Skip links
Companies
› Canada › RICHARDS PACKAGING INC. –
RICHARDS PACKAGING INC. – logo

RICHARDS PACKAGING INC. –

Private limited company (Ltd.) Active

Registration No.
4319133
Incorporation Date
2005-07-29
Company Type
Private limited company (Ltd.)
Address
Mississauga, Canada
Website
www.richardspackaging.com/
Source: Ontario Business Registry

RICHARDS PACKAGING INC. (French form: EMBALLAGES RICHARDS INC.) is a federal Canadian corporation governed by the Canada Business Corporations Act. Its federal corporation number is 431913-3 and its business number is 104520986RC0005. On 16 October 2026 the Corporations Canada register showed it as Active, with annual returns filed for 2024, 2025 and 2026. It operates a packaging distribution business under the Richards Packaging name, selling glass and plastic bottles, jars, closures, pails and bags to businesses across Canada.

The corporation in its current form dates from a Certificate of Amalgamation of 29 July 2005. That certificate joined an earlier corporation of the same name, federal number 4272773, with Pill + Distribution Inc. / Distribution Pilule + Inc., number 4182278. So 29 July 2005 is the date of the amalgamation. It is not the date the business was founded. The register also records a Certificate of Amendment dated 1 January 2019, which it describes only as “Other”. It classes Richards Packaging Inc. as a non-distributing corporation with 50 or fewer shareholders. Its registered office is at 6155 Belgrave Road, Unit 3, Mississauga, Ontario L5R 4E6.

The group’s filings say the Richards packaging business has existed since 1912 and grew into a distributor of glass and rigid plastic packaging. The 2025 Annual Information Form of the listed group the company belongs to (dated 14 March 2026) divides that packaging business into food and beverage and cosmetic verticals. The same document describes a separate healthcare segment, which has grown since the mid-2010s and now produces most of the group’s business. The richardspackaging.com storefront lists five Canadian branches: Calgary (Rocky View County), Montreal (Lachine), Toronto (Mississauga), Vancouver (Surrey) and Winnipeg. It groups its products for food and beverage, nutraceutical and supplement, health and beauty, industrial and chemical, and pet care and veterinary customers. It also offers sourcing, inventory management and manufacturing services.

No company-level revenue, headcount or financial statements for Richards Packaging Inc. are published. The register publishes no accounts for a non-distributing corporation, and the figures the group does publish are consolidated across all its businesses. Those consolidated figures cannot be attributed to this corporation.

Developments dated in the group’s own documents: the Annual Information Form records that in January 2026 the group sold its Tacoma, Washington manufacturing operation to a supplier, continuing its stated move away from in-house manufacturing. It also records that the Toronto manufacturing facility was sold in 2022.

Card note: the stored number 4319133 is federal number 431913-3 without its check-digit hyphen and identifies this live corporation. Its register is Corporations Canada, not the Ontario Business Registry. “Private limited company (Ltd.)” is not a Canadian legal form.

Sources

  • Corporations Canada, Federal corporation information 431913-3, https://ised-isde.canada.ca/cc/lgcy/fdrlCrpDtls.html?p=0&corpId=4319133 (register page dated 2026-10-02; retrieved 2026-10-16)
  • Richards Group Inc., 2025 Annual Information Form (dated 14 March 2026), https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0841/2214/0865/files/IR_-_2025_Annual_Information_Form.pdf (retrieved 2026-10-16)
  • Richards Packaging Income Fund and Richards Group Inc., press release announcing completion of the conversion (19 December 2025), https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0841/2214/0865/files/IR_-_Press_Release_-_RICHARDS_PACKAGING_-_Completion_of_Conversion.pdf (retrieved 2026-10-16)
  • Richards Packaging website, https://richardspackaging.com/ (retrieved 2026-10-16)
Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Ontario Business Registry.

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

Shareholders of RICHARDS PACKAGING INC.

