Skip links
Companies
› Germany › Leuchtturm Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG
Leuchtturm Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG logo

Leuchtturm Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG

Active

in

Registration No.
HRA 6 GE Lübeck
Incorporation Date
2006-05-04
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Geesthacht, Germany
Website
www.leuchtturm1917.com/
Source: Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

Leuchtturm Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG is a registered legal entity registered in Germany under HRA 6 GE Lübeck, and its current status with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is active. The company was incorporated on 4 May 2006 and lists its registered address as Geesthacht, Germany. 5 shareholders are on record for Leuchtturm Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG, including at least one natural person recorded as a direct holder; the filing carries no beneficial-ownership flag, so that holder is noted here as a recorded shareholder rather than a confirmed ultimate beneficial owner (UBO). This profile is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last updated on 6 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

5

Five shareholders are currently on record for Leuchtturm Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG.

The largest of these is Axel Stürken GmbH, holding 36.1% — the largest recorded stake — followed by Max Stürken GmbH at 36.1%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes.

2 shareholders shown are companies, so the ownership chain continues above this level for those holdings; the other 3 are recorded as direct individual holders, though the record carries no UBO/PSC flag confirming beneficial-owner status.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Axel Stürken GmbH 36.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Max Stürken GmbH 36.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Elke Wiese 20% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Christian Tiedemann 5% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Kurt Stürken 2.8% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Four of the 5 officer records shown for Leuchtturm Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Ulrike Kraftschick (appointed 2013-01-18), Thorsten Kohn (appointed 2013-01-18), Georg-Christoph Motschmann (appointed 2013-02-04) and Ronald Grüneberg (appointed 2013-02-04) all serve as Officer. The remaining 1 record shown (Frank Wendt) is a former appointment that has since been resigned.

The register reports 34 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Management authority at Leuchtturm Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

UK
Ulrike Kraftschick ACTIVE

Appointed
2013-01-18
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

TK
Thorsten Kohn ACTIVE

Appointed
2013-01-18
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

GM
Georg-Christoph Motschmann ACTIVE

Appointed
2013-02-04
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

RG
Ronald Grüneberg ACTIVE

Appointed
2013-02-04
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

FW
Frank Wendt RESIGNED

Appointed
2018-06-28
Resigned
2018-07-04
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Leuchtturm Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 15 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 6 jurisdictions. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

Those 15 subsidiaries span Germany, Hungary, Canada, Sweden, United States, China jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. One of the 15 go a level deeper still, with its own further subsidiaries recorded beneath it — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Ultimate HQ
Leuchtturm Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG
Germany
Leuchtturm Ungarn Beteti Tarsasag
HungaryHU 22590310241

Markenburg GmbH
GermanyDE 20355B160459

Leuchtturm Ungarn Holding Ugyviteli Korlatolt Felelössegu Tarsasag
HungaryHU 14809541241

LEUCHTTURM1917 GmbH
GermanyDE 23568B25429HL

Lighthouse Publications (Canada) Ltd.
CanadaCA 497207

Semikolon GmbH
GermanyDE 23568B25375HL

Treuleben GmbH
GermanyDE 20355B145076

Bethge Treuleben GmbH+ subsidiaries
GermanyDE 20355B34781

+7 more entities

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Leuchtturm Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Leuchtturm Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG?

Five shareholders are currently on record for Leuchtturm Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG. The largest of these is Axel Stürken GmbH, holding 36.1% — the largest recorded stake — followed by Max Stürken GmbH at 36.1%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. 2 shareholders shown are companies, so the ownership chain continues above this level for those holdings; the other 3 are recorded as direct individual holders, though the record carries no UBO/PSC flag confirming beneficial-owner status.

Who is Leuchtturm Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

At least one shareholder recorded for Leuchtturm Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG is a natural person. The record carries no dedicated UBO/PSC flag, so that holder is stated here as a recorded shareholder rather than a confirmed Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO).

How many shareholders does Leuchtturm Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG have on record?

5 shareholders are shown on record for Leuchtturm Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG.

What is Leuchtturm Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG's company registration number?

Leuchtturm Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG's registration number is HRA 6 GE Lübeck, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.

Is Leuchtturm Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG still an active company?

Leuchtturm Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.

When was Leuchtturm Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG incorporated?

Leuchtturm Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG was incorporated on 4 May 2006, according to Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

What is Leuchtturm Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG's registered address?

The registered address on file for Leuchtturm Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG is Geesthacht, Germany.

Who are the officers/directors of Leuchtturm Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG?

Four of the 5 officer records shown for Leuchtturm Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Ulrike Kraftschick (appointed 2013-01-18), Thorsten Kohn (appointed 2013-01-18), Georg-Christoph Motschmann (appointed 2013-02-04) and Ronald Grüneberg (appointed 2013-02-04) all serve as Officer. The remaining 1 record shown (Frank Wendt) is a former appointment that has since been resigned. Management authority at Leuchtturm Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does Leuchtturm Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Leuchtturm Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 15 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 6 jurisdictions. Those 15 subsidiaries span Germany, Hungary, Canada, Sweden, United States, China jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. One of the 15 go a level deeper still, with its own further subsidiaries recorded beneath it — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Leuchtturm Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Leuchtturm Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Leuchtturm Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like Leuchtturm Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 6 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.