Skip links
Companies
› Ireland › KNEAT SOLUTIONS LIMITED
KNEAT SOLUTIONS LIMITED logo

KNEAT SOLUTIONS LIMITED

Private limited company (Ltd.) Active

in

Registration No.
IE381335
Incorporation Date
2004-02-04
Company Type
Private limited company (Ltd.)
Address
Plassey Business Campus, Ireland
Website
www.kneat.com/
Source: Companies Registration Office (CRO)

KNEAT SOLUTIONS LIMITED is a private company limited by shares registered in Ireland with the Companies Registration Office (CRO) under number 381335 (shown as IE381335). It was incorporated on 4 February 2004 and its status on the register is active. Its registered office is at Plassey Business Campus, Castletroy, Limerick, V94 5F68. KNEAT SOLUTIONS LIMITED is the principal Irish operating subsidiary of Kneat.com, Inc., and is the entity through which the Kneat group develops and delivers Kneat Gx, a software platform used by regulated life-sciences manufacturers (pharmaceutical, biotechnology, medical-device and specialty-chemical companies) to digitise and manage validation and quality-assurance processes end to end. Its recorded principal activity is software consultancy and supply (NACE 72.20).

According to Kneat.com, Inc.’s annual information form for the year ended 31 December 2024, KNEAT SOLUTIONS LIMITED is the base for the group’s Chief Executive Officer, Chief Financial Officer, Chief Information Officer, Chief Product Officer, Chief Technology Officer, Chief People and Culture Officer and SVP of Operations, and for the group’s product-development, professional-services and administrative activities. The Kneat business was founded in Limerick in 2007, and the group is described by the parent as headquartered in Limerick.

The following is group-level context, reported for the parent Kneat.com, Inc. and not specific to this Irish entity. Kneat.com, Inc. (incorporated in Canada in 2013) was listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange under ticker KSI until 2026. For the year ended 31 December 2025 the group reported total revenue of C$63.3 million (up 29% year on year) and annual recurring revenue of C$74.1 million at 31 December 2025 (up from C$59.7 million a year earlier); group-wide headcount was 297 at 31 December 2024. On 11 August 2026 funds managed by Thoma Bravo, L.P. completed the acquisition of Kneat.com, Inc. for approximately C$650 million (C$6.50 per share), taking the group private and delisting it from the Toronto Stock Exchange. In late August 2026, press reporting stated the group had proposed cutting up to about 36 roles (around 10% of a roughly 360-person workforce, of whom more than 260 are based in Ireland). KNEAT SOLUTIONS LIMITED remains an active Irish-registered company within the Thoma Bravo-owned group.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Companies Registration Office (CRO).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

1

For an Irish private company limited by shares, the annual return (Form B1) filed with the Companies Registration Office (CRO) discloses issued share capital and the past and present members, so the shareholders of KNEAT SOLUTIONS LIMITED are on the public register.

The most recent ownership data reviewed (recorded as at 31 December 2024) shows a single registered member: Kneat.com, Inc., incorporated in Canada, holding 1,326,254 ordinary shares of EUR 1.00 each, equal to about 98.35% of the ordinary share capital. This is a direct holding. The remaining approximately 1.65% is not identified in the data reviewed. Kneat.com, Inc.’s own annual information form for the year ended 31 December 2024 describes KNEAT SOLUTIONS LIMITED as a wholly owned (100%) subsidiary; the difference between that description and the approximately 98.35% shown on the registry data reviewed has not been reconciled from primary sources.

Ultimate beneficial ownership

The direct corporate shareholder is Kneat.com, Inc. Until August 2026, Kneat.com, Inc. was a widely held company listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange (ticker KSI), so at the date of the registry data (31 December 2024) there was no single natural-person ultimate beneficial owner, and no holder of more than 10% of the parent was identified in the filings reviewed. On 11 August 2026, funds managed by Thoma Bravo, L.P. (a United States private-equity firm) completed the acquisition of Kneat.com, Inc. and took it private. From that date, control of the group traces to Thoma Bravo-managed funds rather than to public shareholders, and any natural-person beneficial owner would be determined at the Thoma Bravo fund level, which is not disclosed in the sources reviewed.

Data availability: members and share capital are disclosed on the CRO annual return for Irish companies; Irish beneficial-ownership particulars are also filed with the Central Register of Beneficial Ownership (RBO), which is not fully open to public search. Holders of the former listed parent were disclosed through Canadian securities filings (SEDAR+ / SEDI) up to the 2026 take-private.

