NARF INDUSTRIES PLC
NARF INDUSTRIES PLC is a public limited company registered in England and Wales under company number 11701224, incorporated on 28 November 2018. Companies House records the company as active, with its registered office at 5 Fleet Place, London EC4M 7RD. The company was originally incorporated as GCQC PLC, was renamed CYBA PLC on 17 January 2019, and adopted its current name, NARF INDUSTRIES PLC, on 3 August 2022.
NARF INDUSTRIES PLC is the UK-incorporated parent holding company of a US-based cybersecurity group. On 15 March 2022 the company completed the reverse takeover acquisition of Narf Industries LLC and Narf Industries PR LLC, US operating businesses that had previously worked on cybersecurity research and development for agencies including the US Department of Defense and the Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA). The acquisition, valued at approximately 25.6 million US dollars and cleared by the Committee on Foreign Investment in the United States (CFIUS) in October 2021, required an FCA-approved prospectus and was classified as a reverse takeover under the UK Listing Rules. The company changed its name from CYBA PLC to NARF INDUSTRIES PLC shortly afterwards to align its corporate identity with that of its operating subsidiaries.
Through its subsidiaries, NARF INDUSTRIES PLC operates a cybersecurity group organised around two segments: government-funded research and development (GR&D) and government solutions and services (GS&S), covering critical infrastructure protection, open-source software vulnerability research and threat intelligence, increasingly incorporating artificial intelligence and machine learning. In its results for the year ended 31 March 2026, published 31 July 2026, the group reported consolidated revenue of 4.5 million US dollars, up 50 percent from 3.0 million US dollars in the prior year, and a reduced annual loss of 978,758 US dollars (FY25: loss of 3,560,810 US dollars). During the year the group launched a commercial software platform, UPxi, developed from its earlier Ranger research programme. The directors disclosed material uncertainties over the group’s ability to continue as a going concern.
NARF INDUSTRIES PLC’s ordinary shares are admitted to trading on the London Stock Exchange under the ticker NARF. Companies House lists the company’s principal UK activity (SIC code 62090) as other information technology service activities.
- Company fundamentals
- Corporate linkage & group structures
- Digitized company financials
- Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates
Shareholders
Shareholders of NARF INDUSTRIES PLC
NARF INDUSTRIES PLC is a public limited company whose ordinary shares are admitted to trading on a UK regulated market. Companies House confirms that, from 15 March 2021, the company has been exempt from the requirement to maintain a register of persons with significant control (PSC) because its voting shares are admitted to trading on a UK regulated market; a statement was filed on 8 March 2021 confirming there was no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company at that date.
Historical PSC filings show two individuals previously held significant control. Christopher Peter Rory Heier and Robert James Grenville Mitchell, both notified as PSCs on 28 November 2018 (the company’s incorporation date), each held more than 25% but not more than 50% of the company’s shares and voting rights. Both PSC entries ceased on 1 January 2020.
Ultimate beneficial ownership
No current UBO can be reliably identified. Because the company is PSC-exempt as a listed entity, ongoing beneficial-ownership disclosure is made instead through the UK’s major-shareholder notification regime (FCA Disclosure Guidance and Transparency Rules, DTR5) rather than the Companies House PSC register; this research did not verify current major-shareholder RNS notifications, so no current UBO is presented here.
Data availability
Availability is Historical for beneficial ownership: only the pre-2020 PSC filings are available through Companies House, and current major shareholdings, if any, would be disclosed separately via regulated-market announcements rather than the PSC register.
Sources
- Companies House, Persons with significant control, NARF INDUSTRIES PLC (11701224), https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11701224/persons-with-significant-control, retrieved 2026-09-18
Officers
7
Directors and officers of NARF INDUSTRIES PLC
Companies House lists four active officers and three resigned officers for NARF INDUSTRIES PLC as at 18 September 2026. The current board comprises three directors, Steven Daniel Bassi (appointed 28 February 2019), John Herring (appointed 28 February 2019) and Albert Ikyu Hawk (appointed 24 January 2024), together with company secretary Neil Robert Warrender (appointed 24 January 2024). All three current directors are recorded with American nationality and residence in the United States; each has had their identity verified through Exception Capital LLP, an authorised corporate service provider, between September and October 2025.
Two former directors and one former company secretary are recorded. Robert James Grenville Mitchell resigned as director on 23 April 2023, having been appointed at incorporation on 28 November 2018; he is recorded as British nationality, resident in England. Christopher Peter Rory Heier, also appointed at incorporation, resigned as both company secretary and director on 24 January 2024; he is recorded as British nationality, resident in England.
The most recent officer changes were the 24 January 2024 appointment of Neil Robert Warrender as secretary and Albert Ikyu Hawk as director, made on the same date that Christopher Heier resigned both of his roles.
Recent officer changes
- 24 January 2024: Albert Ikyu Hawk appointed director (Companies House)
- 24 January 2024: Neil Robert Warrender appointed company secretary, replacing Christopher Heier (Companies House)
- 24 January 2024: Christopher Peter Rory Heier resigned as director and company secretary (Companies House)
Data availability
Officer information is Full for current appointments: UK company law requires disclosure of directors and secretaries, including nationality and country of residence where recorded, via Companies House. Dates of birth are partially redacted to month and year only, per standard UK disclosure practice.
Sources
- Companies House, Officers, NARF INDUSTRIES PLC (11701224), https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11701224/officers, retrieved 2026-09-18
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Companies House, including entries the profile above does not cover.