RICHARDS PACKAGING INC. is a wholly owned subsidiary. The intercorporate chart in the 2025 Annual Information Form of Richards Group Inc. (TSX: RIC), dated 14 March 2026 and drawn as at 31 December 2025, shows 100% of the common shares of Richards Packaging Inc. held by Richards Group Holdings Inc., an Ontario corporation. Richards Group Holdings Inc. is in turn 100% owned by Richards Group Inc.

Richards Group Holdings Inc. took its current form on 1 January 2026. On that date Richards Packaging Holdings Inc. and Richards Holdings 3 Inc. amalgamated, and the result then amalgamated with Richards Holdings 2 Inc. The group’s 2025 consolidated financial statements put it differently. They describe Richards Packaging Inc. as a wholly owned subsidiary of “Richards Canada”, meaning Richards Packaging Holdings Inc. and Richards Packaging Holdings 3 Inc. Both documents give a 100% holding. They differ only in which holding company is named before the 1 January 2026 amalgamations.

Until 19 December 2025 the group’s listed vehicle was Richards Packaging Income Fund (TSX: RPI.UN). On that date the fund was converted into Richards Group Inc. by a plan of arrangement, and each unitholder received one common share per unit. The fund was then terminated and stopped being a reporting issuer on 24 December 2025.

Ultimate beneficial ownership

On 16 October 2026 the Corporations Canada register stated that there are no individuals with significant control over Richards Packaging Inc. (last updated or confirmed 6 October 2026).

The ultimate parent, Richards Group Inc., is listed. Its circular of 1 May 2026 names two holders above 10% of its shares as at 30 March 2026, out of 11,098,939 shares outstanding: Janet Glynn with 2,213,761 shares (19.9%) and Mawer Investment Management Ltd. with 1,266,587 shares (11.4%). These are interests in the listed parent, not direct holdings in Richards Packaging Inc. No effective percentage in Richards Packaging Inc. is calculated, because the chart and the holdings relate to different dates.

Data availability

Partial, with the immediate parent and percentage taken from the parent’s filings. The federal register publishes an individuals-with-significant-control statement but no shareholder list. The provider’s shareholder field holds only a generic notice and no holders.

Sources

  • Richards Group Inc., 2025 Annual Information Form, Intercorporate Relationships and Reorganization (dated 14 March 2026), https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0841/2214/0865/files/IR_-_2025_Annual_Information_Form.pdf (retrieved 2026-10-16)
  • Richards Group Inc., 2025 Audited Consolidated Financial Statements, note 1 and principles of consolidation (approved 14 March 2026), https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0841/2214/0865/files/IR_-_2025_Audited_Financial_Statements.pdf (retrieved 2026-10-16)
  • Richards Group Inc., Management Information Circular, Voting Securities and Principal Holders (1 May 2026), https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0841/2214/0865/files/IR_-_Richards_Group_-_2025_Circular.pdf (retrieved 2026-10-16)
  • Corporations Canada, Federal corporation information 431913-3 (Individuals with significant control), https://ised-isde.canada.ca/cc/lgcy/fdrlCrpDtls.html?p=0&corpId=4319133 (retrieved 2026-10-16)
  • Press release on completion of the conversion (19 December 2025), https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0841/2214/0865/files/IR_-_Press_Release_-_RICHARDS_PACKAGING_-_Completion_of_Conversion.pdf (retrieved 2026-10-16)
View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

9

Directors and officers of RICHARDS PACKAGING INC.

Corporations Canada lists five directors of RICHARDS PACKAGING INC.: Donald Wright, Janet Glynn, Darlene Dasent, Susan Allen and John Glynn (register checked 16 October 2026). The corporation’s articles allow between one and ten directors. The federal register records directors only. It gives no appointment dates and no officer roles such as president or secretary, and it publishes no nationality. The register prints directors’ residential addresses, and this page does not reproduce them. Who holds the corporation’s own executive offices is therefore not on the public record.

The listed group the company belongs to does name its own officers. Its 2025 Annual Information Form (14 March 2026) and its management information circular (1 May 2026) name John Glynn as President and Chief Executive Officer of Richards Group Inc., a director since March 2025. They name Enzio Di Gennaro as Chief Financial Officer of the Richards Group, in office since May 2005. These are offices of the group, not offices recorded against Richards Packaging Inc.

