Skip links
Companies
› Belgium › Metrics In Balance
Metrics In Balance logo

Metrics In Balance

Public Limited Company Active

Registration No.
0665584108
Incorporation Date
2016-10-28
Company Type
Public Limited Company
Address
Belgium
Website
www.metricsinbalance.be/
Source: Crossroads Bank for Enterprises (KBO/BCE)

Metrics in Balance NV (Belgian enterprise number 0665.584.108) is a Belgian naamloze vennootschap (public limited company) registered with the Crossroads Bank for Enterprises (KBO/BCE), with its registered office at Zuiderlaan 1-3, bus 8, 9000 Gent. The company was incorporated on 28 October 2016 and its registration remains active.

Metrics in Balance developed a diagnostic and treatment concept centred on dental occlusion – the position of the jaw’s condyles – and its effect on posture, the upper spine and the pelvis. Trading through its “Occlusal Posture Therapy by MiB” brand, the company designs splints and measurement protocols used to diagnose and address temporomandibular joint (TMJ) disorders and related postural pain. The KBO/BCE register lists the company’s principal activity as the rental and leasing of medical and paramedical equipment (NACE 77.225), alongside secondary activities covering business and management consultancy, retail sale of medical and orthopaedic articles, and the organisation of related conferences and training.

Beyond its core occlusion-therapy activity, Metrics in Balance operates as a holding entity for further healthcare ventures it says it has co-founded or acquired in the Dutch and Belgian markets, including the “Balans Rugcentra” network of multidisciplinary spine and posture clinics and the “DNA Talks” lifestyle-testing platform.

Metrics in Balance’s shares have traded on Euronext Access – Paris under the ticker MLMIB (ISIN BE0974328602) since 15 March 2018, following a private placement. Company-level financial statements filed with the National Bank of Belgium for the 2024 financial year report turnover of €30,100, a net profit of €9,069 and a balance sheet total of €12,616,885, against share capital of €12,438,001.27.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Crossroads Bank for Enterprises (KBO/BCE).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

Shareholders of Metrics in Balance NV

Metrics in Balance NV is a Belgian naamloze vennootschap whose shares have traded on Euronext Access – Paris since 15 March 2018. As of 29 March 2019 the company reported 4,390,523 shares outstanding, each carrying one voting right. The most recent shareholder disclosure identified for this profile, published on the company’s own investor-relations page and dated September 2020, names REMEDENT NV as holding approximately 28.47% of the shares. REMEDENT NV is described in that same disclosure as a Belgian entity that is 99.99%-owned by the US-listed Remedent Inc. No other named shareholder above a disclosed threshold, and no more recent ownership update, was located for this profile. Belgium’s KBO/BCE company register does not itself publish a shareholder register for companies of this kind.

Data availability

Shareholder information for Metrics in Balance NV is classified as Major shareholders only and Historical: the approximate 28.47% REMEDENT NV stake is the latest disclosure located, dated September 2020, and access to Belgium’s UBO register has been restricted since 2023 to parties demonstrating a legitimate anti-money-laundering interest, so a current beneficial-ownership extract could not be independently retrieved for this profile.

Sources

  • Metrics in Balance investor relations page – https://www.metricsinbalance.com/investor-relations – retrieved 2026-09-24
  • Remedent Inc. press release, GlobeNewswire, 29 April 2019 – https://www.globenewswire.com/news-release/2019/04/29/1810980/0/en/Remedent-Inc-strengthened-its-participation-in-the-global-dental-venture-of-tomorrow-Metrics-in-Balance-NV.html – retrieved 2026-09-24
  • Belgian Crossroads Bank for Enterprises (KBO/BCE) – https://kbopub.economie.fgov.be – retrieved 2026-09-24
View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Directors and officers of Metrics in Balance NV

Belgium’s Crossroads Bank for Enterprises (KBO/BCE) lists three current board functions for Metrics in Balance NV, retrieved directly from the official register on 24 September 2026: Guy De Vreese and Dirk Verstraete hold the role of gedelegeerd bestuurder (delegated/managing director), appointed 28 October 2016 and 7 March 2018 respectively, and a corporate director (Belgian enterprise number 0423.530.902, identified in independent registry-derived sources as Cavalli Consulting BVBA) has held a bestuurder (director) mandate since 28 October 2016, permanently represented (vaste vertegenwoordiger) by Marc Gryspeerdt since the same date. No company secretary or separate legal-representative role is disclosed. The register’s current-functions view does not show appointment history or resignations, so this reflects an active snapshot rather than a complete history.

Data availability

An internally cached record for this profile additionally listed a fourth individual, Philippe Van Acker, as an active director, but this person could not be confirmed in the current KBO/BCE functions extract retrieved for this profile and is therefore not presented here as a verified current officer. Nationality is not disclosed by the KBO/BCE register; the Belgian municipalities recorded against Marc Gryspeerdt and Guy De Vreese in registry-sourced data are correspondence addresses and must not be read as nationality or residence.