Sources

  • Companies Registration Office (Ireland), company 381335 – annual return / register of members data, recorded as at 31 December 2024. https://www.cro.ie – retrieved 4 September 2026.
  • kneat.com, inc., Annual Information Form for the year ended 31 December 2024, dated 26 February 2025 (corporate structure / subsidiaries section). https://www.otcmarkets.com/file/company/financial-report/422598/content – retrieved 4 September 2026.
  • kneat.com, inc. / GlobeNewswire, Thoma Bravo Completes Acquisition of Kneat, 11 August 2026. https://www.globenewswire.com/news-release/2026/08/11/3342733/0/en/thoma-bravo-completes-acquisition-of-kneat.html – retrieved 4 September 2026.
Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
KNEAT.COM INC 98.4% Companies Registration Office (CRO)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

16

Officers of KNEAT SOLUTIONS LIMITED are recorded on its Companies Registration Office (CRO) file. Per the most recent annual return (financial year ended 31 December 2024, filed 20 November 2025, as reported by the corporate database Northdata), the current directors are Edmund (Eddie) Ryan and Kevin Fitzgerald, with Kevin Fitzgerald also company secretary and Maurice McCann recorded as auditor. Ryan and Fitzgerald co-founded the Kneat business in Limerick in 2007 (with Brian Ahearne); Ryan is the group Chief Executive Officer and Fitzgerald the group Chief Innovation Officer.

Registry data synced 11 August 2026 additionally lists Brian Ahearne (co-founder; recorded role Director of Information Security and IT Operations and Company Secretary) and Katie Keita (recorded role IR Lead, entry dated 1 December 2022). The Ahearne role text is an executive job title and does not by itself evidence a statutory board seat; the IR Lead entry appears to be a staff/role record rather than a statutory officer appointment. The file carries Brian Ahearne under two spellings, Ahearne and the historical AHERNE used on the 2004-2016 company-secretary record, which refer to the same individual (a registry inconsistency, not two people).

Former officers on the file include James Osborne (director, appointed 25 August 2014, resigned 7 November 2016) and Ian Harrison Ainsworth (director, appointed 29 May 2015, resigned 7 November 2016); Brian Aherne was company secretary from 4 February 2004 until 7 November 2016. Nationality is not disclosed on the CRO public extract in a reliable form and is not stated here; address-country codes (IE, CA, GB) in the data are correspondence-address indicators only.

Recent changes: annual return for the year ended 31 December 2024 filed 20 November 2025; IR Lead staff entry recorded 1 December 2022. No other officer appointments or resignations were identified in the sources reviewed.

Sources

  • Companies Registration Office (Ireland), company 381335 – officers / annual return. https://www.cro.ie – retrieved 4 September 2026.
  • Northdata, Kneat Solutions Ltd., Limerick (CRO 381335), citing the annual report for the year ended 31 December 2024, published 20 November 2025. https://www.northdata.com – retrieved 4 September 2026.
  • Kneat investor relations, management team. https://investors.kneat.com/governance/management-team – retrieved 4 September 2026.

Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Companies Registration Office (CRO), including entries the profile above does not cover.

ER
EDMUND RYAN ACTIVE

Appointed
2006-11-01
Residence
🇮🇪 Ireland
Occupation
Co-founder, Ceo, President & Executive Director

KF
KEVIN FITZGERALD ACTIVE

Appointed
2004-02-04
Residence
🇮🇪 Ireland
Occupation
Co-founder, Chief Product Officer & Executive Director

BA
Brian Ahearne ACTIVE

Residence
🇮🇪 Ireland
Occupation
Co-founder, Director Of Information Security & It Operations And Company Secretary

HK
Hugh Kavanagh ACTIVE

Appointed
2019-09-01
Residence
🇮🇪 Ireland
Occupation
Chief Financial Officer

KH
Keith Holmes ACTIVE

Appointed
2020-11-01
Residence
🇮🇪 Ireland
Occupation
Chief Technology Officer

JM
Jacob Michelsen ACTIVE

Appointed
2022-08-01
Residence
🇩🇰 Denmark
Occupation
Senior Vice President Of Global Sales & Marketing