The officer cards on this page come from a provider feed that has nine rows, all marked active, with no dates. Checked against the register:

  • Three rows (Donald Wright, Darlene Dasent and Susan Allen) match the register’s directors.
  • John Glynn’s row matches a registered director. Its title, “CEO, President & Trustee”, mixes a group office with a trusteeship of the former income fund, which was wound up in December 2025.
  • Janet Glynn, a registered director, is missing from the feed.
  • Gerry Glynn is listed as a director but does not appear on the register. The group’s 1 May 2026 circular describes him as the late former Chief Executive Officer.
  • Rami Younes is listed as a director but does not appear on this corporation’s register. The circular records him as a director of the listed parent who retired from that board on 1 May 2026.
  • Enzio Di Gennaro’s title, Chief Financial Officer, is a group office (see above).
  • Two rows, one titled “Founder” and one titled as an officer of a US affiliate, McKernan Packaging, are not supported by any register entry or group filing we reviewed.

Data availability

Partial. The federal register publishes current directors’ names and addresses, but no appointment or resignation dates, no officer roles and no nationality. Nationality is not disclosed for any person named here. The parent’s securities filings cover group offices only. The Ontario Business Registry, named as the card’s source, was not used: it is captcha-protected, and as a federal corporation this company is registered with Corporations Canada.

Sources

  • Corporations Canada, Federal corporation information 431913-3 (Directors), https://ised-isde.canada.ca/cc/lgcy/fdrlCrpDtls.html?p=0&corpId=4319133 (register page dated 2026-10-02; retrieved 2026-10-16)
  • Richards Group Inc., 2025 Annual Information Form, Directors and Officers (dated 14 March 2026), https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0841/2214/0865/files/IR_-_2025_Annual_Information_Form.pdf (retrieved 2026-10-16)
  • Richards Group Inc., Notice of Meeting and Management Information Circular (1 May 2026), https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0841/2214/0865/files/IR_-_Richards_Group_-_2025_Circular.pdf (retrieved 2026-10-16)
  • Richards Packaging Income Fund and Richards Group Inc., press release on completion of the conversion (19 December 2025), https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0841/2214/0865/files/IR_-_Press_Release_-_RICHARDS_PACKAGING_-_Completion_of_Conversion.pdf (retrieved 2026-10-16)

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for Ontario Business Registry, including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

JG
John Glynn ACTIVE

Residence
🇨🇦 Canada
Occupation
Ceo, President & Trustee

TM
Timothy Mckernan ACTIVE

Residence
🇨🇦 Canada
Occupation
President & Director Of Mckernan Packaging

DW
Donald Wright ACTIVE

Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Director

DD
Darlene Dasent ACTIVE

Residence
🇨🇦 Canada
Occupation
Director

SA
Susan Allen ACTIVE

Residence
🇨🇦 Canada
Occupation
Director

RY
Rami Younes ACTIVE

Residence
🇮🇹 Italy
Occupation
Director

GG
Gerry Glynn ACTIVE

Residence
🇨🇦 Canada
Occupation
Director

PR
Paul Richards ACTIVE

Residence
🇨🇦 Canada
Occupation
Founder

ED
Enzio Di Gennaro ACTIVE

Residence
🇨🇦 Canada
Occupation
Chief Financial Officer

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Group structure of RICHARDS PACKAGING INC.

RICHARDS PACKAGING INC. belongs to the Richards Group. Its ultimate parent is Richards Group Inc., an Ontario corporation incorporated on 1 October 2025 and listed on the TSX as RIC. Its immediate parent, according to the group’s 2025 Annual Information Form chart drawn as at 31 December 2025, is Richards Group Holdings Inc. (Ontario), which holds 100% of its common shares.

The same chart shows two wholly owned holdings beneath Richards Packaging Inc.:

  • Healthmark Services Ltd. / Les Services Healthmark Ltée, which owns Healthmark Medical Inc.
  • Clarion Medical Technologies Inc. (Ontario), which owns Premier Medical Aesthetics Institute Inc., Luvo Medical Technologies Inc. and National Dental Inc.

