Skip links
Companies
› Germany › Ritchie Bros. Deutschland GmbH
Ritchie Bros. Deutschland GmbH logo

Ritchie Bros. Deutschland GmbH

Active

in

Registration No.
HRB 17856 Osnabrück
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Meppen, Germany
Website
www.mascus.de/
Source: Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

Ritchie Bros. Deutschland GmbH is a Private limited company (Ltd.) registered in Germany under HRB 17856 Osnabrück, and its current status with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is active. Its registered address on file is Meppen, Germany. 2 shareholders are on record for Ritchie Bros. Deutschland GmbH, and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last updated on 19 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

2

Two shareholders are currently on record for Ritchie Bros. Deutschland GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG.

The largest of these is Ritchie Bros. Holdings B.V., holding 89% — a majority holding — followed by Ritchie Bros. Auctioneers (Canada) Ltd. at 11%.

Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Ritchie Bros. Holdings B.V. 89% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Ritchie Bros. Auctioneers (Canada) Ltd. 11% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Four of the 5 officer records shown for Ritchie Bros. Deutschland GmbH are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Ernst-Jan Alexander Vermaak (appointed 2013-02-12), Darren Jeffrey Watt and Gertrude Leonie Patricia Maria Duijmelings all serve as Geschäftsführer (managing director); Sonja Rinné (appointed 2022-03-31) serves as Officer. The remaining 1 record shown (Jeroen Laurentius Johannus Rijk) is a former appointment that has since been resigned.

The register reports 15 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Management authority at Ritchie Bros. Deutschland GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

EA
Ernst-Jan Alexander Vermaak ACTIVE

Appointed
2013-02-12
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

DJ
Darren Jeffrey Watt ACTIVE

Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

GL
Gertrude Leonie Patricia Maria Duijmelings ACTIVE

Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

SR
Sonja Rinné ACTIVE

Appointed
2022-03-31
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

JL
Jeroen Laurentius Johannus Rijk RESIGNED

Appointed
2013-02-12
Resigned
2022-08-01
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Ritchie Bros. Deutschland GmbH sits 4 levels below its ultimate parent, RB Global, Inc, registered in Canada. Immediately above Ritchie Bros. Deutschland GmbH is Ritchie Bros. Holdings B.V., holding 89% as filed in Ritchie Bros. Deutschland GmbH's own shareholder record with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). RB Global, Inc sits further up the chain, a link derived by walking shareholder filings across jurisdictions rather than stated in a single document.

Ultimate HQ
RB Global, Inc
Canada

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Ritchie Bros. Deutschland GmbH?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Ritchie Bros. Deutschland GmbH?

Two shareholders are currently on record for Ritchie Bros. Deutschland GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG. The largest of these is Ritchie Bros. Holdings B.V., holding 89% — a majority holding — followed by Ritchie Bros. Auctioneers (Canada) Ltd. at 11%. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is Ritchie Bros. Deutschland GmbH's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for Ritchie Bros. Deutschland GmbH is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does Ritchie Bros. Deutschland GmbH have on record?

2 shareholders are shown on record for Ritchie Bros. Deutschland GmbH.

What is Ritchie Bros. Deutschland GmbH's company registration number?

Ritchie Bros. Deutschland GmbH's registration number is HRB 17856 Osnabrück, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.

Is Ritchie Bros. Deutschland GmbH still an active company?

Ritchie Bros. Deutschland GmbH's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.

What is Ritchie Bros. Deutschland GmbH's registered address?

The registered address on file for Ritchie Bros. Deutschland GmbH is Meppen, Germany.

Who are the officers/directors of Ritchie Bros. Deutschland GmbH?

Four of the 5 officer records shown for Ritchie Bros. Deutschland GmbH are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Ernst-Jan Alexander Vermaak (appointed 2013-02-12), Darren Jeffrey Watt and Gertrude Leonie Patricia Maria Duijmelings all serve as Geschäftsführer (managing director); Sonja Rinné (appointed 2022-03-31) serves as Officer. The remaining 1 record shown (Jeroen Laurentius Johannus Rijk) is a former appointment that has since been resigned. Management authority at Ritchie Bros. Deutschland GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does Ritchie Bros. Deutschland GmbH have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Ritchie Bros. Deutschland GmbH sits 4 levels below its ultimate parent, RB Global, Inc, registered in Canada.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Ritchie Bros. Deutschland GmbH's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Ritchie Bros. Deutschland GmbH's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Ritchie Bros. Deutschland GmbH's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like Ritchie Bros. Deutschland GmbH's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 19 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.