Skip links
Companies
› Germany › Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft
Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft logo

Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft

Active

Registration No.
HRA 211962 Stuttgart
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Esslingen am Neckar, Germany
Website
metrogroup.de/
Source: Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft is a registered legal entity registered in Germany under HRA 211962 Stuttgart, and its current status with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is active. Its registered address on file is Esslingen am Neckar, Germany. 1 shareholder is on record for Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft, and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last updated on 9 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

1

One shareholder is currently on record for Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft, which has no share capital divided into shares.

The largest of these is METRO Cash & Carry Deutschland GmbH, holding 100% — a majority holding.

Because the shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
METRO Cash & Carry Deutschland GmbH 100% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Four of the 5 officer records shown for Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Jörg Niederehe (appointed 2019-11-13), Juliane Huber (appointed 2019-11-13), Klaus Knoche and Stefanie Mehlich all serve as Officer. The remaining 1 record shown (Hans-Dieter Lupberger) is a former appointment that has since been resigned.

The register reports 11 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Management authority at Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

JN
Jörg Niederehe ACTIVE

Appointed
2019-11-13
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

JH
Juliane Huber ACTIVE

Appointed
2019-11-13
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

KK
Klaus Knoche ACTIVE

Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

SM
Stefanie Mehlich ACTIVE

Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

HL
Hans-Dieter Lupberger RESIGNED

Appointed
2016-04-27
Resigned
2021-10-08
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft sits 4 levels below its ultimate parent, METRO AG . The full chain up to METRO AG is derived by walking shareholder filings across jurisdictions; no link in it is independently corroborated by Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft's own shareholder record.

Ultimate HQ
METRO AG

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft?

One shareholder is currently on record for Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft, which has no share capital divided into shares. The largest of these is METRO Cash & Carry Deutschland GmbH, holding 100% — a majority holding. Because the shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft have on record?

1 shareholder is shown on record for Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft.

What is Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft's company registration number?

Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft's registration number is HRA 211962 Stuttgart, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.

Is Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft still an active company?

Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.

What is Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft's registered address?

The registered address on file for Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft is Esslingen am Neckar, Germany.

Who are the officers/directors of Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft?

Four of the 5 officer records shown for Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Jörg Niederehe (appointed 2019-11-13), Juliane Huber (appointed 2019-11-13), Klaus Knoche and Stefanie Mehlich all serve as Officer. The remaining 1 record shown (Hans-Dieter Lupberger) is a former appointment that has since been resigned. Management authority at Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft sits 4 levels below its ultimate parent, METRO AG .

Can Zavia monitor changes to Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like Metro SB-Großmärkte GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 9 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.