Sources

  • Belgian Crossroads Bank for Enterprises (KBO/BCE) – https://kbopub.economie.fgov.be – retrieved 2026-09-24
  • Bizzy company register extract – https://bizzy.ai/en/be/0665584108/metrics-in-balance – retrieved 2026-09-24
View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Group structure of Metrics in Balance NV

Metrics in Balance NV describes itself, on its own corporate website, as a holding company that has co-founded or acquired several healthcare ventures in the Dutch and Belgian markets, trading under the “Balans Rugcentra” (multidisciplinary spine and posture clinics) and “DNA Talks” (lifestyle and health testing) brands. Internal group-linkage data lists a direct Dutch subsidiary, Metrics in Balance Nederland B.V., shown holding three further Dutch entities operating under the Balans brand, plus a direct Belgian subsidiary trading as Dna Talks. No ultimate parent above Metrics in Balance NV was identified: its own shareholder disclosure (see Shareholders) shows REMEDENT NV holding a significant minority stake of approximately 28.47% as of September 2020, which does not on its own establish REMEDENT NV as a parent or controlling shareholder. None of the entities listed below were independently confirmed against their own national registries (the Dutch Kamer van Koophandel or Belgian KBO/BCE) for this profile, and ownership percentages were not disclosed in the sources reviewed.

Verified corporate relationships

Entity Country Registration number Relationship Ownership Status Information date
Metrics in Balance Nederland B.V. NL 70461139 Direct subsidiary Ownership percentage not disclosed Not independently confirmed 2026-09-24
Dna Talks BE BE0694872960 Direct subsidiary Ownership percentage not disclosed Not independently confirmed 2026-09-24
Balans Tilburg B.V. NL 68609272 Indirect subsidiary Ownership percentage not disclosed Not independently confirmed 2026-09-24
Balans Fysio B.V. NL 17205854 Indirect subsidiary Ownership percentage not disclosed Not independently confirmed 2026-09-24
Balans Nijmegen B.V. NL 83439498 Indirect subsidiary Ownership percentage not disclosed Not independently confirmed 2026-09-24
Balans Eindhoven B.V. NL 70479755 Indirect subsidiary Ownership percentage not disclosed Not independently confirmed 2026-09-24

Data availability

Metrics in Balance NV’s group structure is classified as Partial: the company’s own website corroborates the general shape of the Dutch and Belgian ventures shown in internal group-linkage data (matching the Balans and DNA Talks brand names), but individual registration numbers and ownership percentages were not independently verified against the Dutch or Belgian company registries for this profile.

Sources

  • Metrics in Balance corporate website – https://www.metricsinbalance.com/ – retrieved 2026-09-24
  • Zavia internal corporate-linkage data – retrieved 2026-09-24
Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Metrics In Balance?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does Metrics In Balance do?

Belgian medtech and healthcare holding company (KBO 0665.584.108) that developed an occlusion/posture diagnostic and splint-therapy concept and also holds Dutch and Belgian clinic and health-testing ventures.

Who owns Metrics In Balance?

REMEDENT NV held approximately 28.47% of shares per the company's September 2020 disclosure; no more recent shareholder update was located.

Who is Metrics In Balance's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

No Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) data is recorded for Metrics In Balance; access to beneficial-ownership data in this jurisdiction is governed by its own register rules.

What is Metrics In Balance's company registration number?

Metrics In Balance's registration number is 0665584108, filed with Crossroads Bank for Enterprises (KBO/BCE) in Belgium. Its current status on the register is active.

Is Metrics In Balance still an active company?

Metrics In Balance's status on Crossroads Bank for Enterprises (KBO/BCE) is listed as active.

When was Metrics In Balance incorporated?

Metrics In Balance was incorporated on 28 October 2016, according to Crossroads Bank for Enterprises (KBO/BCE).

What is Metrics In Balance's registered address?

The registered address on file for Metrics In Balance is Belgium.

What legal structure is Metrics In Balance registered as?

Metrics In Balance is registered as a Public Limited Company in Belgium.

What is Metrics In Balance's revenue?

Company-level turnover of EUR30,100 and a balance sheet total of EUR12,616,885 for the 2024 financial year, per accounts filed with the National Bank of Belgium.

Is Metrics In Balance listed on a stock exchange?

Traded on Euronext Access – Paris under ticker MLMIB (ISIN BE0974328602) since 15 March 2018.

Who are the officers/directors of Metrics In Balance?

KBO/BCE lists Guy De Vreese and Dirk Verstraete as delegated directors and a corporate director (Cavalli Consulting BVBA) represented by Marc Gryspeerdt, as of 24 September 2026.

Does Metrics In Balance have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Holds Dutch subsidiary Metrics in Balance Nederland B.V. (covering the Balans Rugcentra clinic network) and Belgian subsidiary Dna Talks; no ultimate parent identified.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Metrics In Balance's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Crossroads Bank for Enterprises (KBO/BCE). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Metrics In Balance's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Metrics In Balance's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Belgium, so records like Metrics In Balance's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Crossroads Bank for Enterprises (KBO/BCE) and was last synced on 24 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.