Skip links
Companies
› Japan › JTEKT Corporation

JTEKT Corporation

Active

Registration No.
N/A
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Kariya, Japan
Website
N/A
Source: National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site

JTEKT Corporation is a registered legal entity registered in Japan, and its current status with National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site is active. Its registered address on file is Kariya, Japan. 5 shareholders are on record for JTEKT Corporation, and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site and was last updated on 30 September 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site.

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

5

Shareholders of JTEKT Corporation

Five shareholders are currently on record for JTEKT Corporation, reflecting the kabunushi meibo (shareholder register) maintained under Articles 121-122 of the Companies Act rather than a public filing. The largest of these is VANGUARD TAX-MANAGED FUNDS-Vanguard Developed Markets Index Fund, holding 14.2% — the largest recorded stake — followed by DFA INVESTMENT TRUST CO-The Japanese Small Company Series at 6.3%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Data availability

The register reports 10 shareholders in total, though only the top 5 by holding are shown in this view.

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site, including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
VANGUARD TAX-MANAGED FUNDS-Vanguard Developed Markets Index Fund 14.2% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site
DFA INVESTMENT TRUST CO-The Japanese Small Company Series 6.3% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site
DFA INVESTMENT DIMENSIONS GROUP INC-DFA Intl Small Cap Value PORT. 4.5% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site
Dimensional ETF Trust-Dimensional International Small Cap Value ETF 4.3% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site
DFA INVESTMENT DIMENSIONS GROUP INC-Intl Core Eqy. 2 PORT. 4.3% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Directors and officers of JTEKT Corporation

The President, Ceo & Chairman of JTEKT Corporation currently on record is Yoshihito Kondo; five officers are currently on record for JTEKT Corporation, filed with National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site. Management authority at JTEKT Corporation sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control. The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

Data availability

The register reports 16 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site, including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

YK
Yoshihito Kondo ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
President, Ceo & Chairman

KS
Kazuhiro Sato ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
President, Chief Of Quality Management Division & Director

KK
Kazuyuki Kamiya ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
Senior Executive Officer

TM
Takumi Matsumoto ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
Sr. Executive Officer, Cto, Ciso, Chief Of R&d Division & Automotive Business Unit & Exec Dir

TK
Tomoaki Kuki ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
Senior Executive Officer

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Need the full UBO picture on JTEKT Corporation?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns JTEKT Corporation?

Five shareholders are currently on record for JTEKT Corporation, reflecting the kabunushi meibo (shareholder register) maintained under Articles 121-122 of the Companies Act rather than a public filing. The largest of these is VANGUARD TAX-MANAGED FUNDS-Vanguard Developed Markets Index Fund, holding 14.2% — the largest recorded stake — followed by DFA INVESTMENT TRUST CO-The Japanese Small Company Series at 6.3%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is JTEKT Corporation's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for JTEKT Corporation is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does JTEKT Corporation have on record?

5 shareholders are shown on record for JTEKT Corporation. The register reports 10 in total; only the top 5 by holding are shown here.

Is JTEKT Corporation still an active company?

JTEKT Corporation's status on National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site is listed as active.

What is JTEKT Corporation's registered address?

The registered address on file for JTEKT Corporation is Kariya, Japan.

Who are the officers/directors of JTEKT Corporation?

The President, Ceo & Chairman of JTEKT Corporation currently on record is Yoshihito Kondo; five officers are currently on record for JTEKT Corporation, filed with National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site. Management authority at JTEKT Corporation sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Can Zavia monitor changes to JTEKT Corporation's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to JTEKT Corporation's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access JTEKT Corporation's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Japan, so records like JTEKT Corporation's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site and was last synced on 30 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.