The group’s 2025 audited financial statements describe it differently. They list Richards Packaging Inc., Clarion and Healthmark Services side by side as wholly owned subsidiaries of the Canadian holding companies, not with Clarion and Healthmark under Richards Packaging Inc. Both documents are dated March 2026 and both are shown here as published. The US, Mexican, Swiss, Singapore and DermapenWorld entities sit in a separate branch of the group and are not held by Richards Packaging Inc.

Verified corporate relationships

Entity Country Registration number Relationship Ownership Status Information date
Richards Group Inc. Canada (Ontario) Not disclosed in filings reviewed Ultimate parent 100% indirect (via Holdings Group) Listed, TSX: RIC 31 Dec 2025
Richards Group Holdings Inc. Canada (Ontario) Not disclosed in filings reviewed Immediate parent (AIF chart) 100% common shares Formed by amalgamations on 1 Jan 2026 31 Dec 2025
Healthmark Services Ltd. / Les Services Healthmark Ltée Canada (federal) 938809-5 Direct subsidiary per AIF chart; sister company per financial statements 100% common shares (held by the group) Active 31 Dec 2025; register 16 Oct 2026
Healthmark Medical Inc. / Healthmark Médical Inc. Canada (federal) 449626-4 Held by Healthmark Services Ltd. 100% common shares Active 31 Dec 2025; register 16 Oct 2026
Clarion Medical Technologies Inc. Canada (Ontario) Not verified Direct subsidiary per AIF chart; sister company per financial statements 100% common shares (held by the group) Not verified 31 Dec 2025
Richards Packaging, Inc. United States (Washington) Not verified Sister company (held through Richards Packaging Holdings (US) Inc.) Not held by this company Not verified 31 Dec 2025
Richards Packaging Income Fund Canada (Ontario trust) Not applicable Historical: former ultimate parent Ended Converted 19 Dec 2025; terminated, ceased reporting 24 Dec 2025 14 Mar 2026

Recent structural changes

  • 19 December 2025: Richards Packaging Income Fund converted into Richards Group Inc. by plan of arrangement. The fund became a wholly owned subsidiary of the new company and was then terminated.
  • 1 January 2026: Richards Packaging Holdings Inc. and Richards Holdings 3 Inc. amalgamated to form Richards Group Holdings Inc., which then amalgamated with Richards Holdings 2 Inc.
  • 1 May 2026: Healthmark Services Ltd. acquired the assets of PharmaSystems Inc.’s consumer packaged goods division for $13.5 million, according to the group’s press release of 30 April 2026.

Data availability

Partial. The relationships come from the listed parent’s Annual Information Form and audited financial statements. These two documents disagree on whether Clarion and Healthmark sit below this company, and the chart was drawn before the 1 January 2026 amalgamations took effect.

The provider’s corporate-structure graphic is out of date. Its root is Richards Packaging Income Fund, which was wound up in December 2025. It places Clarion directly under the fund and puts the US company Richards Packaging, Inc. under this company, labelled Oregon; the group’s filings describe that company as a Washington corporation held through a US holding company. It also includes Accutech Medical Technologies Inc., which neither filing lists.

Both Healthmark companies’ federal numbers were confirmed on the Corporations Canada register.

Sources

  • Richards Group Inc., 2025 Annual Information Form, Intercorporate Relationships and Reorganization (dated 14 March 2026), https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0841/2214/0865/files/IR_-_2025_Annual_Information_Form.pdf (retrieved 2026-10-16)
  • Richards Group Inc., 2025 Audited Consolidated Financial Statements, note 1 and principles of consolidation (approved 14 March 2026), https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0841/2214/0865/files/IR_-_2025_Audited_Financial_Statements.pdf (retrieved 2026-10-16)
  • Press release on completion of the conversion (19 December 2025), https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0841/2214/0865/files/IR_-_Press_Release_-_RICHARDS_PACKAGING_-_Completion_of_Conversion.pdf (retrieved 2026-10-16)
  • Richards Group Inc., press release on the PharmaSystems CPG acquisition (30 April 2026), https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0841/2214/0865/files/IR_-_Press_Release_-_PharmaSystems_CPG_Acquisition.pdf (retrieved 2026-10-16)
  • Corporations Canada, Federal corporation information 938809-5, https://ised-isde.canada.ca/cc/lgcy/fdrlCrpDtls.html?p=0&corpId=9388095, and 449626-4, https://ised-isde.canada.ca/cc/lgcy/fdrlCrpDtls.html?p=0&corpId=4496264 (retrieved 2026-10-16)
Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on RICHARDS PACKAGING INC. –?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does RICHARDS PACKAGING INC. – do?

