Skip links
Companies
› United Kingdom › LINDE

LINDE

Active

in

Registration No.
FC039973
Incorporation Date
2022-09-09
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Dublin, United Kingdom
Website
N/A
Source: Companies House

LINDE is a registered legal entity registered in United Kingdom under FC039973, and its current status with Companies House is active. The company was incorporated on 9 September 2022 and lists its registered address as Dublin, United Kingdom. 5 shareholders are on record for LINDE, and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from Companies House and was last updated on 3 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Companies House.

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

5

Five shareholders are currently on record for LINDE, held on the Confirmation Statement (CS01), filed under the Companies Act 2006.

The largest of these is Vanguard Group Inc, holding 18.1% — the largest recorded stake — followed by Blackrock Inc. at 14.2%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes.

The register reports 20 shareholders in total, though only the top 5 by holding are shown in this view.

Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Vanguard Group Inc 18.1% Companies House
Blackrock Inc. 14.2% Companies House
State Street Corporation 8.3% Companies House
Vanguard Total Stock Market Index Fund 6.3% Companies House
FMR, LLC 5.6% Companies House

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

The Director of LINDE currently on record is Thomas Enders; five officers are currently on record for LINDE, filed with Companies House.

The register reports 17 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Management authority at LINDE sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

TE
Thomas Enders ACTIVE

Appointed
2023-03-01
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Director

RW
Robert Wood ACTIVE

Appointed
2023-03-01
Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Director

AW
Alberto Weisser ACTIVE

Appointed
2023-03-01
Residence
🇵🇹 Portugal
Occupation
Director

HG
HUGH GRANT ACTIVE

Appointed
2023-03-01
Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Director

AP
Anthony Pepper ACTIVE

Appointed
2023-03-01
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Company Secretary

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

LINDE sits 1 level below its ultimate parent, LINDE PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY, registered in Ireland. 2 subsidiaries are recorded beneath it, across 3 jurisdictions. The full chain up to LINDE PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY is derived by walking shareholder filings across jurisdictions; no link in it is independently corroborated by LINDE's own shareholder record. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

Those 2 subsidiaries span United Kingdom, Algeria, Tunisia jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Ultimate HQ
LINDE PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY
Ireland
LINDE GAS ALGERIE
AlgeriaDZ 00B0012943

LINDE GAS TUNISIE
TunisiaTN 0425166G

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on LINDE?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns LINDE?

Five shareholders are currently on record for LINDE, held on the Confirmation Statement (CS01), filed under the Companies Act 2006. The largest of these is Vanguard Group Inc, holding 18.1% — the largest recorded stake — followed by Blackrock Inc. at 14.2%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is LINDE's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for LINDE is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does LINDE have on record?

5 shareholders are shown on record for LINDE. The register reports 20 in total; only the top 5 by holding are shown here.

What is LINDE's company registration number?

LINDE's registration number is FC039973, filed with Companies House in United Kingdom. Its current status on the register is active.

Is LINDE still an active company?

LINDE's status on Companies House is listed as active.

When was LINDE incorporated?

LINDE was incorporated on 9 September 2022, according to Companies House.

What is LINDE's registered address?

The registered address on file for LINDE is Dublin, United Kingdom.

Who are the officers/directors of LINDE?

The Director of LINDE currently on record is Thomas Enders; five officers are currently on record for LINDE, filed with Companies House. Management authority at LINDE sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does LINDE have a parent company or subsidiaries?

LINDE sits 1 level below its ultimate parent, LINDE PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY, registered in Ireland. 2 subsidiaries are recorded beneath it, across 3 jurisdictions. Those 2 subsidiaries span United Kingdom, Algeria, Tunisia jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Can Zavia monitor changes to LINDE's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Companies House. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to LINDE's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access LINDE's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including United Kingdom, so records like LINDE's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Companies House and was last synced on 3 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.