Skip links
Companies
› Spain › metrovacesa
metrovacesa logo

metrovacesa

Public Limited Company Active

in

Registration No.
A28017804
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Public Limited Company
Address
Madrid, Spain
Website
www.metrovacesa.com/
Source: Colegio de Registradores / Registro Mercantil Central

Metrovacesa, S.A. is a Spanish public limited company (Sociedad AnΓ³nima) registered with the Mercantile Registry of Madrid (Volume 34,472, Folio 205, Section 8, Page M-620015) under tax identification number (CIF) A87471264, with its registered office at Calle Puerto de Somport 23, Edificio A, Planta 1, 28050 Madrid. The company is registered with the Spanish securities regulator (CNMV) as an issuer of securities admitted to trading.

Metrovacesa is a residential real estate developer that builds, markets and sells new-build homes across Spain, complemented by the development of tertiary (commercial, logistics and office) projects and the active management of a land bank that feeds its own development pipeline. The company was originally formed as Metrovacesa Suelo y PromociΓ³n, S.A. through the contribution of land and residential development assets by Banco Santander, BBVA and Banco Popular during 2016, and it adopted its current name, Metrovacesa, S.A., in November 2017 following the absorption of the group’s former listed entity of the same trading name, Metrovacesa, S.A. (registered separately under CIF A28017804, now dissolved and recorded by the CNMV as an absorbed issuer).

Metrovacesa shares have traded on the Spanish Stock Exchanges’ Continuous Market (Bolsa de Madrid) since 6 February 2018 under ticker symbol MVC, ISIN ES0105122024.

For the first half of 2026 (January–June), Metrovacesa reported consolidated revenue of €315.8 million, up 138% year-on-year, EBITDA of €49.2 million and a net profit of €17.8 million, driven by the delivery of 809 homes in the period compared with 423 a year earlier, together with €38 million of land-sale revenue.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Colegio de Registradores / Registro Mercantil Central.

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

4

Shareholders of Metrovacesa

Metrovacesa, S.A. is a listed company and, as such, publicly discloses only shareholdings that cross regulatory notification thresholds, rather than its complete shareholder register. As of August 2026, three shareholders individually held disclosed stakes above those thresholds: Banco Santander, S.A. held approximately 49.9% of share capital; Carlos Slim’s investment group, holding through Fomento de Construcciones y Contratas (FCC) and its vehicle Control Empresarial de Capitales, held approximately 21%; and Banco Bilbao Vizcaya Argentaria, S.A. (BBVA) held approximately 19.9%, after reducing its position from around 20.8% earlier in 2026 and falling below the 20% notification threshold. The remaining share capital is in free float, held by institutional and retail investors without an individually disclosed stake near these thresholds.

Ultimate beneficial ownership

Banco Santander and BBVA are themselves publicly listed banking groups and are not natural-person ultimate beneficial owners. Business press reporting on Metrovacesa’s shareholder register consistently identifies Carlos Slim HelΓΊ as the individual behind the approximately 21% stake held via FCC and Control Empresarial de Capitales; this is a reported, press-sourced beneficial-ownership attribution rather than a calculated ownership-chain percentage verified directly against a CNMV beneficial-ownership filing.

Data availability

Availability is classed as major shareholders only: Spain’s disclosure regime for listed companies requires public notification of significant shareholdings above regulatory thresholds, but does not require disclosure of the full shareholder base, so smaller institutional and retail holdings are not individually itemised here.

Sources

  • The Objective, “BBVA inicia el repliegue en Metrovacesa tras vender TelefΓ³nica y baja del umbral del 20%”, 26 August 2026, retrieved 18 September 2026.
  • Capital Madrid, “Santander, BBVA y Carlos Slim ‘exprimen’ el suculento dividendo de Metrovacesa”, 19 May 2026, retrieved 18 September 2026.

Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Colegio de Registradores / Registro Mercantil Central, including entries the profile above does not cover.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
iShares International Small-Cap Equity Factor ETF 22.8% Colegio de Registradores / Registro Mercantil Central
DFA Continental Small Company Series 22% Colegio de Registradores / Registro Mercantil Central
DFA Investment Dimensions-DFA World Ex U.S. Targeted Value Port 11.8% Colegio de Registradores / Registro Mercantil Central
DBX ETF Trust-X-trackers International Real Estate ETF 7.3% Colegio de Registradores / Registro Mercantil Central

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

18

Directors and officers of Metrovacesa

Metrovacesa’s board of directors, as published on the company’s official corporate governance page, comprises 15 members combining proprietary directors nominated by its main shareholders with independent directors. The board is chaired by Ignacio Moreno MartΓ­nez, classified as an independent director, with Carlos Manzano Cuesta serving as Vice Chairman as a proprietary director representing Banco Santander. Jorge PΓ©rez de Leza Eguiguren serves as Chief Executive Officer (Consejero Delegado); his renewal in this role was confirmed by the company in April 2026. The board also includes further proprietary directors representing Banco Santander and BBVA, one proprietary director representing Realia Business (linked to the FCC/Carlos Slim shareholder group), five independent directors, and a Board Secretary. Nationality and country of residence for board members are not published on the company’s governance page and are treated here as not disclosed.

Recent officer changes

Jorge PΓ©rez de Leza Eguiguren was renewed as Chief Executive Officer in April 2026, as reported by the company via a regulatory filing.

Data availability

Board composition is sourced directly from Metrovacesa’s official investor-relations governance page (current only; historical board changes and appointment/resignation dates for individual directors are not published there). Nationality is not disclosed by this source for any board member.

