Skip links
Companies
Portugal › OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA

OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA

Active

Registration No.
500069824
Incorporation Date
1959-01-01
Company Type
N/A
Address
Sintra, Portugal
Website
www.otis.com/pt/pt/
Source: Instituto dos Registos e do Notariado

OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA is a private limited company (Sociedade por Quotas) registered in Portugal under company number (NIPC) 500069824, with its registered office at Estrada de Mem Martins, n.º 7, 2725-109 Mem Martins, Sintra. The company was incorporated on 27 December 1959 and is recorded as active by the Instituto dos Registos e do Notariado (IRN), Portugal’s national commercial registry, with a stated share capital of €2,778,057.49.

OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA is classified under CAE code 43240, “Outras instalações em construções” (other construction installations), and its activity is the sale, installation, maintenance and modernisation of elevators, escalators and moving walkways in Portugal. According to its own website, the company serves residential, office, retail, healthcare and infrastructure customers as part of Otis’s wider elevator and escalator service network. Business-information sources describe it as a large employer in the Portuguese construction-services sector, though no independently verified, company-level turnover or headcount figure tied to a specific reporting year was identified during this research.

OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA operates under the Otis brand as the Portuguese operating entity within the Otis Worldwide Corporation network, the global manufacturer and servicer of elevators, escalators and moving walkways listed on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker OTIS. Otis Worldwide became an independent public company in April 2020 following its spin-off from United Technologies Corporation. OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA is not itself listed on any stock exchange.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Instituto dos Registos e do Notariado.

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

Shareholders of OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA

No named quotaholders (sócios) of OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA were identified in the open-access company-information sources reviewed for this profile, including the Instituto dos Registos e do Notariado (IRN) registry summary and business-information providers such as eInforma, Iberinform and Racius. A full quotaholder listing in Portugal is generally only available through a paid Certidão Permanente extract or via the Central Register of Beneficial Owners (RCBE) filing, neither of which was accessible during this research. The company forms part of the Otis Worldwide Corporation group (see Group structure below); Zavia’s internal corporate-linkage data associates it with OTIS MOBILITY, S.A. (Spain, CIF A28011153, formerly named Zardoya Otis, S.A.), though no officially filed Portuguese document was located that names the specific quotaholder(s) of record or their percentage interests.

Ultimate beneficial ownership

No natural-person ultimate beneficial owner is disclosed for OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA in the sources reviewed. Its ultimate parent, Otis Worldwide Corporation, is a publicly traded company on the New York Stock Exchange (ticker OTIS) with a widely dispersed base of institutional and public investors; no single natural person holds a controlling beneficial interest in Otis Worldwide Corporation.

Data availability

Classification: Restricted. Portugal’s RCBE and IRN Certidão Permanente hold quotaholder and beneficial-ownership records for OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA, but these are not freely accessible; only the company’s active registry status and basic identifiers could be independently confirmed in this research.

Sources

  • Instituto dos Registos e do Notariado (IRN) – irn.justica.gov.pt
  • eInforma – company profile, NIF 500069824, einforma.pt
  • Iberinform – company profile, OTIS ELEVADORES LDA, iberinform.pt
View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

Directors and officers of OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA

Business-information providers reviewed for this profile (including Iberinform) confirm that OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA maintains formal management bodies (órgãos de gestão) comprising roles such as Presidente, Vice-Presidente, Diretor Geral and Vogal, but the names of the individuals currently holding these positions sit behind paid access and were not available in the open sources reviewed. No named gerente (manager) or administrador could be independently verified through free Portuguese registry extracts, business databases or company and press disclosures during this research.

Data availability

Classification: Restricted. Officer and legal-representative names for OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA are recorded in Portugal’s commercial registry (IRN Certidão Permanente) but require a paid extract to view; open-access business-information sources confirm that management roles exist without disclosing the individuals’ names.

Sources

  • Instituto dos Registos e do Notariado (IRN) – irn.justica.gov.pt
  • Iberinform – company profile, OTIS ELEVADORES LDA, iberinform.pt
View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Group structure of OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA

OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA is not an independent company; it operates as part of the Otis Worldwide Corporation group. Zavia’s corporate-linkage records place OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA under OTIS MOBILITY, S.A. (Spain, CIF A28011153; formerly named Zardoya Otis, S.A.), a Madrid-based manufacturer and servicer of elevators and escalators that, per Dun & Bradstreet’s company profile, operates sales and assistance outlets throughout both Spain and Portugal. Otis Worldwide Corporation’s own SEC filings (Exhibit 21.1, list of subsidiaries, Form 10-K for the year ended 31 December 2024) formally list OTIS MOBILITY, S.A. as a Spanish subsidiary. Otis Worldwide’s effective ownership of Otis Mobility, S.A. followed a voluntary tender offer completed in April 2022, in which Otis Worldwide acquired the remaining publicly held shares of Zardoya Otis, S.A. (then listed on the Madrid stock exchange), reaching 95.51% ownership on settlement, before completing a squeeze-out of the remaining minority shares and delisting the company. Otis Worldwide Corporation is the ultimate identifiable parent, listed on the New York Stock Exchange under ticker OTIS, and became independent of United Technologies Corporation in April 2020. No specific ownership percentage between OTIS MOBILITY, S.A. and OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA, and no Portuguese subsidiaries of OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA, could be independently confirmed through an official Portuguese filing during this research.

