Skip links
Companies
› Germany › ProtaGene GmbH
ProtaGene GmbH logo

ProtaGene GmbH

Active

in

Registration No.
HRB 382627 Stuttgart
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Heilbronn, Germany
Website
www.protagene.com/
Source: Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

ProtaGene GmbH is a Private limited company (Ltd.) registered in Germany under HRB 382627 Stuttgart, and its current status with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is active. Its registered address on file is Heilbronn, Germany. 5 shareholders are on record for ProtaGene GmbH, and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last updated on 9 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

5

Five shareholders are currently on record for ProtaGene GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG.

The largest of these is PGN Holding GmbH, holding 50% — the largest recorded stake — followed by PGN Holding GmbH at 16.6%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes.

The register reports 22 shareholders in total, though only the top 5 by holding are shown in this view.

Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
PGN Holding GmbH 50% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
PGN Holding GmbH 16.6% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
PGN Holding GmbH 6% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
PGN Holding GmbH 5.4% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
PGN Holding GmbH 4.6% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Three of the 5 officer records shown for ProtaGene GmbH are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Roland Moussa (appointed 2020-02-07) and Michael Stump both serve as Geschäftsführer (managing director); Andre Abts serves as Officer. The remaining 2 records shown (Martin Blüggel and Pedro Enrique Schuermann) are former appointments that have since been resigned.

The register reports 14 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Management authority at ProtaGene GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

RM
Roland Moussa ACTIVE

Appointed
2020-02-07
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

MS
Michael Stump ACTIVE

Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

AA
Andre Abts ACTIVE

Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

MB
Martin Blüggel RESIGNED

Appointed
2014-01-14
Resigned
2022-11-07
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

PE
Pedro Enrique Schuermann RESIGNED

Appointed
2017-02-15
Resigned
2022-12-21
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

ProtaGene GmbH sits 1 level below its ultimate parent, PGN Holding GmbH, registered in Germany. 1 subsidiary is recorded beneath it, across 1 jurisdiction. Immediately above ProtaGene GmbH is PGN Holding GmbH, holding 82.5% as filed in ProtaGene GmbH's own shareholder record with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

Those 1 subsidiary spans Germany jurisdiction, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Ultimate HQ
PGN Holding GmbH
Germany
ProtaGene CGT GmbH
GermanyDE 68159B719969

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on ProtaGene GmbH?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns ProtaGene GmbH?

Five shareholders are currently on record for ProtaGene GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG. The largest of these is PGN Holding GmbH, holding 50% — the largest recorded stake — followed by PGN Holding GmbH at 16.6%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is ProtaGene GmbH's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for ProtaGene GmbH is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does ProtaGene GmbH have on record?

5 shareholders are shown on record for ProtaGene GmbH. The register reports 22 in total; only the top 5 by holding are shown here.

What is ProtaGene GmbH's company registration number?

ProtaGene GmbH's registration number is HRB 382627 Stuttgart, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.

Is ProtaGene GmbH still an active company?

ProtaGene GmbH's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.

What is ProtaGene GmbH's registered address?

The registered address on file for ProtaGene GmbH is Heilbronn, Germany.

Who are the officers/directors of ProtaGene GmbH?

Three of the 5 officer records shown for ProtaGene GmbH are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Roland Moussa (appointed 2020-02-07) and Michael Stump both serve as Geschäftsführer (managing director); Andre Abts serves as Officer. The remaining 2 records shown (Martin Blüggel and Pedro Enrique Schuermann) are former appointments that have since been resigned. Management authority at ProtaGene GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does ProtaGene GmbH have a parent company or subsidiaries?

ProtaGene GmbH sits 1 level below its ultimate parent, PGN Holding GmbH, registered in Germany. 1 subsidiary is recorded beneath it, across 1 jurisdiction. Those 1 subsidiary spans Germany jurisdiction, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Can Zavia monitor changes to ProtaGene GmbH's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to ProtaGene GmbH's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access ProtaGene GmbH's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like ProtaGene GmbH's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 9 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.