Sources

  • Metrovacesa, S.A., official corporate governance page, metrovacesa.com/en/shareholders-and-investors/corporate-governance/members, retrieved 18 September 2026.
  • Investing.com / regulatory filing summary, “Metrovacesa renueva a Jorge PΓ©rez de Leza como Consejero Delegado”, 2026, retrieved 18 September 2026.

Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Colegio de Registradores / Registro Mercantil Central, including entries the profile above does not cover.

JP
Jorge PΓ©rez de Leza Eguiguren ACTIVE

Residence
πŸ‡ͺπŸ‡Έ Spain
Occupation
Ceo & Executive Director

CG
Carlos Garcia Leon ACTIVE

Residence
πŸ‡ͺπŸ‡Έ Spain
Occupation
Consejero (managing director)

CC
Carmen Chicharro Sanz ACTIVE

Residence
πŸ‡ͺπŸ‡Έ Spain
Occupation
Marketing & Innovation Director

JC
Juan Carlos Calvo Mateos ACTIVE

Residence
πŸ‡ͺπŸ‡Έ Spain
Occupation
Director Of Strategy & Investor Relations

AQ
Alberto Quemada Salsamendi ACTIVE

Residence
πŸ‡ͺπŸ‡Έ Spain
Occupation
Advisor & Director

MA
Miguel Angel Melero Door ACTIVE

Residence
πŸ‡ͺπŸ‡Έ Spain
Occupation
Director Of People, Processes & Technology

RG
Rachel Good Montavez ACTIVE

Residence
πŸ‡ͺπŸ‡Έ Spain
Occupation
Director Of Corporate Development & Esg

MA
Miguel Angel Melero Puerta ACTIVE

Residence
πŸ‡ͺπŸ‡Έ Spain
Occupation
Director Of People, Processes & Technology

CS
Carmen Sanz Bachiller ACTIVE

Residence
πŸ‡ͺπŸ‡Έ Spain
Occupation
Marketing & Innovation Director

JB
Juan Berruguete ACTIVE

Residence
πŸ‡ͺπŸ‡Έ Spain
Occupation
Chief Operation Officer

MA
Miguel A. Melero Puerta ACTIVE

Residence
πŸ‡ͺπŸ‡Έ Spain
Occupation
Head Of Corp. Resources

BT
Borja Tejada Rendon-luna ACTIVE

Residence
πŸ‡ͺπŸ‡Έ Spain
Occupation
Chief Financial Officer

AA
A. Arteaga ACTIVE

Residence
πŸ‡ͺπŸ‡Έ Spain
Occupation
Head Of Building & Maintenance

PM
Pilar Martin Bolea ACTIVE

Residence
πŸ‡ͺπŸ‡Έ Spain
Occupation
Head Of Legal

EC
Eduardo Carreno Orgaz ACTIVE

Residence
πŸ‡ͺπŸ‡Έ Spain
Occupation
Chief Operating Officer

RB
Raquel Bueno Montavez ACTIVE

Residence
πŸ‡ͺπŸ‡Έ Spain
Occupation
Head Of Corporate Development & Esg

LO
LUCAS OSORIO ITURMENDI ACTIVE

Residence
πŸ‡ͺπŸ‡Έ Spain
Occupation
Sec.

JC
Juan Calvo ACTIVE

Residence
πŸ‡¦πŸ‡· Argentina
Occupation
Officer Of Investor Relations

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Need the full UBO picture on metrovacesa?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does metrovacesa do?

Metrovacesa, S.A. is a Spanish residential real estate developer that builds, markets and sells new-build homes across Spain, alongside tertiary property development and land-bank management.

Who owns metrovacesa?

As of August 2026, Banco Santander held approximately 49.9%, Carlos Slim's group (via FCC/Control Empresarial de Capitales) approximately 21%, and BBVA approximately 19.9%, with the remainder in free float.

Who is metrovacesa's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Press reporting identifies Carlos Slim Helu as the individual behind the roughly 21% stake held via FCC/Control Empresarial de Capitales; Santander and BBVA are listed banking groups, not natural-person UBOs.

What is metrovacesa's company registration number?

metrovacesa's registration number is A28017804, filed with Colegio de Registradores / Registro Mercantil Central in Spain. Its current status on the register is active.

Is metrovacesa still an active company?

metrovacesa's status on Colegio de Registradores / Registro Mercantil Central is listed as active.

What is metrovacesa's registered address?

The registered address on file for metrovacesa is Madrid, Spain.

What legal structure is metrovacesa registered as?

metrovacesa is registered as a Public Limited Company in Spain.

What is metrovacesa's revenue?

Metrovacesa reported consolidated revenue of EUR 315.8 million for H1 2026 (January-June), up 138% year-on-year, with EBITDA of EUR 49.2 million and net profit of EUR 17.8 million.

Is metrovacesa listed on a stock exchange?

Metrovacesa, S.A. has traded on the Bolsa de Madrid Continuous Market since 6 February 2018 under ticker MVC (ISIN ES0105122024).

Who are the officers/directors of metrovacesa?

The 15-member board is chaired by independent director Ignacio Moreno Martinez, with Jorge Perez de Leza Eguiguren as CEO, and includes proprietary directors representing Santander and BBVA.

Can Zavia monitor changes to metrovacesa's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Colegio de Registradores / Registro Mercantil Central. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to metrovacesa's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access metrovacesa's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Spain, so records like metrovacesa's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Colegio de Registradores / Registro Mercantil Central and was last synced on 18 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.