KK
Katie Keita ACTIVE

Appointed
2022-12-01
Residence
🇨🇦 Canada
Occupation
Ir Lead

FM
Fiona Mccarthy ACTIVE

Residence
🇮🇪 Ireland
Occupation
Chief People & Culture Officer

CM
Colum McNamara ACTIVE

Residence
🇮🇪 Ireland
Occupation
Senior Vice President Of Global Operations

DO
DAVE O'REILLY ACTIVE

Residence
🇮🇪 Ireland
Occupation
Chief Financial Officer

DO
Donal O'sullivan ACTIVE

Residence
🇮🇪 Ireland
Occupation
Chief Product Officer

PV
PAUL VINCENT BREEN RESIGNED

Appointed
2007-11-20
Resigned
2016-11-07
Residence
🇮🇪 Ireland
Occupation
Director

EM
ERIC MCGRATH RESIGNED

Appointed
2014-08-22
Resigned
2016-11-07
Residence
🇮🇪 Ireland
Occupation
Director

JO
JAMES OSBORNE RESIGNED

Appointed
2014-08-25
Resigned
2016-11-07
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

IH
IAN HARRISON AINSWORTH RESIGNED

Appointed
2015-05-29
Resigned
2016-11-07
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

BA
BRIAN AHERNE RESIGNED

Appointed
2004-02-04
Resigned
2016-11-07
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Company Secretary

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

KNEAT SOLUTIONS LIMITED is a direct subsidiary of Kneat.com, Inc. (incorporated in Canada, registration number 8724385), which is its immediate and, historically, ultimate parent. Kneat.com, Inc. traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange under ticker KSI from 2016 until it was taken private on 11 August 2026 by funds managed by Thoma Bravo, L.P. (United States private equity) in a transaction valued at approximately C$650 million (C$6.50 per share); Thoma Bravo-managed funds are therefore the ultimate controllers of the group from that date.

Per Kneat.com, Inc.’s annual information form for the year ended 31 December 2024, the group comprised the Canadian parent plus two operating subsidiaries: KNEAT SOLUTIONS LIMITED (Ireland), described as a wholly owned subsidiary and the location of the group’s senior executives and product-development, professional-services and administrative functions; and Kneat Solutions Inc. (Pennsylvania, United States), a wholly owned subsidiary of the Irish company that acts as a distributor of licences and professional services in the United States. Group-wide headcount was 297 at 31 December 2024.

Ownership of KNEAT SOLUTIONS LIMITED: the parent’s filings state 100% (wholly owned); the CRO annual return data reviewed records approximately 98.35% (1,326,254 ordinary EUR 1.00 shares) registered directly to Kneat.com, Inc. as at 31 December 2024, with the balance not identified. Main jurisdictions: Ireland, Canada and the United States. Information dates: parent AIF 26 February 2025; registry data synced 11 August 2026; acquisition completion 11 August 2026. Country-data availability: Partial – Irish members are public via the CRO annual return, while the wider group tree relies on the parent’s disclosures, and the parent is now a private company.

Recent structural changes: (1) 11 August 2026 – Thoma Bravo completed its take-private acquisition of Kneat.com, Inc.; the group was delisted from the Toronto Stock Exchange. (2) As at 31 December 2024 – Kneat Solutions Inc. (US) recorded as a 100% subsidiary of KNEAT SOLUTIONS LIMITED. (3) 27 June 2016 – KNEAT SOLUTIONS LIMITED was acquired by Kneat.com, Inc. via a court-approved Ontario plan of arrangement and a concurrent Irish scheme of arrangement, ahead of the 2016 stock-exchange listing.

Verified relationships

  • Kneat.com, Inc. | Canada | reg 8724385 | Direct parent of KNEAT SOLUTIONS LIMITED | approx. 98.35% per CRO data (parent states 100%) | as at 31 December 2024
  • KNEAT SOLUTIONS LIMITED | Ireland | reg 381335 | This entity; principal operating subsidiary | n/a | 11 August 2026
  • Kneat Solutions Inc. | United States (Pennsylvania) | reg not disclosed | Wholly owned subsidiary of KNEAT SOLUTIONS LIMITED | 100% | as at 31 December 2024
  • Thoma Bravo, L.P. (managed funds) | United States | reg not disclosed | Ultimate controller of Kneat.com, Inc. since 11 August 2026 | not disclosed | 11 August 2026

Sources

  • kneat.com, inc., Annual Information Form for the year ended 31 December 2024, dated 26 February 2025 (corporate structure section). https://www.otcmarkets.com/file/company/financial-report/422598/content – retrieved 4 September 2026.
  • Companies Registration Office (Ireland), company 381335. https://www.cro.ie – retrieved 4 September 2026.
  • GlobeNewswire, Thoma Bravo Completes Acquisition of Kneat, 11 August 2026. https://www.globenewswire.com/news-release/2026/08/11/3342733/0/en/thoma-bravo-completes-acquisition-of-kneat.html – retrieved 4 September 2026.
Ultimate HQ
Kneat.com, Inc
Canada

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on KNEAT SOLUTIONS LIMITED?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the exact legal name of the company?