Verified corporate relationships

Entity Country Registration number Relationship Ownership Status Information date
OTIS MOBILITY, S.A. (formerly Zardoya Otis, S.A.) ES A28011153 Immediate parent (per Zavia corporate-linkage data; relationship not independently confirmed via an official PT/ES filing naming it directly) Ownership percentage not disclosed Active 18 Sep 2026
Otis Worldwide Corporation US NYSE: OTIS Ultimate parent Approximately 100% of Otis Mobility, S.A. following the April 2022 tender offer and squeeze-out (95.51% on settlement) Active Apr 2022 (tender offer settlement)

Recent structural changes

  • Otis Worldwide Corporation completed a tender offer for the remaining shares of Zardoya Otis, S.A. (Spain), reaching 95.51% ownership on settlement in April 2022, followed by a squeeze-out of remaining minority shareholders and delisting from the Madrid stock exchange; the company was subsequently renamed Otis Mobility, S.A. (source: Otis Worldwide investor relations, April 2022).

Data availability

Classification: Partial. Otis Worldwide Corporation’s status as the ultimate global parent is confirmed via SEC filings and public disclosures; the immediate link between OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA and OTIS MOBILITY, S.A. relies on Zavia’s internal corporate-linkage data, corroborated by business-information sources describing Otis Mobility’s combined Spain-Portugal operations, but is not confirmed by an official Portuguese registry filing naming the relationship directly.

Sources

  • U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission – Otis Worldwide Corporation, Form 10-K for FY2024, Exhibit 21.1 (List of Subsidiaries), sec.gov
  • Otis Worldwide Corporation investor relations – “Otis Receives Results of Zardoya Tender Offer,” 8 April 2022, otisinvestors.com
  • Dun & Bradstreet – Otis Mobility, S.A. company profile, dnb.com
  • Zavia corporate-linkage data, retrieved 18 September 2026
Ultimate HQ
ALDER PARIS HOLDINGS SAS
ENOR – ELEVACu00c3O E EQUIPAMENTOS INDUSTRIAIS, LDA
PT 502502959

Masel Otis – Elevadores Da Madeira, Lda
PT 511023251

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA do?

OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA (NIPC 500069824) is a Portuguese private limited company (Lda), incorporated 27 December 1959 and registered at Mem Martins, Sintra, providing sale, installation, maintenance and modernisation of elevators, escalators and moving walkways under the Otis brand (CAE 43240).

Who owns OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA?

Named quotaholders of OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA are not disclosed in the open-access Portuguese registry sources reviewed; a full quotaholder record requires a paid IRN Certidao Permanente or RCBE extract.

Who is OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

No natural-person ultimate beneficial owner is disclosed; ultimate parent Otis Worldwide Corporation is NYSE-listed (ticker OTIS) with a widely dispersed public shareholder base.

What is OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA's company registration number?

OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA's registration number is 500069824, filed with Instituto dos Registos e do Notariado in Portugal. Its current status on the register is active.

Is OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA still an active company?

OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA's status on Instituto dos Registos e do Notariado is listed as active.

When was OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA incorporated?

OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA was incorporated on 1 January 1959, according to Instituto dos Registos e do Notariado.

What is OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA's registered address?

The registered address on file for OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA is Sintra, Portugal.

Is OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA listed on a stock exchange?

OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA is not itself listed on any stock exchange; its ultimate parent, Otis Worldwide Corporation, trades on the NYSE under ticker OTIS.

Who are the officers/directors of OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA?

Named gerentes/directors of OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA are not disclosed in the free sources reviewed; business-information providers confirm formal management roles (Presidente, Vice-Presidente, Diretor Geral, Vogal) exist but withhold individual names behind paid access.

Does OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA have a parent company or subsidiaries?

OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA operates within the Otis Worldwide Corporation group; Zavia corporate-linkage data places it under OTIS MOBILITY, S.A. (Spain, formerly Zardoya Otis, S.A.), which Otis Worldwide SEC filings confirm as a Spanish subsidiary, with Otis Worldwide Corporation itself the NYSE-listed (OTIS) ultimate parent.

Can Zavia monitor changes to OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Instituto dos Registos e do Notariado. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Portugal, so records like OTIS ELEVADORES, LDA's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Instituto dos Registos e do Notariado and was last synced on 18 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.