Group Structure
Group structure of NARF INDUSTRIES PLC
NARF INDUSTRIES PLC is a UK-incorporated public limited company and the direct parent of two verified US subsidiaries, Narf Industries LLC and Narf Industries PR LLC, together referred to by the company as its Operating Group. NARF INDUSTRIES PLC acquired the entire issued membership interests in both subsidiaries in a transaction structured as a reverse takeover under the UK Listing Rules, which completed on 15 March 2022 following clearance from the Committee on Foreign Investment in the United States (CFIUS) in October 2021 and publication of an FCA-approved prospectus. The company changed its name from CYBA PLC to NARF INDUSTRIES PLC on 3 August 2022 to align with the acquired operating businesses. No further parent above NARF INDUSTRIES PLC has been identified in the sources reviewed, and based on available filings it appears to be the ultimate parent of the group. No indirect subsidiaries or sister companies have been verified.
Verified corporate relationships
| Entity | Country | Registration number | Relationship | Ownership | Status | Information date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Narf Industries LLC | United States | Not disclosed | Direct subsidiary | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active | 15 March 2022 |
| Narf Industries PR LLC | United States | Not disclosed | Direct subsidiary | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active | 15 March 2022 |
Recent structural changes
- 15 March 2022: Completion of reverse takeover acquisition of Narf Industries LLC and Narf Industries PR LLC by NARF INDUSTRIES PLC (then CYBA PLC), reported transaction value approximately 25.6 million US dollars.
- 3 August 2022: Company renamed from CYBA PLC to NARF INDUSTRIES PLC following the acquisition, aligning the parent’s name with its operating subsidiaries.
Data availability
Group information is Partial: the direct US subsidiaries and the reverse-takeover transaction are verified through London Stock Exchange regulatory announcements and Companies House filing history, but the subsidiaries’ own US registration numbers and exact ownership percentages were not located in the sources reviewed.
Sources
- Companies House, NARF INDUSTRIES PLC (11701224) overview and previous names, https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11701224, retrieved 2026-09-18
- Shares Magazine, Narf Acquisition and Approved Prospectus, https://www.sharesmagazine.co.uk/news/market/LSE20220217083008_4275282/narf-acquisition-and-approved-prospectus, retrieved 2026-09-18
- MarketScreener, Narf Industries LLC and Narf Industries PR LLC entered into a binding heads of agreement to acquire Cyba Plc, https://www.marketscreener.com/quote/stock/NARF-INDUSTRIES-PLC-119962881/news/Narf-Industries-LLC-and-Narf-Industries-PR-LLC-entered-into-a-binding-heads-of-agreement-to-acquire-35668838/, retrieved 2026-09-18
Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does NARF INDUSTRIES PLC do?
UK-listed parent holding company of a US cybersecurity group (Narf Industries LLC and Narf Industries PR LLC), providing government-funded cybersecurity research and development and government solutions and services, including critical infrastructure protection, open-source software vulnerability research and threat intelligence for US government and defense agencies.
Who owns NARF INDUSTRIES PLC?
PSC-exempt since 15 March 2021 as a listed company; no registrable PSC currently disclosed. Historical PSCs Christopher Heier and Robert Mitchell each held 25-50% of shares and voting rights until ceasing on 1 January 2020.
Who is NARF INDUSTRIES PLC's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?
No current UBO identified via Companies House; the company is PSC-exempt as a listed entity, and beneficial-ownership disclosure is instead made through UK major-shareholder notification rules (DTR5), which were not reviewed in this research.
What is NARF INDUSTRIES PLC's company registration number?
NARF INDUSTRIES PLC's registration number is 11701224, filed with Companies House in United Kingdom. Its current status on the register is active.
Is NARF INDUSTRIES PLC still an active company?
NARF INDUSTRIES PLC's status on Companies House is listed as active.
When was NARF INDUSTRIES PLC incorporated?
NARF INDUSTRIES PLC was incorporated on 28 November 2018, according to Companies House.
What is NARF INDUSTRIES PLC's registered address?
The registered address on file for NARF INDUSTRIES PLC is London, United Kingdom.
What legal structure is NARF INDUSTRIES PLC registered as?
NARF INDUSTRIES PLC is registered as a Public Limited Company in United Kingdom.
What is NARF INDUSTRIES PLC's revenue?
Consolidated group revenue of 4.5 million US dollars for the year ended 31 March 2026 (FY25: 3.0 million US dollars), per final results published 31 July 2026; annual loss of 978,758 US dollars (FY25 loss: 3,560,810 US dollars).
Is NARF INDUSTRIES PLC listed on a stock exchange?
Ordinary shares admitted to trading on the London Stock Exchange under ticker NARF; company number 11701224, previously named CYBA PLC (2019-2022) and GCQC PLC (2018-2019).
Who are the officers/directors of NARF INDUSTRIES PLC?
3 active directors (Steven Bassi, John Herring, Albert Hawk) and 1 active company secretary (Neil Warrender) as of 18 September 2026; 2 resigned directors and 1 resigned secretary, including Robert Mitchell (resigned 2023) and Christopher Heier (resigned 2024).
Does NARF INDUSTRIES PLC have a parent company or subsidiaries?
Direct parent of two verified US subsidiaries, Narf Industries LLC and Narf Industries PR LLC, acquired via reverse takeover completed 15 March 2022 for approximately 25.6 million US dollars; no further parent identified above NARF INDUSTRIES PLC.
Can Zavia monitor changes to NARF INDUSTRIES PLC's ownership over time?
This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Companies House. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to NARF INDUSTRIES PLC's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.
Can I access NARF INDUSTRIES PLC's data through an API?
Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including United Kingdom, so records like NARF INDUSTRIES PLC's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.
Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?
This record is sourced directly from Companies House and was last synced on 18 September 2026.