9% Supreme Court Internet Registry (IROS)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Directors and officers of Industrial Bank of Korea

The Chief Compliance Officer of Industrial Bank of Korea currently on record is Jang-sub Lee; five officers are currently on record for Industrial Bank of Korea, filed with Supreme Court Internet Registry (IROS). Management authority at Industrial Bank of Korea sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control. The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

Data availability

The register reports 19 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for Supreme Court Internet Registry (IROS), including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

JL
Jang-sub Lee ACTIVE

Residence
🇰🇷 South Korea
Occupation
Chief Compliance Officer

CM
Chang-hwan Moon ACTIVE

Residence
🇰🇷 South Korea
Occupation
Executive Vp & Head Of Business Strategy Group

BP
Bong-kyu Park ACTIVE

Residence
🇰🇷 South Korea
Occupation
Executive Vp And Head Of Global & Capital Markets Group

CP
Chong-joon Park ACTIVE

Residence
🇰🇷 South Korea
Occupation
Executive Vp Of Ibk Sports Team & Head Of Retail Banking Group

EK
Eun-hee Kim ACTIVE

Residence
🇰🇷 South Korea
Occupation
Executive Vp & Head Of Asset Management Group

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Group structure of Industrial Bank of Korea

Industrial Bank of Korea sits 3 levels below its ultimate parent, Government of The Republic of Korea, registered in South Korea. 13 subsidiaries are recorded beneath it, across 5 jurisdictions. The full chain up to Government of The Republic of Korea is derived by walking shareholder filings across jurisdictions; no link in it is independently corroborated by Industrial Bank of Korea's own shareholder record. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

  • IBK Asset Management Co., Ltd. (South Korea)
  • Industrial Bank Of Korea (China) Co.,Ltd. (China)
  • Seonbongbyeongyoung Co., Ltd. (South Korea)
  • Apem (South Korea)
  • INDUSTRIAL BANK OF KOREA (United Kingdom)
  • IBK Savings Bank Co., ltd (South Korea)
  • INDUSTRIAL BANK OF KOREA (India)
  • IBK Credit Information Co.,Ltd. (South Korea)
  • IBK Insurance Co., Ltd. (South Korea)
  • IBK System Co., Ltd. (South Korea)

Data availability

Those 13 subsidiaries span South Korea, China, United Kingdom, India, Poland jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for Supreme Court Internet Registry (IROS), including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

Ultimate HQ
Government of The Republic of Korea
South Korea
IBK Asset Management Co., Ltd.
South KoreaKR 1048190216

Industrial Bank Of Korea (China) Co.,Ltd.
ChinaCN 120000400102140

Seonbongbyeongyoung Co., Ltd.
South KoreaKR 8808800947

Apem
South KoreaKR 1248617873

INDUSTRIAL BANK OF KOREA
United KingdomGB FC026909

IBK Savings Bank Co., ltd
South KoreaKR 6108609985

INDUSTRIAL BANK OF KOREA
IndiaIN AADCI0301A

IBK Credit Information Co.,Ltd.
South KoreaKR 2208176215

+5 more entities

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Industrial Bank of Korea?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Industrial Bank of Korea?

Five shareholders are currently on record for Industrial Bank of Korea, filed with Supreme Court Internet Registry (IROS). The largest of these is Vanguard International Stock Index-Total Intl Stock Indx, holding 19% — the largest recorded stake — followed by iShares International Select Dividend ETF at 15.9%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is Industrial Bank of Korea's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for Industrial Bank of Korea is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does Industrial Bank of Korea have on record?

5 shareholders are shown on record for Industrial Bank of Korea. The register reports 10 in total; only the top 5 by holding are shown here.

What is Industrial Bank of Korea's company registration number?

Industrial Bank of Korea's registration number is 2028100978, filed with Supreme Court Internet Registry (IROS) in South Korea. Its current status on the register is active.

Is Industrial Bank of Korea still an active company?

Industrial Bank of Korea's status on Supreme Court Internet Registry (IROS) is listed as active.

What is Industrial Bank of Korea's registered address?

The registered address on file for Industrial Bank of Korea is Seoul, South Korea.

What legal structure is Industrial Bank of Korea registered as?

Industrial Bank of Korea is registered as a Private limited company (Ltd.) in South Korea.

Who are the officers/directors of Industrial Bank of Korea?

The Chief Compliance Officer of Industrial Bank of Korea currently on record is Jang-sub Lee; five officers are currently on record for Industrial Bank of Korea, filed with Supreme Court Internet Registry (IROS). Management authority at Industrial Bank of Korea sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does Industrial Bank of Korea have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Industrial Bank of Korea sits 3 levels below its ultimate parent, Government of The Republic of Korea, registered in South Korea. 13 subsidiaries are recorded beneath it, across 5 jurisdictions. Those 13 subsidiaries span South Korea, China, United Kingdom, India, Poland jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Industrial Bank of Korea's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Supreme Court Internet Registry (IROS). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Industrial Bank of Korea's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Industrial Bank of Korea's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including South Korea, so records like Industrial Bank of Korea's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Supreme Court Internet Registry (IROS) and was last synced on 28 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.