RICHARDS PACKAGING INC. (EMBALLAGES RICHARDS INC.) is a federal Canadian corporation, number 431913-3, active on the Corporations Canada register and formed by an amalgamation on 29 July 2005. It operates the Richards Packaging distribution business, which sells glass and plastic containers, closures and related packaging to businesses across Canada.

Who owns RICHARDS PACKAGING INC. –?

According to the 2025 Annual Information Form of Richards Group Inc. (chart as at 31 December 2025), 100% of the common shares of Richards Packaging Inc. are held by Richards Group Holdings Inc., which Richards Group Inc. wholly owns.

Who is RICHARDS PACKAGING INC. –'s UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Corporations Canada records no individuals with significant control over Richards Packaging Inc. (confirmed 6 October 2026). It is wholly owned within the listed Richards Group, whose largest disclosed holder, Janet Glynn, held 19.9% of Richards Group Inc. at 30 March 2026.

What is RICHARDS PACKAGING INC. –'s company registration number?

RICHARDS PACKAGING INC. –'s registration number is 4319133, filed with Ontario Business Registry in Canada. Its current status on the register is active.

Is RICHARDS PACKAGING INC. – still an active company?

RICHARDS PACKAGING INC. –'s status on Ontario Business Registry is listed as active.

When was RICHARDS PACKAGING INC. – incorporated?

RICHARDS PACKAGING INC. – was incorporated on 29 July 2005, according to Ontario Business Registry.

What is RICHARDS PACKAGING INC. –'s registered address?

The registered address on file for RICHARDS PACKAGING INC. – is Mississauga, Canada.

What legal structure is RICHARDS PACKAGING INC. – registered as?

RICHARDS PACKAGING INC. – is registered as a Private limited company (Ltd.) in Canada.

What is RICHARDS PACKAGING INC. –'s revenue?

No company-level revenue for Richards Packaging Inc. is published. Revenue figures in Richards Group Inc. filings are consolidated for the whole group and are not attributable to this corporation.

Is RICHARDS PACKAGING INC. – listed on a stock exchange?

RICHARDS PACKAGING INC. is not listed; it is a non-distributing corporation. Its ultimate parent, Richards Group Inc., has been listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange as RIC since December 2025, replacing Richards Packaging Income Fund (RPI.UN).

Who are the officers/directors of RICHARDS PACKAGING INC. –?

Corporations Canada lists five directors: Donald Wright, Janet Glynn, Darlene Dasent, Susan Allen and John Glynn (checked 16 October 2026). The register records no officer roles; John Glynn is President and CEO, and Enzio Di Gennaro CFO, of the parent Richards Group Inc.

Does RICHARDS PACKAGING INC. – have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Richards Packaging Inc. sits in the Richards Group: its immediate parent is Richards Group Holdings Inc. and its ultimate parent is Richards Group Inc. (TSX: RIC). The group's 2025 AIF chart shows Healthmark Services Ltd. and Clarion Medical Technologies Inc. beneath it, while the 2025 financial statements list them as sister companies.

Can Zavia monitor changes to RICHARDS PACKAGING INC. –'s ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Ontario Business Registry. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to RICHARDS PACKAGING INC. –'s registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access RICHARDS PACKAGING INC. –'s data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Canada, so records like RICHARDS PACKAGING INC. –'s registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Ontario Business Registry and was last synced on 25 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.