KNEAT SOLUTIONS LIMITED. It is a private company limited by shares registered in Ireland. (Entity-specific.)

What is its company registration number and jurisdiction?

It is registered with the Irish Companies Registration Office (CRO) under number 381335, shown as IE381335. Jurisdiction is Ireland. (Entity-specific.)

What legal form does it have?

A private company limited by shares (LTD). (Entity-specific.)

When was it incorporated?

On 4 February 2004. (Entity-specific.)

What is its current status?

Active on the Irish register according to the data reviewed (registry data last synced 11 August 2026). Active status does not by itself confirm trading, solvency or compliance. (Entity-specific.)

What is the registered office address?

Plassey Business Campus, Castletroy, Limerick, V94 5F68, Ireland. (Entity-specific.)

What does the company do?

It is the principal Irish operating entity of the Kneat group, which develops Kneat Gx, software for digitising and managing validation and quality processes for regulated life-sciences manufacturers such as pharmaceutical, biotechnology and medical-device companies. Its recorded activity is software consultancy and supply (NACE 72.20). (Entity-specific, with group context.)

Who is the parent company?

Kneat.com, Inc., incorporated in Canada (registration number 8724385). It was listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange under ticker KSI until August 2026. (Group-level.)

How much of the company does the parent own?

Kneat.com, Inc. is the sole registered member in the data reviewed, holding about 98.35% of the ordinary shares (1,326,254 shares of EUR 1.00) as at 31 December 2024; the parent describes the Irish company as wholly owned in its own filings. The remaining roughly 1.65% is not identified in the data reviewed. (Entity-specific.)

Are shareholders publicly disclosed in Ireland?

Yes. An Irish LTD files an annual return (Form B1) with the CRO that discloses issued share capital and the members, so shareholders are on the public file. (Jurisdiction / entity-specific.)

Who ultimately controls the group now?

On 11 August 2026, funds managed by Thoma Bravo, L.P. (a United States private-equity firm) completed the acquisition of the parent, Kneat.com, Inc., for approximately C$650 million (C$6.50 per share) and took it private; the group was delisted from the Toronto Stock Exchange. Within weeks, in late August 2026, the group proposed cutting up to about 36 roles (around 10% of its workforce). (Group-level.)

What are the group revenue and recurring revenue figures?

Group-level, reported for the parent Kneat.com, Inc. on a consolidated basis: total revenue of C$63.3 million for the year ended 31 December 2025 (up 29% year on year) and annual recurring revenue of C$74.1 million at 31 December 2025 (up from C$59.7 million a year earlier). These are parent consolidated figures, not the Irish entity own turnover. (Group-level.)

How many people does the group employ?

Group-wide headcount was 297 at 31 December 2024 per the parent annual information form. In late August 2026, press reporting put the global workforce at about 360, with more than 260 based in Ireland. (Group-level, with Ireland context.)

What is KNEAT SOLUTIONS LIMITED's company registration number?

KNEAT SOLUTIONS LIMITED's registration number is IE381335, filed with Companies Registration Office (CRO) in Ireland. Its current status on the register is active.

Is KNEAT SOLUTIONS LIMITED still an active company?

KNEAT SOLUTIONS LIMITED's status on Companies Registration Office (CRO) is listed as active.

When was KNEAT SOLUTIONS LIMITED incorporated?

KNEAT SOLUTIONS LIMITED was incorporated on 4 February 2004, according to Companies Registration Office (CRO).

What is KNEAT SOLUTIONS LIMITED's registered address?

The registered address on file for KNEAT SOLUTIONS LIMITED is Plassey Business Campus, Ireland.

What legal structure is KNEAT SOLUTIONS LIMITED registered as?

KNEAT SOLUTIONS LIMITED is registered as a Private limited company (Ltd.) in Ireland.

Can Zavia monitor changes to KNEAT SOLUTIONS LIMITED's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Companies Registration Office (CRO). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to KNEAT SOLUTIONS LIMITED's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access KNEAT SOLUTIONS LIMITED's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Ireland, so records like KNEAT SOLUTIONS LIMITED's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Companies Registration Office (CRO) and was last synced on 11 August 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.