Skip links
Companies
› Germany › Nikon Precision Europe GmbH
Nikon Precision Europe GmbH logo

Nikon Precision Europe GmbH

Active

in

Registration No.
HRB 33154 Offenbach am Main
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Langen (Hessen), Germany
Website
www.nikonprecision.com/
Source: Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

Nikon Precision Europe GmbH is a Private limited company (Ltd.) registered in Germany under HRB 33154 Offenbach am Main, and its current status with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is active. Its registered address on file is Langen (Hessen), Germany. 1 shareholder is on record for Nikon Precision Europe GmbH, and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last updated on 8 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

1

One shareholder is currently on record for Nikon Precision Europe GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG.

The largest of these is Nikon Europe B.V., holding 100% — a majority holding.

Because the shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Nikon Europe B.V. 100% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Four of the 5 officer records shown for Nikon Precision Europe GmbH are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Derek John Adams (appointed 2019-03-25), Harumi Sawada (appointed 2019-11-27), Masato Hamatani (appointed 2020-03-22) and Masahiro Horie (appointed 2023-04-12) all serve as Geschäftsführer (managing director). The remaining 1 record shown (Bo Kajiwara) is a former appointment that has since been resigned.

The register reports 39 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Management authority at Nikon Precision Europe GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

DJ
Derek John Adams ACTIVE

Appointed
2019-03-25
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

HS
Harumi Sawada ACTIVE

Appointed
2019-11-27
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

MH
Masato Hamatani ACTIVE

Appointed
2020-03-22
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

MH
Masahiro Horie ACTIVE

Appointed
2023-04-12
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

BK
Bo Kajiwara RESIGNED

Appointed
2022-03-30
Resigned
2023-04-12
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Nikon Precision Europe GmbH sits 2 levels below its ultimate parent, NIKON CORPORATION, registered in Japan. 3 subsidiaries are recorded beneath it, across 4 jurisdictions. Immediately above Nikon Precision Europe GmbH is Nikon Europe B.V., holding 100% as filed in Nikon Precision Europe GmbH's own shareholder record with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). NIKON CORPORATION sits further up the chain, a link derived by walking shareholder filings across jurisdictions rather than stated in a single document. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

Those 3 subsidiaries span Germany, Ireland, United Kingdom, Israel jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Ultimate HQ
NIKON CORPORATION
Japan
NIKON PRECISION EUROPE GMBH
IrelandIE 908218

NIKON PRECISION EUROPE GMBH
United KingdomGB FC014949

NIKON PRECISION EUROPE GMBH
IsraelIL 560019929

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Nikon Precision Europe GmbH?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Nikon Precision Europe GmbH?

One shareholder is currently on record for Nikon Precision Europe GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG. The largest of these is Nikon Europe B.V., holding 100% — a majority holding. Because the shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is Nikon Precision Europe GmbH's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for Nikon Precision Europe GmbH is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does Nikon Precision Europe GmbH have on record?

1 shareholder is shown on record for Nikon Precision Europe GmbH.

What is Nikon Precision Europe GmbH's company registration number?

Nikon Precision Europe GmbH's registration number is HRB 33154 Offenbach am Main, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.

Is Nikon Precision Europe GmbH still an active company?

Nikon Precision Europe GmbH's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.

What is Nikon Precision Europe GmbH's registered address?

The registered address on file for Nikon Precision Europe GmbH is Langen (Hessen), Germany.

Who are the officers/directors of Nikon Precision Europe GmbH?

Four of the 5 officer records shown for Nikon Precision Europe GmbH are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Derek John Adams (appointed 2019-03-25), Harumi Sawada (appointed 2019-11-27), Masato Hamatani (appointed 2020-03-22) and Masahiro Horie (appointed 2023-04-12) all serve as Geschäftsführer (managing director). The remaining 1 record shown (Bo Kajiwara) is a former appointment that has since been resigned. Management authority at Nikon Precision Europe GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does Nikon Precision Europe GmbH have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Nikon Precision Europe GmbH sits 2 levels below its ultimate parent, NIKON CORPORATION, registered in Japan. 3 subsidiaries are recorded beneath it, across 4 jurisdictions. Those 3 subsidiaries span Germany, Ireland, United Kingdom, Israel jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Nikon Precision Europe GmbH's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Nikon Precision Europe GmbH's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Nikon Precision Europe GmbH's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like Nikon Precision Europe GmbH's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 8 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.