Skip links
Companies
› Japan › Mitsubishi Steel Corporation

Mitsubishi Steel Corporation

Active

Registration No.
8010001058095
Incorporation Date
2015-10-05
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Chuo Ward, Japan
Website
N/A
Source: National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site

Mitsubishi Steel Corporation is a registered legal entity registered in Japan under 8010001058095, and its current status with National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site is active. The company was incorporated on 5 October 2015 and lists its registered address as Chuo Ward, Japan. 5 shareholders are on record for Mitsubishi Steel Corporation, and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site and was last updated on 2 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site.

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

5

Five shareholders are currently on record for Mitsubishi Steel Corporation, reflecting the kabunushi meibo (shareholder register) maintained under Articles 121-122 of the Companies Act rather than a public filing.

The largest of these is DFA International Small Cap Value Portfolio, holding 42% — the largest recorded stake — followed by DFA International Core Equity Portfolio at 19.2%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes.

The register reports 10 shareholders in total, though only the top 5 by holding are shown in this view.

Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
DFA International Small Cap Value Portfolio 42% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site
DFA International Core Equity Portfolio 19.2% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site
DFA Japanese Small Company Series 17.7% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site
Dimensional ETF Tr-Dimensional International Small Cap Value ETF 7.6% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site
Dimensional ETF Tr-Dimensional International Core Equity 2 ETF 3.4% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

The Executive Chairman Of The Board of Mitsubishi Steel Corporation currently on record is Motoyuki Sato; five officers are currently on record for Mitsubishi Steel Corporation, filed with National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site.

The register reports 13 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Management authority at Mitsubishi Steel Corporation sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

MS
Motoyuki Sato ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
Executive Chairman Of The Board

TM
Tsutomu Murayama ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
Executive Officer & Gm Of Public Relations/ir Department And Systems Department

KY
Koichi Yaginuma ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
Senior Executive Officer & General Affairs Department Manager

JS
Junya Shibata ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
Senior Executive Officer & Gm Of Steel Products Division

TA
Toshiki Akahane ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
Executive Officer, Accounting Manager & Systems Manager

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Mitsubishi Steel Corporation has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 13 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 9 jurisdictions. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

Those 13 subsidiaries span Japan, Philippines, Germany, Indonesia, China, Mexico, and 3 more jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. One of the 13 go a level deeper still, with its own further subsidiaries recorded beneath it — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Ultimate HQ
Mitsubishi Steel Corporation
Japan
MSM PHILIPPINES MFG. INC.
PhilippinesPH 004-260-797-000

MSSC Ahle GmbH
GermanyDE 50670B95576

PT JATIM TAMAN STEEL MANUFACTURING
IndonesiaID AHU-AH.01.09-0314688

Msm Ningbo Spring Co., Ltd.
ChinaCN 330200400002102

RYOKOH EXPRESS CO.,LTD.
JapanJP 3040001032110

MSSC MFG Mexicana, S.A. de C.V.
MexicoMX MMM1603015S5

RYOKO SERVICE K.K.
JapanJP 1010001060388

MSSC Canada Inc
Canada#0355031625

+5 more entities

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Mitsubishi Steel Corporation?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Mitsubishi Steel Corporation?

Five shareholders are currently on record for Mitsubishi Steel Corporation, reflecting the kabunushi meibo (shareholder register) maintained under Articles 121-122 of the Companies Act rather than a public filing. The largest of these is DFA International Small Cap Value Portfolio, holding 42% — the largest recorded stake — followed by DFA International Core Equity Portfolio at 19.2%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is Mitsubishi Steel Corporation's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for Mitsubishi Steel Corporation is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does Mitsubishi Steel Corporation have on record?

5 shareholders are shown on record for Mitsubishi Steel Corporation. The register reports 10 in total; only the top 5 by holding are shown here.

What is Mitsubishi Steel Corporation's company registration number?

Mitsubishi Steel Corporation's registration number is 8010001058095, filed with National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site in Japan. Its current status on the register is active.

Is Mitsubishi Steel Corporation still an active company?

Mitsubishi Steel Corporation's status on National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site is listed as active.

When was Mitsubishi Steel Corporation incorporated?

Mitsubishi Steel Corporation was incorporated on 5 October 2015, according to National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site.

What is Mitsubishi Steel Corporation's registered address?

The registered address on file for Mitsubishi Steel Corporation is Chuo Ward, Japan.

Who are the officers/directors of Mitsubishi Steel Corporation?

The Executive Chairman Of The Board of Mitsubishi Steel Corporation currently on record is Motoyuki Sato; five officers are currently on record for Mitsubishi Steel Corporation, filed with National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site. Management authority at Mitsubishi Steel Corporation sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does Mitsubishi Steel Corporation have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Mitsubishi Steel Corporation has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 13 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 9 jurisdictions. Those 13 subsidiaries span Japan, Philippines, Germany, Indonesia, China, Mexico, and 3 more jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. One of the 13 go a level deeper still, with its own further subsidiaries recorded beneath it — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Mitsubishi Steel Corporation's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Mitsubishi Steel Corporation's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Mitsubishi Steel Corporation's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Japan, so records like Mitsubishi Steel Corporation's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site and was last synced on 2 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.